10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

celciuz
post Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM

14,037 posts

Nikon club is available for registration!
celciuz
post Apr 11 2011, 06:41 PM

14,037 posts

I was unable to verify too sad.gif Sad.
celciuz
post Apr 11 2011, 06:43 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:42 PM)
already tried clicking on the link ...

also tried copy & paste the link ...

both failed !!!

vmad.gif
Haha same... me also affected lol sad.gif
celciuz
post Apr 11 2011, 07:12 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 11 2011, 07:09 PM)
I dont have serial no >.>" Just sold my nikon.
Wait until you're a Nikon user to join back xD
celciuz
post Apr 11 2011, 09:09 PM

14,037 posts

Ahhh, I don't have F1 pics to spam >( sian sian sian.
celciuz
post Apr 11 2011, 11:56 PM

14,037 posts

Just banked in for my CPL, hopefully can receive it by Wednesday. Anyways, my seller did quote me price for D700 and 70200 VRII, pretty good. Anyone interested can PM me.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 12:01 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Apr 12 2011, 12:00 AM)
Hi all!

I am planning to get D7000 with 2 lens, a portrait lens and multi-purpose lense.

The Nikkor 35mm 1.8G looks like a catch for portrait lens, but now I'm not sure what to get for my multi-purpose lens.

Should I get a Tamron 18-200mm f/3.-5.6 lens? Or the Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6 lens? Or should I just get the kitlens 18-105mm?

I read reviews regarding Tamron's distortion, but if I get the 55-200mm, I am afraid I might need to use 18mm zoom. Suggestions?
A multipurpose lens should be something like 18-55, 18-105, 18-200 for example. But not the 55-200. That is a telephoto and no longer a multipurpose.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 12:07 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Apr 12 2011, 12:02 AM)
how about sigma 18-200mm?
No experience with that lens, sorry =/.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 07:43 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 12 2011, 01:36 AM)
Apa brand CPL?
Going for the Hoya HD CPL 77mm. Wanted the B+W KSM slim but that one will cost me RM600!
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 09:27 AM

14,037 posts

The person who rendered this image didn't know the D800 is a FX tongue.gif
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 10:09 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:46 AM)
any sifus can teach me? normally what AF u all using? AF-A/AF-S/AF-C?
I use AF-S all the time, AF-C when I need it.

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 12 2011, 09:50 AM)
Nice... How much damage? brows.gif
Or maybe he got some inside info that d800 gonna revert back to DX !!! Jeng, jeng, jeng !!! (dramatic background sound) tongue.gif
Selling for RM370, but I get a special price after pressing him.

QUOTE(are_yee @ Apr 12 2011, 09:52 AM)
post more pic guys to share..  biggrin.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 9:54 amwanna know, wut types of software editor u r using for editing the pic.. is it photoshop? what is the most easy to use?
Lightroom for tone and Photoshop for whatever Lightroom can't do.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:06 AM)
maybe new tech... laugh.gif
forget which model is slightly lower the tech liao when newer ...is that 1Dmk4?  hmm.gif
Lower tech? 1Dmk4 is a 1.3x crop. Canon's flagship body like Nikon's D3s.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 10:21 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:19 AM)
AF-C is suitable for sport or movement subject? unsure.gif

1dmk4 is not full frame like 1dmk3 right?  they revert full frame to APS-H? rclxub.gif
although they use lower tech but they can use newer tech on APS-H?

forget someone told me this... now i blur blur  rclxub.gif
AF-C only when I'm shooting moving objects. If use AF-C on stationary object I can't recompose, meaning my framing is pretty much fixed. Unless of course I can make use of the AF-ON button where I set to Shutter priority in AF-C and AF only on AF-ON. Then I can have best of 2 worlds! Some of my friends does this but I'm not used to it unfortunately.

1Dmk3 is a APS-H. 1Dsmk3 then is their flagship full frame.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 05:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:04 PM)
what would u all choose between 35mm f1.8 vs nissin di866? which one will u all buy 1st?
I went with flash first, no regrets smile.gif. But nowadays I rarely use my flash LOL.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 05:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:11 PM)
What we call you is available light photographer  brows.gif  brows.gif

This baru geng. F1.4 , Full frame ISO all the way.
Prefer not to use flash as most of the time flash makes PP life tough sad.gif. If really want to use flash, you need to have matching color gels then the outcome would be nice!

FX and f/1.4 not exactly the reason tongue.gif with D90 and f/2.8 I've started shooting without flash! biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 05:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:20 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif

But to achieve better result , f1.4+FX  laugh.gif
Haha of course when you use FX + f/1.4 you actually have more options to use available light only nod.gif
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 05:47 PM

14,037 posts

Fill flash is something like you have bright environment but your subject is in shade. So, if you properly expose your subject the environment overexposes. If you properly expose your environment then your subject is underexposed. So the trick with fill flash is that you expose according to environment and then the flash job is to expose your subject.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 05:56 PM

14,037 posts

Your 'cave-like look' is due to when you turn on flash, it syncs to 1/60s slowest on aperture mode. This is usually the default for both digicam and also DSLR unless tweaked. So basically, 1/60s, ISO200 in indoor / ballroom etc. What can you actually expose? biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 06:03 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:57 PM)
good explaination...

i suddenly got a wild imagination...flash bang/ gernade = how many sb 900?  tongue.gif
If you happen to kena flash bang by just 1 SB900 also its gonna hurt LOL.
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 06:29 PM

14,037 posts

DLE by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Decrease clarity? Aiyo.. who ask you go shoot so close up hahaha!
celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 08:36 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Apr 12 2011, 08:34 PM)
Just at the time that this topic brought up.

I know that 'fill flash' is typically used to lit the subject if the background is very bright. How do I utilize the flash-sync to make sure both the subject and the environment properly exposed?

Including firing flash at night due to low aperture lens to lit up the subject to achieve higher SS? The subject will be exposed, however the environment look dark. How to lit both the subject and environment with flash and low aperture lens? unsure.gif
To gain more ambient light from using flash, increase ISO, use bigger aperture, use slower shutter.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:07 AM