Astronomy Photography, Lunar Eclipse on 4 March 2007

TSMr.LKM
post Jan 11 2006, 10:29 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 11 2006, 10:27 PM)
Put your desktop pc on a trolley and push out to the garden lah.......  flex.gif
Damn bulky...somemore I have to take them down to ground floor...... doh.gif
March05
post Jan 11 2006, 11:08 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

If you are using LCD Monitor, should be light enough, i think.
March05
post Jan 23 2006, 11:45 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

Wah, longtime no posting here.

Break the silence now.

Moon buddy-buddy with Jupiter at 7.05 am this morning.........

Don't forget Saturn will be quite photogenic this weekend! shake the dust off your telescopes lah.
TSMr.LKM
post Jan 23 2006, 04:43 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I got my telescope!!!! I hope I can some good pictures of Saturn drool.gif

I'll blog about my telescope tonight, check it out! thumbup.gif
March05
post Jan 23 2006, 06:30 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 23 2006, 04:43 PM)
I got my telescope!!!!
Hip hip hooray!
Now at last we have someone here with the real goodies.........until now we pura pura saja. laugh.gif

deepyu
post Jan 24 2006, 10:10 AM

海賊王
815 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 23 2006, 06:30 PM)
Hip hip hooray!
Now at last we have someone here with the real goodies.........until now we pura pura saja.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif so we pura pura for how long olredi??olredi forgot when Mr.LKM started
this topic sweat.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Jan 24 2006, 06:08 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(deepyu @ Jan 24 2006, 10:10 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif so we pura pura for how long olredi??olredi forgot when Mr.LKM started
this topic  sweat.gif
Hahaha... everyone here pura-pura at first... tongue.gif . Visit my blog to see my gadgets brows.gif

I will start to observe tomorrow!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
deepyu
post Jan 25 2006, 12:35 PM

海賊王
815 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 24 2006, 06:08 PM)
Hahaha... everyone here pura-pura at first...  tongue.gif . Visit my blog to see my gadgets brows.gif

I will start to observe tomorrow!!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wah... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ..cant stop drool.gif looking at ur
new gadgets.. drool.gif specially when looking at the price tag.. sweat.gif
March05
post Jan 25 2006, 03:43 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(deepyu @ Jan 25 2006, 12:35 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif ..cant stop  drool.gif .. drool.gif  sweat.gif
I hope you didn't short circuit your keyboard....... laugh.gif
Mr.LKM, are you ready for Saturn? 2 days to go!
March05
post Jan 28 2006, 04:14 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

Saturn certainly didn't dissapoint this time! The sky was a bit hazy, and clouds kept drifting across Saturn, but I'm not complaining. The skies have been terrible the past few nights!
I had a jolly good time just after midnight watching this magnificent planet through an old telescope and as usual, tried some hand held shots with my Casio.
Here's the result:-

Not too successful at high magnifications; had problems holding the camera steady with all the mosquitoes buzzing around, and also getting sleepy.....but the best I could get was this:

These pics don't do justice to the real seeing. I really suggest those of you who have never seen Saturn before, try to find a friend with a telescope and see it for yourself this weekend. The bands on Saturn, the magnificent ring and the orbiting moons will make this a sight an unforgetable one for CNY!

TSMr.LKM
post Jan 28 2006, 12:31 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

What the hell... the sky turned to cloudy just after I updated my autostar firmware... Just before that the sky is clear...

Luckily, Saturn will still be able to see as it's still near us! drool.gif
March05
post Jan 28 2006, 01:04 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 28 2006, 12:31 PM)
What the hell... the sky turned to cloudy.....
cry.gif I was expecting your images to come in already.....
Anyway, astronomy teaches you patience if not anything else, right? Let's try again tonight! This time I'll have moquito repellent and insect spray standing by. Plus lots of coffee......if clouds show up, I'll crack open a few beer cans instead. Always remember Boy Scout's motto - `Be Prepared!'

deepyu
post Jan 28 2006, 04:41 PM

海賊王
815 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 28 2006, 01:04 PM)
cry.gif I was expecting your images to come in already.....
yea me too waiting for the photo from the
brand new gadgets of urs..hehe feel a lil bit
of pressure there huh laugh.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Jan 28 2006, 05:12 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(deepyu @ Jan 28 2006, 04:41 PM)
yea me too waiting for the photo from the
brand new gadgets of urs..hehe feel a lil bit
of pressure there huh laugh.gif
Wah, you all are giving me pressure! laugh.gif I'll try my luck tonight! No cloud pls... *praying*
March05
post Jan 30 2006, 03:58 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 28 2006, 05:12 PM)
Wah, you all are giving me pressure!  laugh.gif
No lah, this is not a competition, please share what you can see from Kluang with us.....
We seem to be having good weather here in the Klang valley, the skies have been surprisingly clear! By KL standards,of course.

Some more shots using my Casio to share with you `unbelievers' (who says must buy Nikon, Canon, etc ?);
My best shot of Saturn so far.......

and below, a couple of shots of Saturn and its Moons Titan, Rhea, Dione, and Tethys taken about 24 hours apart:

Saturn & Moons @ 1:36am 29th Jan 2006

Saturn & Moons @ 2:17am 30th Jan 2006
TSMr.LKM
post Jan 30 2006, 05:26 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Sad...... The photos I took are all blue in colour... Do you know what happen?
March05
post Jan 30 2006, 06:07 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

Why don't you post some example for us to see? Usually a blue cast is caused by wrong white balance setting or underexposure...........happens to my shots alot too. blush.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Jan 30 2006, 09:44 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 30 2006, 06:07 PM)
Why don't you post some example for us to see? Usually a blue cast is caused by wrong white balance setting or underexposure...........happens to my shots alot too. blush.gif
They are in my cousin's laptop, I think I'm able to get it in a few days time. smile.gif
deepyu
post Feb 2 2006, 09:22 AM

海賊王
815 posts

yea..bring it up man.
btw March05 thnks for sharing the Saturn. Hope can see the moons
clearer. biggrin.gif but thats the best for amateur telescope rite? laugh.gif
March05
post Feb 2 2006, 03:44 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(deepyu @ Feb 2 2006, 09:22 AM)
....Hope can see the moons
clearer. biggrin.gif but thats the best for amateur telescope rite? laugh.gif
that's the best for my Casio (already hitting the limits of the low light sensitivity)...hehe.

I wish I had the patience to do a sequence shot of the moons over 6 hours just to show how fast they move. Somehow it's not as exciting as seeing them with your own eyes, if you know what I mean....

64 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:51 AM