Astronomy Photography, Lunar Eclipse on 4 March 2007
deepyu
Oct 29 2005, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 29 2005, 01:47 PM) the beautiful thing is that Mars will be up nearly all night tonite! It will clear the horizon in the East at around 7.40 pm, stroll through the night sky, passing overhead about 2.00 am, and then disappear in the West after sunrise! Plenty of time to take photos, provided the clouds don't get in the way as usual. rainy days..not expecting much in my place.. QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 29 2005, 03:31 PM) Whoa, that's plenty of time. Good luck to you all. I wish that no cloud block our sight. Sadly, I still don't have the telescope...I have to wait for 13years for the next event...  aiyoo..u olredi had enough money rite..go buy lar..dont wait2.. but next 13yrs u still young no worry..i would olredi retired all these things
deepyu
Oct 31 2005, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 29 2005, 04:29 PM) I don't have enough money right now.  By the way, I am told that the C6-NGT is a lot better than ETX-105AT with the same price but the C6-NGT weights 15KG while ETX105-AT only weights 6KG. I don't know which one I should choose. one more thing is the heavy weight equatorial mount of the C6-NGT.I think it works better than the one on the ETX series... But if u want to climb mountain definitley cant with the C6-NGT.. mm..i think u better buy either one first..and then buy the other later! how about that? nice idea huh??
deepyu
Oct 31 2005, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 31 2005, 12:01 PM) I think I better go with the ETX-105AT but too bad Looi(Malaysia Meade Dealer) doesn't allow installments. This is terrible since I cannot afford to pay so much just in a time. I still need RM1300 arr  then go and collect your angpow lar..now raya+deepavali rite? u surely can earn some more $$$
deepyu
Nov 2 2005, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 31 2005, 03:49 PM) You are as evil as your avatar  like my new avatar? QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 1 2005, 11:33 PM) The Newtonian is a Reflector i.e. it uses a concave mirror to bring light from far away to a focus. Yes, it is suitable for planet viewing. But it would have to be very large and long (slow focal ratio) if you want to see big & bright images of the planets. Newtonian is the cheapest way to get longer focal length. QUOTE I have no idea what that shiny object is.  I think it is a UFO! The end of the world is coming! it can be anything..difficult to know what planet for theres no other clue.
deepyu
Nov 6 2005, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 5 2005, 10:33 PM) Anyone saw the sky tonight around 7.30pm? There was one star (is it a star?) situated upper the moon. I have taken the photo but I can't upload it, I am now at the Cyber Cafe. My pc hdd is broken...  QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 5 2005, 10:38 PM) Venus again.  yea..today at around 7.30pm also can see very beautiful moon+venus side by side..didnt bring my cam along and when reached home at about 9pm venus olredi gone  show us ur pict later Mr.LKM
deepyu
Nov 8 2005, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 31 2005, 12:01 PM) I think I better go with the ETX-105AT but too bad Looi(Malaysia Meade Dealer) doesn't allow installments. This is terrible since I cannot afford to pay so much just in a time. I still need RM1300 arr  QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 7 2005, 02:01 AM) No problem guys, I think the shinny star was the Venus. I will be ordering my ETX105AT from K.K. Looi (The best seller ever  ). This means u managed to get RM1.3k. Do it take long to receive your order??
deepyu
Nov 10 2005, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 10 2005, 09:11 AM) Mr.LKM very quiet nowadays? I can't ask you about the -you know what- since i'm forbidden to talk about it..... The other day I was using Google Earth, and looking at Kluang, wondering which building your house is.......your town looks like a good place for astronomy, quite flat terrain all round. Are there a lot of industrial factories in the town area? Yeap Kluang is not bad for astronomy.But I think Mr.LKM is at the towncenter area so can expect light pollution  the dark side of kluang would have nice skyview. err..let me ask for u March..Mr.LKM how the photo? can upload or not?
deepyu
Nov 10 2005, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 10 2005, 02:55 PM) Dark site or dark side?  I have to get myself a UV Sata cable in order to let my hdd working...  (Forbidden area is released to public  )Kluang just has a little industrial area. both??  wat reall wrong with ur hdd.i tot u told us cannot repair one? QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 10 2005, 04:04 PM) Anywhere i can conduct my nocturnal activities is good. the Force is not with me. So got hope again lah! Kluang,Batu Pahat area specially kampung area got lot of nice place to do astrophoto..little light pollution.
deepyu
Nov 11 2005, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 11 2005, 09:34 AM) these towns your backyard ke? kluang u ask Mr.LKM lor..me know Batu Pahat quiet well. QUOTE(March05 @ Nov 11 2005, 09:34 AM) Know of any good dark sites within 100 km of KL (with reasonable road access, of course) good for night sky? mm..how about genting?!(have to find dark sites) or Bukit Tinggi?
deepyu
Nov 17 2005, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 16 2005, 11:00 PM) I took the photo of the Moon last night, is the Moon last night a full moon? yeap..full moon..so beware arr..research tell ppl act weirdly specially during the full moon..  off topic..
deepyu
Nov 17 2005, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(SowYau @ Nov 17 2005, 12:17 PM) hi, i need to ask something about Bulb feature in shutterspeed. Do i need to keep my finger press on the shutter until intended time exposure or is there any other way for me to press once and then let go and press again to stop? use the cable release lor..  u are not thinking to keep pressing it for few hours if u want to shoot star trails rite? QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 17 2005, 02:20 PM) The second alternative would do Deepyu, I think you always do something wrong during full moon  no lar..i lock the door and stay inside.
deepyu
Dec 14 2005, 09:42 AM
wahh so many progress.. sorry guys cannot catch up with u all..too busy here.. dont have time to read through all the threads. err..Mr.LKM u got ur telescope olredi arr? err u here ar? oo ic now is honeymoon time for u
deepyu
Dec 19 2005, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 19 2005, 02:35 AM) You're so good at this territory!  . I am going to get the gadgets below: Meade 8"LX90 7 Eyepieces Lunar Planet Imager Portable Power Station 4 color filters set Meade Astro Binocular 9X63 Dew Shield 45° Erect-Image Diagonal For roughly RM11000  wow u got so much money this one is the new LX90-LNT??
deepyu
Jan 11 2006, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 11 2006, 03:05 PM) Here's my take on the eclipse last year. Yeah.. my photography turnover time has been really long these past few months  wah  really nice work there man. QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 11 2006, 05:29 PM) Finally...they are here!  . I am now working on my stars panorama photo.  I am still waiting for my uncle's funds...damn long...  good to here tat. provide us with lots of astrophoto arr.
deepyu
Jan 24 2006, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 23 2006, 06:30 PM) Hip hip hooray! Now at last we have someone here with the real goodies.........until now we pura pura saja.   so we pura pura for how long olredi??olredi forgot when Mr.LKM started this topic
deepyu
Jan 25 2006, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 24 2006, 06:08 PM) Hahaha... everyone here pura-pura at first...  . Visit my blog to see my gadgets  I will start to observe tomorrow!!!!  wah...  ..cant stop  looking at ur new gadgets..  specially when looking at the price tag..
deepyu
Jan 28 2006, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 28 2006, 01:04 PM)  I was expecting your images to come in already..... yea me too waiting for the photo from the brand new gadgets of urs..hehe feel a lil bit of pressure there huh
deepyu
Feb 2 2006, 09:22 AM
yea..bring it up man. btw March05 thnks for sharing the Saturn. Hope can see the moons clearer.  but thats the best for amateur telescope rite?
deepyu
Feb 2 2006, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Feb 2 2006, 03:44 PM) that's the best for my Casio (already hitting the limits of the low light sensitivity)...hehe. I wish I had the patience to do a sequence shot of the moons over 6 hours just to show how fast they move. Somehow it's not as exciting as seeing them with your own eyes, if you know what I mean.... yea..still can feel the excitement seeing them with my own eyes. definitely cant compare with looking at the pics lor but maybe with Mr.LKM's new gadgets we can see more of the moon
deepyu
Apr 1 2006, 03:43 PM