Astronomy Photography, Lunar Eclipse on 4 March 2007

March05
post Dec 22 2005, 12:36 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 22 2005, 02:25 AM)
Do you know any astronomy events will happen next year?
27 Jan 2006 Saturn at Opposition - Do not miss! drool.gif
14 March 2006 - Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Do not miss! drool.gif
29 March 2006 - Total Solar Eclipse - Fly to Libya! Cannot see in Malaysia sad.gif
4 May 2006 - Jupiter at Opposition - Do not miss! drool.gif

This post has been edited by March05: Dec 22 2005, 12:38 PM
TSMr.LKM
post Dec 22 2005, 02:24 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 22 2005, 12:36 PM)
27 Jan 2006 Saturn at Opposition - Do not miss!  drool.gif
14 March 2006 - Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Do not miss!  drool.gif
29 March 2006 - Total Solar Eclipse - Fly to Libya! Cannot see in Malaysia  sad.gif
4 May 2006 - Jupiter at Opposition - Do not miss!  drool.gif
You're really informative... laugh.gif , where do you get this information? By the way, what is at Opposition? I am noob... tongue.gif
March05
post Dec 22 2005, 06:01 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 22 2005, 02:24 PM)
where do you get this information?
you not the only one who can google, u know. laugh.gif
i found this info here lah
Astronomical Calender 2006

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 22 2005, 02:24 PM)
By the way, what is at Opposition?
When any of the outer planets are at opposite side of Earth from the Sun, they will then be closest to us, good time to view & take photos! You will be very busy with your new telescope early next year bro.
Good timing to buy....
TSMr.LKM
post Dec 23 2005, 01:39 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 22 2005, 06:01 PM)
you not the only one who can google, u know.  laugh.gif
i found this info here lah
Astronomical Calender 2006
When any of the outer planets are at opposite side of Earth from the Sun, they will  then be closest to us, good time to view & take photos! You will be very busy with your new telescope early next year bro.
Good timing to buy....
Thanks man for providing such a good site! thumbup.gif As well as the meaning of the OPPOSITION laugh.gif
March05
post Dec 23 2005, 11:49 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 23 2005, 01:39 PM)
.......As well as the meaning of the OPPOSITION.......
wah you understand what i was trying to say? even i confused myself when i read my own sentence.... blink.gif shakehead.gif

TSMr.LKM
post Dec 24 2005, 12:18 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 23 2005, 11:49 PM)
wah you understand what i was trying to say? even i confused myself when i read my own sentence.... blink.gif  shakehead.gif
huh.gif unsure.gif laugh.gif , I understand what do you mean la biggrin.gif
March05
post Dec 24 2005, 12:37 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

u are a genius!

Anyway, Merry Christmas, everybody!

TSMr.LKM
post Dec 24 2005, 01:11 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 24 2005, 12:37 PM)
u are a genius!

Anyway, Merry Christmas, everybody!
If I'm genius, everyone in this world is above genius laugh.gif . By the way, Spica will be beside of the Moon if it is not covered by Moon. smile.gif . I want to try my luck to take the photo. biggrin.gif
March05
post Dec 25 2005, 08:23 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 24 2005, 01:11 PM)
By the way, Spica will be beside of the Moon if it is not covered by Moon.  smile.gif . I want to try my luck to take the photo.  biggrin.gif
Did u get anything?
Unfortunately, i think no occultation of Spica by the Moon for us to see in Malaysia - wrong time, wrong place...... sad.gif
Only close encounter before and after the event.

TSMr.LKM
post Dec 28 2005, 04:57 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 25 2005, 08:23 PM)
Did u get anything?
Unfortunately, i think no occultation of Spica by the Moon for us to see in Malaysia - wrong time, wrong place...... sad.gif 
Only close encounter before and after the event.
Sadly...the night is too cloudy...I can't see the Moon... doh.gif
March05
post Dec 30 2005, 05:53 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 28 2005, 04:57 PM)
...I can't see the Moon... doh.gif
pssst, tomorrow evening got Ebony Moon! drool.gif miss this, next chance: 2008 shakehead.gif

TSMr.LKM
post Jan 1 2006, 10:30 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Dec 30 2005, 05:53 PM)
pssst, tomorrow evening got Ebony Moon! drool.gif miss this, next chance: 2008  shakehead.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif ...Thanks to the Stupid TM...I missed...Dec 2005 has blue moon, did you notice it? brows.gif
wKkaY
post Jan 11 2006, 03:05 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Here's my take on the eclipse last year. Yeah.. my photography turnover time has been really long these past few months smile.gif

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Jan 11 2006, 03:06 PM
March05
post Jan 11 2006, 04:40 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 11 2006, 03:05 PM)
Here's my take on the eclipse last year.......
Finally! Great sequence, worth the wait! thumbup.gif

TSMr.LKM
post Jan 11 2006, 05:29 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Here's my take on the eclipse last year. Yeah.. my photography turnover time has been really long these past few months smile.gif

Finally...they are here! thumbup.gif .

I am now working on my stars panorama photo. biggrin.gif I am still waiting for my uncle's funds...damn long... doh.gif
deepyu
post Jan 11 2006, 06:12 PM

海賊王
815 posts

wah drool.gif really nice work there man. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 11 2006, 05:29 PM)
Finally...they are here!  thumbup.gif .

I am now working on my stars panorama photo.  biggrin.gif  I am still waiting for my uncle's funds...damn long... doh.gif

good to here tat. provide us with lots of astrophoto arr. biggrin.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Jan 11 2006, 06:23 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(deepyu @ Jan 11 2006, 06:12 PM)
wah drool.gif really nice work there man. thumbup.gif
good to here tat. provide us with lots of astrophoto arr.  biggrin.gif
Don't forgot to provide me more astronomy news arr. laugh.gif March05, any photos to show us? drool.gif
March05
post Jan 11 2006, 10:05 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jan 11 2006, 06:23 PM)
...March05, any photos to show us?

Well, i tried to show the stars on my christmas tree but no one interested. laugh.gif

I'm trying to catch Venus before it switches into the Morning Star phase, but i think too difficult now. It's a very, very thin crescent now, and getting near the Sun (angularly speaking, of course).

Don't forget the Saturn opposition is coming up in 2 week's time!

TSMr.LKM
post Jan 11 2006, 10:10 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 11 2006, 10:05 PM)
Well, i tried to show the stars on my christmas tree but no one interested.  laugh.gif 

I'm trying to catch Venus before it switches into the Morning Star phase, but i think too difficult now. It's a very, very thin crescent now, and getting near the Sun (angularly speaking, of course).

Don't forget the Saturn opposition is coming up in 2 week's time!
Yaya, January 27th!!!! drool.gif . I think I got my telescope by that time...but no notebook to control the lunar planetary imager... doh.gif
March05
post Jan 11 2006, 10:27 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

Put your desktop pc on a trolley and push out to the garden lah....... flex.gif

64 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:51 PM