1v1,2v2,3v3,4v4?, big event, big prize pool

Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2011, 10:29 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:10 AM)
lol, the sponsor should really open up their big eyes, starcraft is all about 1v1. team games are awful. team games in starcraft is like 1v1 in dota.
team games can be fun to watch so long it is executed properly, and/or casted properly.
its definitely much difficult than 1v1 given how diverse sc2 strats and executions can go.

personally id go 2v2/3v3 max if team games. 4v4 is just a huge cluster f*** and imagine 4 people doing multi location drops etc, how is the caster gonna handle that? rofl.
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2011, 10:46 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:43 AM)
In my personal opinion, i would prefer 1v1, and also want the malaysians to engage in 1v1 competitively, not reside to team games just because they cant win 1v1, the result will be the same when high lvl 1v1 players forms a team to compete. However 1v1 could be stressful at times, which is why many of us play team games most of the time.

i think, allocation of money should be spent accordingly to the area that will reach the largest amount of people
i see what you did thar. wwwwwwwwww
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2011, 11:29 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 8 2011, 10:56 AM)
well, i'll go for 3v3 or 4v4, since i know my level in 1v1, generally those who go 1v1 are either "really know what is at stake" or "just for the fun of it".
ish you still lurk over the forums? btw we should try to game sometime. got more friends whos into ladders and im sure you have a couple of yours too. oh and download/hook up mics etc, easier (and more fun too with retarded chatters!) to co-ordinate/game biggrin.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 11:30 am
QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:47 AM)
what did i do? hahaha
naw its kewl, some people can be really sensitive to take a jab/joke/troll. wwwwww

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 8 2011, 11:30 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2011, 07:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
Sure, tho my gang dun use mic, we do Blitzone Saturday night regularly(not sure this week due to stuff), or just play the game till u know what your ally will do and go with the flow.

yeah, seems awesome with that.
buy one cheap cheap rm10-30, plug in the cc pc lo. (though arent cc these days using headset now that comes with mic? could just use those)

Added on April 8, 2011, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(mules @ Apr 8 2011, 12:01 PM)
seriously??? 30k for team game?
Off course it will be fun to watch cause it differ from all the gsl hype,  whoever comes out with ingenious strategy will roll all the way and will set the standard in team game. Casting will be hard but in the end it is the caster experience that counts on where to focus.

I truly love to see this happen. Epic and a new light for the team game lover.
Overlord will be new hero smile.gif as it give sight to the warp tech. Resource sharing will create impossible early tech like never be seen  before.  Marines will rules again smile.gif
pretty f***ing much, and yeah the biggest hurdle for this (should team game be decided) is where/how the obs/caster be focused on. 1v1 is difficult enough, team game just adds to that difficulty even more

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 8 2011, 07:08 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2011, 04:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 23 2011, 11:41 PM)
doesn;t matter what they say, not open for them to join anyway
positive attitude is a good sign for community growth smile.gif
Quazacolt
post May 5 2011, 06:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Gamerzz84 @ May 5 2011, 06:00 PM)
if the 3v3 tourney were to be success, we will see who is the joke smile.gif
It is still too early to judge anything.
it wont be a success cuz SEA is all 1v1 and team games are for noobs
rclxub.gif

0.0446sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:29 PM