[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC

zheilwane
post Aug 12 2020, 09:45 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(chriskk @ Aug 11 2020, 04:30 PM)
Hallo to the sifus,

I have question to ask - if my Grundfos pump running causes the water to turn hot (not just shower water, but tap water also become hot) - what does that mean? is it pump got problem need to replace?

(i know it's the pump because when i switch off the pump from the main switchboard, the water becomes cool)

If want to replace, the CM3-5PM1 pump can be installed on the roof (open air) or not?
pump running non stop causing water to be hot. either due to faulty pressure controller or pipe leak
zheilwane
post Sep 23 2020, 06:38 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(ManKT @ Sep 22 2020, 12:01 AM)
I just installed the CM3-5PM1 water pump for my upstairs water tank bcos pressure too low for handheld heated shower. But this pump is making a lot of vibration noises. It’s probably installed on a wooden beam in my roof. Shouldn’t a plumber install it on a rubber block or something that can absorb the vibration?
if u feel a lot vibration noise, need plumber check and relocate to a better position if possible, depending on ur ceiling design.

If purchase from me, i always give an anti vibration pad to reduce noise, if a little vibration is normal. if whole house can hear loud noise then need to check
zheilwane
post Dec 20 2020, 06:21 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Dec 20 2020, 10:47 AM)
I'm still toying on between CM3-4PM1 and CM3-3PT.

From my survey, both comes with the same pump and motor, only difference is additional pressure tank, right?

And I understand that the pressure tank will help to stabilise the water pressure a bit and reduce the pump start/stop, thus might be good for the pump's lifespan.

But the pressure tank requires maintenance, and from here some is saying that ppl will charge RM300 just for this. Else some said it's easy to DIY, just need to pump in the pressure using a bicycle pump.

So my question is:

1) Is the pressure tank really helpful to the pump? Or it's just marginal and can omit it for the maintenance free operation?

2) If the pressure tank is really beneficial, I have no problem to just pump in the air once a year by climbing up to the water tank area. But other than pumping air, any other maintenance required by the pressure tank?

Thanks in advance for your answers / comments.
CM3-4PM1 = 40M HEAD = +- 4 BAR PRESSURE
CM3-3PT = 30M HEAD = +- 3 BAR PRESSURE

And I understand that the pressure tank will help to stabilise the water pressure a bit and reduce the pump start/stop, thus might be good for the pump's lifespan.
Only good if u have minor leaks at home, if new house with new pipes no need get PT.

But the pressure tank requires maintenance, and from here some is saying that ppl will charge RM300 just for this. Else some said it's easy to DIY, just need to pump in the pressure using a bicycle pump. As long as u can climb up, u can self do

PT no dry run protection wo, if no water it will run non stop, so PM better

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Dec 20 2020, 06:22 PM
zheilwane
post Dec 20 2020, 06:26 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Nov 27 2020, 09:09 AM)
Hi
A new 3 stories house, 6 bathroom, solar heater system, will change to 12” rain shower in 3 master bathroom

Anyone can recommend which grundfos model suitable for me

Thank in advance
UNI E CM 5-5pm1(1.6hp) grundfos do not have higher spec except uni e cm10-2 but high flow, low pressure

so better flowrate and yet good pressure teral AB 40 x 325 HS (2hp)

do ask plumber use 3/4" pipe instead of 1/2" for better flow since u gonna use 12" rain shower
zheilwane
post Apr 24 2021, 07:09 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Apr 23 2021, 10:35 PM)
Hello Builders, as of today do you recommend Scala2? Sounds more advance... but reliability so far?
so far the current batch no issues. 2 years warranty, online register extra 6 months.

if got additional budget get GRUNDFOS CMBE 3-62 latest model but price higher rm 2k+++
https://buildershardware.com.my/product/gru...-inverter-pump/

Grundfos CMBE in malaysia got 3 models
For 3-4 Bathrooms = CMBE 3-62
For 4-6 Bathrooms = CMBE 5-62
For 7 Bathrooms and above = CMBE 10-54

Grundfos Scala2 best for 2 - 3 bathrooms

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 24 2021, 07:12 AM
zheilwane
post Jul 7 2021, 09:36 PM

4,184 posts

nop, we dont sell in shopee or lazada because it is cheaper to sell direct to customer why let online platform profit biggrin.gif
zheilwane
post Jul 7 2021, 11:21 PM

4,184 posts

can always walk in shop after fmco cash n carry biggrin.gif

i have been in forum and many other sites more than 10 yeears, i think more reliable than some laz or shop seller biggrin.gif

anyway all depends on customer preference, some like to shop online some like to shop offline, but i bliv every1 hope to buy at lowest price
zheilwane
post Jul 8 2021, 04:31 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 8 2021, 06:39 AM)
I have dealt with this company last year, bought fotile hood & hob worth rm5k++ without even go the shop as i live in johor....made a deal using whatsapp only
trusted and responsible seller, very good customer service

save almost 1k compare to buying it physically at my area

1 tips before purchasing, please do ur survey and know the lowest price you can get at a few shops
tq bro for your support smile.gif
zheilwane
post Jul 8 2021, 04:37 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 8 2021, 06:01 AM)
Not every buyer can buy cash and carry. If cheap and free shipping, will be better.
initially i said whatsapp to purchase, courier is free, but then if ppl dont trust me, then walk in shop after fmco and cash n carry, price is the same

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 8 2021, 04:37 PM
zheilwane
post Jul 10 2021, 12:23 PM

4,184 posts

If you are staying in a bungalow or big house with 7 or more bathrooms. The more bathrooms = more water usage = u need a bigger pump. However, the bigger the pump = the higher the risk of pipe burst. So if u are worried about this, can consider getting INVERTER water pump.

Grundfos CMBE5-62 will automatically adjust the pressure and speed up when there is more demand for water. Instead of buying 1 big pump that always go FULL SPEED given too much stress on the pipes, get inverter pump, it supplies the perfect water pressure based on demand.

For Spec can other models
https://buildershardware.com.my/product/gru...-inverter-pump/
zheilwane
post Sep 29 2021, 08:37 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(atshadow @ Sep 29 2021, 03:53 AM)
Does this model require to pump air manually via bicycle pump every year too? Since it has pressure tank too?
yes but according to supplier, tank so small, if didnt pump air in also wont cause any issue, previous uni E version tank bigger if didnt pump after few years pump slow kick in
zheilwane
post Feb 16 2022, 06:19 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(oineed @ Feb 15 2022, 07:32 PM)
Hi there, I bought a Scala2 in Dec 2022. It can send water to my direct piped fixture but is not able to work well with my roof top tank. Each time I use the garden tap, the bathroom flush or tap that are connected to the roof top tank, Scala2 will show leakage error.
I was told that SCALA2 just is not suitable for roof top tank as it's a pressure pump that will be confused by the roof tank's inlet float arm moving up and down while water is being filled up. I have been advised to use either SCALA1 or cmb3-5 pt pump together with float sensor  that's based on water level rather than pressure.

May I know how you configured your SCALA2 to work with roof storage tank?
check the tank's float, if it is dripping change to a better 1.

can also add a pressure tank next to ur scala2.
zheilwane
post Feb 17 2022, 09:31 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Feb 16 2022, 07:43 PM)
Hi bro, in video say close to rm3k but why in website stated rm6k? It's double!
price increase d, better buy quick as grundfos jus announce another increase 1st march 2022. Will PM u special price lower than 5k

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Feb 17 2022, 09:32 AM
zheilwane
post Feb 17 2022, 09:34 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Feb 17 2022, 09:32 AM)
Increase by double in less than 1 year??
yes, u can check lazada and shopee to get market price, really increased a lot. not just grundfos, many other products will keep increasing this year
zheilwane
post Mar 11 2022, 10:16 PM

4,184 posts

Just to share, many customers are not aware that the Grundfos pumps are not meant to be installed outdoor under rain except for SCALA2 and SCALA1.

For outdoor you will need to cover your water pumps. Even if you are using scala2, it is recommended to cover it for extra protection.

Been selling water pumps for many years and came across many types of cover

1) Stainless steel, high grade ones are just too costly ard rm 600+ to custom made. Low grade ones might rust in future

2) Mild Steel, cheap but sure rust once the paint worn out or peel off.

3) Zinc, too light, flimsy and might rust as well in future.

Well, as there is no ready supplier for a good and affordable pump cover, i have no choice but to get a factory to manufacture one for me. After months of searching, we finally came out with this new design. This design and size is suitable for Grundfos CMB-PM series such as CMB3-37pm1, CMB3-46pm1 and also CMBE series such as CMBE3-62, CMBE5-62. NEXT project will be anti vibration pad, same reason, there is no better one available yet, so no choice, nd to custom order again. Any1 here have vibration noise issue even after adding the standard anti vibration pad?

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 11 2022, 10:26 PM
zheilwane
post Mar 12 2022, 03:16 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Mar 12 2022, 12:36 AM)
Will it make sense to 3d print a cover perhaps?
How much would it cost to 3D print something like this size?
zheilwane
post Jun 2 2022, 06:11 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Kieff @ May 30 2022, 11:46 AM)
Hi, my 3 storey house has 5 toilets, but only my wife and I plus a 10yo boy stay in the house. Can I stick to scale 2?
if not using rain shower and u dont need too strong pressure, scala2 is ok
zheilwane
post Dec 27 2022, 09:29 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Dec 26 2022, 11:13 PM)
Hi do u guys switch off the pump when not in use? Or is it better to leave it on all the time?
if u have pipe leaking issue then off, if NO then no nd off
zheilwane
post Mar 29 2023, 11:35 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Mar 29 2023, 08:58 AM)
Anyone know what is the reason the water pump machine delay for few mins before it could run out from tap? As check no leaking, not sure if machine got something wrong
try turn off ur bypass
zheilwane
post Apr 11 2023, 08:47 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jw0987654321 @ Apr 8 2023, 03:55 PM)
Hi sifus, please advise!

My water pump Grundfos CM3-4PM1 15 is running non-stop while am not using any tap water.

When I turn off the power switch and turn it back on, the pump starts running and the "pump on" light indicator is on. But a few seconds later the "pump on" light indicator turn off.

Checked everywhere and cannot find any leakage.

Consulted one of authorized service panel through phone calling and was told to replace a new PM1 due to suspect controller failure.
Is there anything to do with the built-in non-return valve that might causes the failure?

Did a survey new PM1 is costing around RM5xx. Want to know if any alternative OEM/ brand which compatible and lower cost? Thank you

usually if PM1 faulty we advise customers to buy compatible as it is much cheaper rm 200 only. We have been selling this brand so far so good as replacement. I dont sell in shopee or lazada, jus sharing this photo i got online only

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 11 2023, 08:47 AM

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0300sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:33 PM