> Modernisation of RapidKL bus ticket, paper ---> smartcard + GPS

TSKampung2005
post Apr 7 2011, 06:50 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 06:49 PM)
it is still based on tng.

i think its leceh, especially for ppl who dont use this daily. have to buy the minimum of rm5 just to use rm1
In longer term, I think they are going to scrap the paper ticket.
damonlbs
post Apr 7 2011, 06:52 PM

487 posts

can use any touch n go card even mykad ..?
The Amateur Working Bee
post Apr 7 2011, 06:52 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 06:44 PM)
leceh la benda ni actually
do u even know wtf you are talking about?

daily tickets = waste of paper and print

this current method is similar to the tickets used in putra LRT in a sense. RECYCLABLE

less litter less hasle, and users dont need to carry spare change which weigh TONS on my wallet

if you got nothing constructive to say, be a Silent serpent. LITERALLY
SilentSerpent
post Apr 7 2011, 06:53 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:50 PM)
yeah, right now they still have paper tickets and still accept the rm1. later they wont rite?
btw, if u use the card rite now, got discount 20% kan?
brian12988
post Apr 7 2011, 06:53 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:50 PM)
more business for ticket manufacturer whistling.gif
ichi_24
post Apr 7 2011, 06:54 PM

480 posts

oh now mean i can use my touch n go card

save me a bit, cause sometimes got no change
elm0001
post Apr 7 2011, 06:55 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

but sometimes it's kinda annoy me laugh.gif
you know when whole bunch of people wanna get out from the bus and they need to touch the thing, then i need to wait them baru can go out trololol.
TSKampung2005
post Apr 7 2011, 06:55 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Apr 7 2011, 06:52 PM)
can use any touch n go card even mykad ..?
Yes.

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 06:53 PM)
yeah, right now they still have paper tickets and still accept the rm1. later they wont rite?
btw, if u use the card rite now, got discount 20% kan?
In future, they may not.

If you use the card, there is discount at the moment.

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:53 PM)
more business for ticket manufacturer  whistling.gif
I would say this will save the cost in the long run.

You keep Touch n Go for much longer than having paper ticket which is being disposed by the end of your trip.
SilentSerpent
post Apr 7 2011, 06:56 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Apr 7 2011, 06:52 PM)
do u even know wtf you are talking about?

daily tickets = waste of paper and print

this current method is similar to the tickets used in putra LRT in a sense. RECYCLABLE

less litter less hasle, and users dont need to carry spare change which weigh TONS on my wallet

if you got nothing constructive to say, be a Silent serpent. LITERALLY
i know, and i talk based on my own fcking experience.
i already have 2 tng cards and now i need to get another one just for this machine, coz they dont accept the older tng cards.
some say can but i tried and still cannot.
so, i think its leceh for me and i prefer using rm1 instead, easier.
why use coins when there are rm1 notes btw?
brian12988
post Apr 7 2011, 06:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:55 PM)
Yes.
In future, they may not.

If you use the card, there is discount at the moment.
I would say this will save the cost in the long run.

You keep Touch n Go for much longer than having paper ticket which is being disposed by the end of your trip.
i was just saying....in the end, card is always better than paper.. nod.gif

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 06:56 PM)
i already have 2 tng cards and now i need to get another one just for this machine, coz they dont accept the older tng cards.
return all ur tng cards and change to 1 new card... hmm.gif
damonlbs
post Apr 7 2011, 06:59 PM

487 posts

it will be good if the card is sold in 7-11
can u reload touch n go in 7-11?
oxpigb00
post Apr 7 2011, 06:59 PM

156 posts

i think i prefer the normal touch n go card to this new card.

This post has been edited by oxpigb00: Apr 7 2011, 07:00 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Apr 7 2011, 07:00 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 06:56 PM)
you dont take buses to other distance eh?

the cost varies from RM1. 1.30, 1.50, or even 1.70 in some cases depending on area, this is around KL, PJ & Subang btw

@elm0001: using the touch system actually expedite the situation.
SilentSerpent

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:58 PM)
i was just saying....in the end, card is always better than paper.. nod.gif
return all ur tng cards and change to 1 new card... hmm.gif
duwan lah.
btw, i still think its leceh, and as someone pointed out above, you have to wait for other ppl to BIT! first then only you can go out.
and what's worse, if you're in a rush or forgot to BIT! then you waste a lot laugh.gif
TSKampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:59 PM)
i think i prefer the normal touch n go card to this new card.
All TnG card can be used.
SilentSerpent
post Apr 7 2011, 07:01 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Apr 7 2011, 07:00 PM)
you dont take buses to other distance eh?

the cost varies from RM1. 1.30, 1.50, or even 1.70 in some cases depending on area, this is around KL, PJ & Subang btw
@elm0001: using the touch system actually expedite the situation.
got such thing? i tot its only rm1, rm2, rm3 like that only whistling.gif
SilentSerpent
post Apr 7 2011, 07:02 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:00 PM)
All TnG card can be used.
manaada.jpg
my tng card cannot one. only at putra station can but i cannot BIT! sweat.gif
thats y i say its leceh
brian12988
post Apr 7 2011, 07:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 07:00 PM)
duwan lah.
btw, i still think its leceh, and as someone pointed out above, you have to wait for other ppl to BIT! first then only you can go out.
and what's worse, if you're in a rush or forgot to BIT! then you waste a lot laugh.gif
but, new TnG cards are backward compatible..not sure if old cards can work on new machines as the TnG machines..
plus..u tak payah bring so many cards around.. nod.gif
buy paper ticket, u still have to wait for ppl to buy ticket also.. hmm.gif
TSKampung2005
post Apr 7 2011, 07:04 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Apr 7 2011, 07:02 PM)
manaada.jpg
my tng card cannot one. only at putra station can but i cannot BIT! sweat.gif
thats y i say its leceh
This is my experience laugh.gif

SilentSerpent
post Apr 7 2011, 07:07 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:03 PM)
but, new TnG cards are backward compatible..not sure if old cards can work on new machines as the TnG machines..
plus..u tak payah bring so many cards around.. nod.gif
buy paper ticket, u still have to wait for ppl to buy ticket also.. hmm.gif
but now most ppl are using the BIT card, so i just go to driver give rm1 and terus duduk. i didnt even take my paper ticket actually

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:04 PM)
This is my experience  laugh.gif
wah got time to snap pic some more.
i dunno why my card cannot. i think my card is one of the earliest version. very2 old one

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >

0.0192sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:33 PM