QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 3 2011, 07:37 PM)
Thanks dude! I've edited my posting here as I found out what's wrong with it. Thanks again!Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
Sep 4 2011, 02:44 AM
586 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 4 2011, 09:44 AM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(da4rul @ Sep 4 2011, 02:17 AM) 1. Unlock the carrier Hi Da4rul,U must use gevey sim to unlock it.. Coz ur baseband can't support ultrasnow. 2. Lastest stable ios is 4.3.3 with unthareted jailbreak but now apple stop signing ios 4.3.3.. Ur ios 4.3.4, still can jailbreak but thEtered jb.. Can us redsnow.. Here the link http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-4.3.4-...ow-to-tutorial/ Thanks for the reply on the above. I read thru Gevey, is sounds a little unstable for use once the phone looses reception which happens a lot in this country, i.e in underground car parks & lifts. Have any forumers tried using it before? Also correct Me if I'm wrong..Tethered jb is the unstable jb correct? |
Sep 4 2011, 09:54 AM
3,150 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Shah Alam, Subang, PJ |
QUOTE(Spiritedaway @ Sep 4 2011, 09:44 AM) Hi Da4rul, for gevey sim kindly contact WimpyKid as he selling it in garage sales...Thanks for the reply on the above. I read thru Gevey, is sounds a little unstable for use once the phone looses reception which happens a lot in this country, i.e in underground car parks & lifts. Have any forumers tried using it before? Also correct Me if I'm wrong..Tethered jb is the unstable jb correct? tethered jailbreak means every time your iPhone or iPod touch reboots or the battery dies, you have to connect (tether) your iOS device back to your computer so that the hardware can boot with the aid of the jailbreak application. |
Sep 4 2011, 09:56 AM
2,673 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(Spiritedaway @ Sep 4 2011, 09:44 AM) Hi Da4rul, I'm afraid gevey is the only choice you have to unlock sim. You can opt for those untethered geveys, meaning you don't need to do the "112" step everytime your phone loses signal or on/off the phone.Thanks for the reply on the above. I read thru Gevey, is sounds a little unstable for use once the phone looses reception which happens a lot in this country, i.e in underground car parks & lifts. Have any forumers tried using it before? Also correct Me if I'm wrong..Tethered jb is the unstable jb correct? Same applies for those tethered jailbreak. If you run out of batt or on/off the phone you need to connect back to your pc to get the device up. |
Sep 4 2011, 10:19 AM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Sep 4 2011, 09:56 AM) I'm afraid gevey is the only choice you have to unlock sim. You can opt for those untethered geveys, meaning you don't need to do the "112" step everytime your phone loses signal or on/off the phone. Hi Greenlp_87 & WhimpyKid,Same applies for those tethered jailbreak. If you run out of batt or on/off the phone you need to connect back to your pc to get the device up. Thanks for the fast responses. Will pm you shortly on the Gevey. So after Gevey I need redsnow to do the 4.3.3 jb correct? |
Sep 4 2011, 03:20 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(quintesson @ Sep 3 2011, 10:05 PM) hi azraeil / any sifus, Yes. Jailbreakme.com can jailbreak iOS 4.3 and above up to 4.3.3refering to your quote do you mean ios 4.3.1 also can use jailbreakme to jailbreak because previously only ios 4.3.3? just want to confirm that only. thanks So for those with 4.3.x up to 4.3.3, all you need to do is just visit the site and jailbreak. No need to download the firmware, no need to run TSS server, no need custom firmware, no need anything. See why comex is such a genius? Too bad he has joined Apple. No more jailbreaking for him (and for us basically) |
Sep 5 2011, 01:18 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
How can I upgrade my jailbroken 3GS from firmware 3.1.3 to 4.3.3 since now apple stop signing for the 4.3.3 ?
Sep 5 2011, 01:28 AM
Sep 5 2011, 01:52 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaka |
anyone know how to solve error 3194?
Sep 5 2011, 01:54 AM
Sep 5 2011, 08:09 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 5 2011, 01:18 AM) How can I upgrade my jailbroken 3GS from firmware 3.1.3 to 4.3.3 since now apple stop signing for the 4.3.3 ? 1. download official 4.3.3 ios for 3gs2. make sure 4.3.3 shsh has been saved in cydia server... -open cydia and check the status of saved shsh, u should see the ios version that cydia already saved in the server, make sure 4.3.3 is there 3. editing host file, required to restore 4.3.3 since apple only allow to restore latest ios only (4.3.5) - go to C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\ and locate hosts file. - open and edit the hosts file in Notepad. - add the following lines to the very bottom of the hosts file: 74.208.105.171 gs.apple.com - remove any other line that contains gs.apple.com 4. put your iphone4 into DFU Mode. - open iTunes and connect the iPhone4 via USB. - press and hold the Home button and the Sleep/Wake button at the same time. ![]() - continue holding the both buttons for exact 10 seconds. Then release the Sleep/Wake. - keep holding the Home button until iTunes pops up that it has found an iPhone4 in Recovery Mode. ![]() 5. hold Shift key in your keyboard and press Restore 6. select ios 4.3.3 file that u previously downloaded... |
Sep 5 2011, 09:36 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Sep 5 2011, 09:42 AM
Sep 5 2011, 12:06 PM
Sep 5 2011, 12:11 PM
Bro greenlp_87 ,
Is there a way to upgrade to 4.3.3 even without shsh saved? Can you please pm me. Thanks. |
Sep 5 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Sep 5 2011, 12:11 PM) Bro greenlp_87 , not try it yet...but THIS website state some steps that can be use...maybe u can try it 1st n share the findings here.. Is there a way to upgrade to 4.3.3 even without shsh saved? Can you please pm me. Thanks. |
Sep 5 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:23 PM) not try it yet...but THIS website state some steps that can be use...maybe u can try it 1st n share the findings here.. Thanks for sharing. I'll try it later with my customers set. |
Sep 5 2011, 12:55 PM
Sep 5 2011, 04:38 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Damansara |
i have 4.3.3 saved in tinyumbrella.
now i want to downgrade from 4.3.5 to 4.3.3 i have enterered DFU mode which is the blank screen i downloaded my ipsw from felixbruns and there is no 4.3.3 only 4.3 so i download 4.3 when i tried to restore the error 3194 persists even i changed my hosts to the one that im instructed with. am i just using the wrong ipsw or what? im using latest itunes. 10.4.1 |
Sep 5 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 5 2011, 04:38 PM) i have 4.3.3 saved in tinyumbrella. download the ipsw ios 4.3.3 from HERE mate n follow steps in THIS website...now i want to downgrade from 4.3.5 to 4.3.3 i have enterered DFU mode which is the blank screen i downloaded my ipsw from felixbruns and there is no 4.3.3 only 4.3 so i download 4.3 when i tried to restore the error 3194 persists even i changed my hosts to the one that im instructed with. am i just using the wrong ipsw or what? im using latest itunes. 10.4.1 |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:15 AM |