English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 23/04 | Man Utd v Everton | 19:40 | ESPN

pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 11:25 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 6 2011, 11:23 PM)
lol@ ur avatar...is he martin atkinson? rolleyes.gif
Dei, perluigi Collina la laugh.gif seriously, this guy set the standard for refereeing. After his retirement, all hell breaks loose.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 7 2011, 11:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

BREAKING NEWS: UEFA have decided to ban Rooney 3 match for DIVING after scoring his goal in Manchester United's victory over Chelsea in their UEFA Champions League quarterfinal tie at Stamford Bridge. Not enough with his F-word antics for a celebration, he now decided to dive after scoring.

Missed by the ref, Rooney dived head first when there's nobody near him at the point of time. Unlike Torres whose 2 incident includes running at high speed + trip, and another one is good technique by hooking leg onto Valencia's, Rooney have no excuse as there was no Chelsea player near him at that point of time.

Rooney have until 12pm the next day to appeal to this charge, by providing proper explanation on his technique of diving.

pyroboy1911
post Apr 7 2011, 08:31 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

pyroboy1911
post Apr 9 2011, 11:02 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Gibson having a great game today. at the very least, he doesnt drown into the game and seems "not there" like some other games. And i think he partners well with Ando. As for Ando, Scholes would have been proud with his passing so far.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 10 2011, 12:25 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Any of u guys realized this is probably the best run-ins to the titles as compared to last few seasons? We used to have scares towards the end, for example the losing to Chelsea at SB to tie on points going into final day in 0708 season, or the double loss to Liverpool and Fulham a season after that to lead from 8 points down to just 2?

this season we lead by TEN points (even though Arsenal have 2 games in hand), our defenders are clicking so well we can even rest Rio and use Smalling, our midfielders are nearly all back to fitness and are doing their job, and all 3 of our strikers are banging goals whenever they played.

Hopefully nothing particularly crushing happens from now till the end.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 10 2011, 12:27 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Apr 10 2011, 12:24 AM)
WAT.

UCL is way more important than FA Cup
VDS might not agree with u.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 11 2011, 10:43 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 11 2011, 09:52 PM)
haha i wanna ask, if your sick of kop and noisy neighbour, who you want to win tonight ? or just want a draw ? tongue.gif
does it actually matter? none actually have real bearings to United's title hopes so cant really be bothered. However if Liverpool win, that could spell a boost of confidence when they play Arsenal (for fairness sake we assume all teams play for win ok? no theory2 here tongue.gif) and a loss for City may lower confidence for the weekend's FA Cup tie with them. So preferably, Liverpool win big so they can feel like they can take the whole world, while City will just slump off wink.gif

pyroboy1911
post Apr 12 2011, 09:15 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Apr 11 2011, 10:43 PM)
does it actually matter? none actually have real bearings to United's title hopes so cant really be bothered. However if Liverpool win, that could spell a boost of confidence when they play Arsenal (for fairness sake we assume all teams play for win ok? no theory2 here tongue.gif) and a loss for City may lower confidence for the weekend's FA Cup tie with them. So preferably, Liverpool win big so they can feel like they can take the whole world, while City will just slump off  wink.gif
Heeeee part 1 of my plan is going smoothly tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 12 2011, 10:37 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:16 AM)
there it goes....
Well they've really got nothing much to play for already besides pride, so if they really plan to purposely lose then that goes out of the window too. Plus Europe is still in sight.

Besides, even if Arsenal win, we are still in control of our own destiny so if they purposely lose and we still win the title, the joke's on them. So for the sake of fair play, I'm gonna stick with every team play for a win smile.gif just hope Dalglish and their players have a bigger pride than some fans who can think of purposely lose whistling.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 12 2011, 11:23 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Not gonna make accusations before the game even played. Heck I still prefer to believe the Gerrard incident is a honest mistake. I don't see the point of blaming this or pointing this out because if we finish the job ourselves, Liverpool's result wot affect us.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 12 2011, 03:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I think i found the best keeper we can sign for next season:

pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 03:28 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

In their defense Terry is looking at the ball all the time. He probably meant it to be a shoulder push, but chicharito's head was there instead of his back. A bit harsh, but not completely wrong as well.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 04:01 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

VDS, didn't he get a yellow i the first leg?
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 04:41 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Great job by the lads. Apart from some Nani antics with the cards waving gesture which I think isn't appropriate, I'm glad there's no controversial decisions in particular, and thus can show we deservedly win this game and the tie.

BRING ON SCHALKE! not being overconfident but I have a good feeling wembley Final is possible!
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 04:53 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:49 AM)
those who think we are in final..its too early..see how schalke pawned inter even they are the away team?
I think that's more towards Inter 2nd half meltdown rather than schalke supremacy. Not saying they are pushovers, but I still prefer Schalke over Inter anytime. Though we do have good record against italian teams in recent times.

QUOTE(smudger14 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:50 AM)
*wishing for a second leg to be at OT*
The 2nd leg is at OT if im not mistaken.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 04:55 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(smudger14 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:53 AM)
Mana satu yg betul ni  unsure.gif
KAKI KEDUA
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 04:57 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 13 2011, 04:55 AM)
semua pun betul.we will be the away team in the 1st leg and return leg is at ot.but who we will be facing is still unknown.some say shalke some say inter(mana la tau....)
Haha good luck Inter scoring at least 4 goals at Schalke tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 05:03 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(longamwai @ Apr 13 2011, 05:01 AM)
i tell you...if i were Schalke boss..i park lorry, aeroplane, bus, car, taxi, basikal motor everything park only....make sure parking nice ah
Kasi one handed steering reverse parking show skill cool2.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 11:59 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 13 2011, 11:47 AM)
as long as get points from others... those 2 matches will not be as high risk if man utd failed to get all 3 points from other games
Heck I think drawing with Arsenal at emirates will be good enough, coz we prevented them from hauling a 3 out of 4 potential points. If we win there, I dare say the title is all but won (assuming there's no horrible results with other teams before that).

Not to mention arsenal have tough double fixture coming up. If they screw up this big hurdle, those 2 games might not even be much significant. If they manage to beat Liverpool and Tottenham then kudos to them, it shows maturity and readiness of their team to challenge till the last few games.

There's a lot of possibility into this run in and it's very interesting biggrin.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 13 2011, 12:03 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
offside is call upon the leg or the head? i saw some commentary saying that offside is measured from the head.. that went over abit of the last defender... i tot call by the legs?
Any body part besides the arms. That means if the striker's head is beyond the leg of last defender, still offside. Personally I think the linesman got it right, very narrow offside. In fact it's so narrow I think if Chicharito were a few cm behind to be onside, he could still score that goal.

0.0462sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:23 PM