6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

DE.si.MON
post Apr 15 2011, 05:23 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
I'm planning to jailbreak my friend's IP4 later which is still on the IOS4.1. I'm planning to update it to IOS4.3.1 and jailbreak it with redsnow. With the new IOS4.3.2 released how do I update it to IOS4.3.1 with itunes?

If i not mistaken I need to update it to 4.3.1 first before proceeding with the redsnow jailbreak right?
u can only update to ios4.3.2 for now.

unless u got 4.3.1 shsh blob.
DE.si.MON
post Apr 16 2011, 07:58 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(SherM @ Apr 16 2011, 02:06 AM)
I was trying to update the 3GS (Carrier-locked) to 4.3.1 but I didn't know that it was carrier locked (Was doing it for a friend). After updating it, I'm now stuck with the 'iTunes logo' and 'slide for emergency call' part. What should I do now?
Nothng can be done, is either you use ipad baseband or use as expensive ipod touch.

Last resort cutyoursim.com (at your own risk), permenant unlock at usf169

Added on April 16, 2011, 8:00 am
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 15 2011, 11:05 PM)
thanks bro..

since my iphone is singapore set, i think i wont want to take the risk, the only way is to upgrade it, and wait patiently for JB, rather then got it worse....just have no confidence to try tiny umbrella again.... sweat.gif

really frustrated, this iphone 4 been giving me problems,  3 times which also during apple came out with latest OS for upgrade in itunes...
Bear,

Go download latest tiny umbrella and click Save ShSh

See log what you get. No harm done, only saving ur firmware to cydia.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Apr 16 2011, 08:00 AM
DE.si.MON
post Apr 16 2011, 10:07 AM

771 posts

Cutyoursim is doing unlock service by whitelisting =_="
DE.si.MON
post Apr 16 2011, 10:36 AM

771 posts

if u did click make my life easier on ur 4.2.1 jbroken phone then maybe you still have your 4.2.1 shsh.

the tinyumbrella is for saving current shsh and retrieve old shsh (if u have save before) for downgrade.
DE.si.MON
post Apr 16 2011, 11:59 AM

771 posts

wait lor. 4.3.2 untethered is same as 4.3.1, just wait the dev team tweak on redsnow for 4.3.2 untethered.

DE.si.MON
post Apr 18 2011, 03:30 PM

771 posts

been very happy after downgrade to iso4.2.1 on 3gs from previous 4.1 > 4.3.1 > 4.2.1

first time see standby 2days+ didnt play much game and minimum 3g surfing looking for location and using maps. LOL
DE.si.MON
post Apr 19 2011, 09:23 AM

771 posts

salji merah is out for ios4.3.2

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:26 amsaurik sounded like still can save 4.3.1 shsh

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Apr 19 2011, 09:26 AM
DE.si.MON
post Apr 19 2011, 06:51 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 19 2011, 05:42 PM)
everytime i jailbreak all my apps sure not in the folder. How can i jailbreak easily to maintain folder position?
i dont think u will get the same folders arrangement.

everytime u restore to new version, you need to manually rearrange all ur apps into folder.
DE.si.MON
post Apr 20 2011, 11:45 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Apr 20 2011, 11:33 AM)
I couldnt restore to the latest stock firmware that was also another problem  cry.gif But.. after 3 hours of torture and researching.. I finally thought of something sad.gif I tried restoring to the IPSW i had before it, which was 4.3.1. Then only it gets kick out of recovery mode  doh.gif

So it was back to 4.3.1. Then i use the default firmware from itunes to update  unsure.gif I promise myself this is going to be my last jailbreak sad.gif lol.. so dead worried last nite. Slept at 430am  shakehead.gif today go to work late >.<

I think you must have done something wrong somewhere.

To restore to original firmware wont have so much issue. iOS4.3.2

Make sure u download the correct IPSW files and if you dont depends on unlock, just remove the gs.apple.com from your host files.

Shift + restore and select the correct IPSW files.

There is 2 IPSW for i4, GSM and Verizon.

GSM: http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/041-0662...H7_Restore.ipsw

DE.si.MON
post Apr 20 2011, 01:17 PM

771 posts

lol. that is why i only put GSM ipsw link.

DE.si.MON
post May 1 2011, 09:22 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 30 2011, 10:03 PM)
that's the question i have in mind. Cos I've unlocked my phone already when i've gotten it, and it was 4.1 and jailbroken as well by limera1n. The question is if i clean restore my phone to 4.3.2, do i have to unlock it again? isn't unlocking a one off thing? thanks.
You cant clean restore using apple's ipsw. U need to custom cook an ipsw to preserved your baseband for unlock (software unlock). Use snowbreeze to cook custom ipsw.

The unlock is not permenant, is software unlock only.
DE.si.MON
post May 5 2011, 09:34 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 5 2011, 07:07 AM)
argh....just when i wanna upgrade to 4.3.2 and JB it.....

now comes 4.3.3 sad.gif
you still can upgrade to 4.3.2 provided you have your shsh saved.
DE.si.MON
post May 7 2011, 06:41 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ May 7 2011, 04:17 PM)
4.3.2 kinda sucked my battery life man ... i was on 4.1 before that.

now just updated and jb to 4.3.3

seeing the effects now
Wat phone u using?
DE.si.MON
post May 7 2011, 11:38 PM

771 posts

Permenant Unlock(maxis,digi,celcom) version dont need worried about baseband.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: May 7 2011, 11:39 PM
DE.si.MON
post May 8 2011, 12:04 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(vinc @ May 7 2011, 11:42 PM)
no1 answer my question T.T
All I can said is restore fresh and try it out.
DE.si.MON
post May 11 2011, 06:45 PM

771 posts

better use rc16, it fix the priority process that was not fix after jailbreaking that could help reduce battery drain.
DE.si.MON
post May 11 2011, 11:06 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Djveej @ May 11 2011, 10:59 PM)
Ok, I appreciate if someone could help me out with this problem I'm facing after jailbreaking.

I'm using a 3gs (Singtel unit) and this is a network unlock unit and i'm using with celcom sim.

I try jailbreaking this unit last week using redsn0w. It worked sucessfully
but after jailbreaking there is no network. Is there any tools available to fix this problem. So too bad I have restore it back and now i'm using 4.3.3
my firmware is 05.16.02

Anyone had any similar experience?
try

settings>general>reset>reset network and plug in itunes to get latest carrier settings.
DE.si.MON
post May 16 2011, 12:08 AM

771 posts

using ipad baseband (only for 3gs and 3g) is not adviceable (will cause other issue) as it cant be reverse back to normal unless you are desperate to unlock your expensive ipod touch.
DE.si.MON
post May 16 2011, 09:37 PM

771 posts

Rc15 jbreaker, just do dfu and run rc16 with cydia uncheck.
DE.si.MON
post May 16 2011, 09:49 PM

771 posts

Rc15 and rc16 is for ios4.3.3

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0463sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:37 AM