6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

aldosoesilo
post Apr 19 2011, 04:00 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:59 PM)
used danbo in malaysia rm50?
I am offered Rm 150 for new set and rm 90 for used. I was like doh.gif doh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 19 2011, 04:05 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Apr 19 2011, 04:02 PM)
RM150 for a piece of cardboard? doh.gif
I myself shocked.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1815128

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:02 PM)
i will sell u cheaper if i bulk from there  icon_rolleyes.gif
I did P.O bro. tongue.gif
not danbo though. it was Ironman. tongue.gif
http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF...Fe_display.html

when are u going to japan anyway?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 19 2011, 04:05 PM
aldosoesilo
post Apr 19 2011, 04:10 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:06 PM)
what is PO?
pre-order. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 04:23 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2011, 03:53 PM)
Buying a laptop JUST for a "better display" is rather pointless. You're better off spending a fraction of that $$ to get a decent IPS monitor.

Sames goes to those who buy a phone JUST for the camera lawl.
I would go for Imac just because of the display. really I meant it.
Yesterday I went to lowyat to find a LED screen well I found monitor for 1k yet it turns me down it's not as sharp as Imac.
guess what makes it different? the OS! tongue.gif
even those ultra sharp LED screen + Fedora 13 is not comparable to Imac + snow leopard
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 04:56 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 04:31 PM)
iMacs use IPS panel. smile.gif iPad too.

Macbook Pro doesn't use IPS panel.
what do you think about the OS? because when you installed windows on Imac it doesn't feel good.
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 04:59 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 20 2011, 04:58 PM)
do u still gt mood to edit 3k picture after a trip to other country?
you don't have to edit all right? tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 05:34 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 04:59 PM)
i'll call myself stupid if i buy an iMac to install Windows on it. tongue.gif Windows never touched my Macbook. biggrin.gif

Mac OS is superb but I'm using Windows for work purpose, it's fine anyway.

Award winning photography Michael Greenberg uses Asus notebook with Windows 7. smile.gif Yeah yeah he's Nikon user.
Hahaha.. well for development purpose you need to have windows platform that freaking .Net which only working on windows platform right? tongue.gif
some more mac currently providing support upon windows so installing win7 OS on iMac is not a big deal right? hahaha..

some more VMware works awesome.! wink.gif

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 20 2011, 05:12 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

My cousin more siao , he use television as his monitor lol , so big  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 5:12 pmIm officially nikonian now -.-" finally
proud user of D7000 eh? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 20 2011, 05:35 PM
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 06:52 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 20 2011, 06:43 PM)
looks like no one is free this weekend ...

have to find a date where most of u guys are free to go out shooting then ...
I am haunted down by my lecturer because of postponing my final year project for too long. laugh.gif
guess wouldn't be so active for these few months. bye.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 08:53 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 20 2011, 07:36 PM)
Together gam ba teh.  biggrin.gif
Thanks bro.. smile.gif

my noob attempt on food photography.
FB compression if you don't mind as my flickr account out of bandwidth tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 09:03 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Apr 20 2011, 08:58 PM)
aldo - i prefer if u lead the line  the food from below left handside till the edge of up right hand side corner. better converging i guess smile.gif
Thanks for the suggestion bro. will work on it. too bad wasn't think of that. tongue.gif
should have try that next time.
was too insist to have a little pieces of meat in the middle of sushi to be in focus.
aldosoesilo
post Apr 20 2011, 09:21 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 20 2011, 09:09 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Anyway your picture good. thumbup.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 9:10 pm
Bintang Electronic offered 50mm 1.8D at 370.

35mm i dont know
Thanks bro.. still new in food photography though. still learning. tongue.gif

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 20 2011, 09:19 PM)
zanmai's spider roll  drool.gif
gotcha! hahaha..
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 01:16 AM

1,457 posts

what comes best in the midnight is porn. indeed. tongue.gif
Lens porn 1st noob attempt
C&C please
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 01:19 AM

1,457 posts

eaten yet delicious tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 12:16 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 21 2011, 10:37 AM)
ya...
stil better to go for raw if wana edit...
btw...
12 or 14bit...?
and srgb or adobe rgb...?
blur...
Try it.. Shoot it.. understand it. nod.gif
technical explanation will be useless though. unless you try it yourself

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:07 AM)
I'm gonna take kenrockwell idea's , go for speedlite sb400 tongue.gif Looks simple to use
Lol.. Sb400? come on..
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 01:55 PM

1,457 posts

if you like to shoot at night grab 50mm 1.8 that is a freaking awesome cheapo lens yet deliver the quality as it can suck more light.
however if you go out at day for the shooting 18-105 is enough.

Added on April 21, 2011, 2:08 pmanyone realize this? tongue.gif
http://nikonrumors.com/2011/04/19/nikon-an...-next-week.aspx
50 1.8 AF-S

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 21 2011, 03:13 PM
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 02:53 PM

1,457 posts

aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 03:09 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:03 PM)
bokehlicous drool.gif

what lens is that?
it was this lens.

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:06 PM)
It's a torture for me to have a camera but no wide angle!! I felt like dying when I go trip n surviving on 35mmX1.5=52.5mm =.=
I saw an uncle with IdM something with his 70-200 IS II doing family photo in singapore try to get the universal studio globe I was laughing hard back then.
where for me I was with my 18-55 get universal studio globe also so easy. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 21 2011, 03:14 PM
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 04:08 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:38 PM)
he got to stand so far away to get the whole globe....
btw, 18-70 is kit lens? or you buy seperate? how much ohmy.gif
yes it is a kit lens for D70. but I bought it separately. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 04:36 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:09 PM)
that pic focal length= 70mm?
no the lamp 24mm if not mistaken and the picture of lens was taken by my 35mm 1.8 tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 21 2011, 04:44 PM

1,457 posts

if the subject is small in term of size easy to get bokeh lor..

35mm 1.8 @ f/2.2

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0416sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:55 AM