958 posts

1v1 only.

2v2 game is bad when the opponent is both zerg and both go for 6 pool
evofantasy
post Apr 8 2011, 03:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i would agree wit 1v1 or 2v2...
3v3 and 4v4 will depend on who can mass T1 units and group them the fastest especially on some maps...
jeffvip
post Apr 8 2011, 04:31 PM

134 posts

IMO 2v2 is ok...

Like with my partner, we can work out quite a number of strategy against each build. Like I go Tank and he go for Marine in a easily defended map or i Macro up and control the main army of me and him while he just focus on harassing. Kinda fun
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 8 2011, 06:24 PM

101 posts

-

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: Apr 8 2011, 06:34 PM
cobo
post Apr 8 2011, 06:35 PM

satu versus satu
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2011, 07:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
Sure, tho my gang dun use mic, we do Blitzone Saturday night regularly(not sure this week due to stuff), or just play the game till u know what your ally will do and go with the flow.

yeah, seems awesome with that.
buy one cheap cheap rm10-30, plug in the cc pc lo. (though arent cc these days using headset now that comes with mic? could just use those)

Added on April 8, 2011, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(mules @ Apr 8 2011, 12:01 PM)
seriously??? 30k for team game?
Off course it will be fun to watch cause it differ from all the gsl hype,  whoever comes out with ingenious strategy will roll all the way and will set the standard in team game. Casting will be hard but in the end it is the caster experience that counts on where to focus.

I truly love to see this happen. Epic and a new light for the team game lover.
Overlord will be new hero smile.gif as it give sight to the warp tech. Resource sharing will create impossible early tech like never be seen  before.  Marines will rules again smile.gif
pretty f***ing much, and yeah the biggest hurdle for this (should team game be decided) is where/how the obs/caster be focused on. 1v1 is difficult enough, team game just adds to that difficulty even more

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 8 2011, 07:08 PM
pepsi89
post Apr 10 2011, 05:21 AM

56 posts

just wanna say starcraft cannot be a team game, dota is a team game
LouisKoo
post Apr 11 2011, 11:41 AM

41 posts

Team game team game..~~!! nice

SiewKaiz
post Apr 11 2011, 11:46 AM

304 posts

team game in sc2 =.=a
aLertz
post Apr 12 2011, 02:08 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

1v1 & 2v2 ftw ~
crashtec
post Apr 23 2011, 03:57 PM

Do it like tennis. You want team games, then make it a separate category. Team games always have less cash prizes, due to the level of skill required. I dont know why organizers fear supporting multiple categories. We've done 1v1 and 2v2 flawlessly. Its no big deal if its handled properly. Keep 2v2 games s.e and 1v1 d.e if you have to and balance the prize pool to support which ever you feel would need the support. Further breakdown 1v1 into 2 levels for further development and keep track of players and teams so you know who should be in what category. Fix the community level so that they continously grow, not halt the advance of better players and wait for the rest to imrpove to their level.
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 23 2011, 05:08 PM

101 posts

there are more stuffs coming in that are still unannounced, thanks brian for ur insight, ure my idol ;p , im still learning the ropes
crashtec
post Apr 23 2011, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 23 2011, 05:08 PM)
there are more stuffs coming in that are still unannounced, thanks brian for ur insight, ure my idol ;p , im still learning the ropes
Haha, gamers should stay gamers till they cant game anymore, like me.. Sudah tua. Then we think about keeping our favorite games and communities alive.
Calvin Seak
post Apr 23 2011, 06:47 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Apr 23 2011, 06:23 PM)
Haha, gamers should stay gamers till they cant game anymore, like me.. Sudah tua. Then we think about keeping our favorite games and communities alive.
Thank you for your support wink.gif

Much appreciated!
KepalaRadio
post Apr 23 2011, 07:28 PM

389 posts

I would say 1v1, since Starcraft II IS mainly a 1v1 game. 2v2 is fine tho, just not 3v3 or 4v4.
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 23 2011, 09:07 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Apr 23 2011, 06:23 PM)
i guess im 1/2 way there already hahaha, can no longer put in much focus playing. When opportunities come i'll have to grab it before some1 else does, plus im tired of waiting for that some1 also.

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Apr 23 2011, 07:28 PM)
I would say 1v1, since Starcraft II IS mainly a 1v1 game. 2v2 is fine tho, just not 3v3 or 4v4.
hi greenwood, i think this thread is already irrelevant since smm has already decided to go ahead with 3v3, however don't fret cuz this is not the end of it, it's not like there wont be any 1v1s coming up from us, as i have said it before the 3v3 state tournament is only a part of the program to promote sc2 around msia. Just take it as, something extra.
quest_5692
post Apr 23 2011, 09:23 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

this SMM 3v3 tournament news is up on alot of other countries' sc2 forum....i think i saw it on gosugamers too IIRC....
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 23 2011, 10:24 PM

101 posts

yeah i know, and the all godlike mrblue deleted my post explaining the 3v3
quest_5692
post Apr 23 2011, 11:04 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

all in all i think the global starcraft community is treating this as a joke.
TSTimber2k7
post Apr 23 2011, 11:41 PM

101 posts

doesn;t matter what they say, not open for them to join anyway

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0513sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:14 AM