QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 25 2019, 07:08 PM)
for tax exemption..why not?you can deposit it then withdraw it..
SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
Apr 25 2019, 06:10 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Nov 11 2019, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Dexter @ Nov 11 2019, 03:48 PM) On top of Boost mission & coins, if you have Shopback, can try to go from Shopback to launch Boost apps, then perform Bill Payment to SPPN account. i tot use boost got charges?I just give a try, let's see if I can get 2% from amount I pay from Boost. Applicable only for Android phone. mind to share if you used boost before |
Nov 12 2019, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 11 2019, 06:44 PM) How to check if my Boost transaction actually appear in my SPPN account? I tried log in but they only show the Penyata for 2018. Any idea how to see detailed transaction before I continue Boosting away? is there any charges using boost?when do you transact? it needs fews days to reflect if you are using online banking..not sure aobut boost.. |
Nov 12 2019, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Dexter @ Nov 12 2019, 12:04 PM) Boost has no charge when you pay SSPN via Bill Payment. You'll received an email with the amount you paid from Boost. edit:Only PTPTN charge RM1 from transaction received via Boost. You'll received an email from PTPTN as well, after deducted RM1. From gain point, you'll earned coins from Boost (depends on your Level) and Shake Reward (given in coins as well, randomly given). Let aside on Boost Mission where you can earn up to RM6 when completing it (if you're new user for Boost, you may need to do normal spending to earn coins to 'buy' the mission). Overall, I'm happy with such rewarding from Boost to SPPN. i found this in the boost...so is confirm they have charges.. so the next question..when u pay 1000..u got 1000 coins? 1000 coins can convert to rm 10 ![]() This post has been edited by sunami: Nov 12 2019, 11:34 AM |
Nov 12 2019, 01:39 PM
Nov 12 2019, 01:45 PM
Nov 12 2019, 01:55 PM
Feb 5 2020, 02:48 PM
Hi...anyone know when the tax relief statement is ready to download?
I logged into portal..the link is not there yet,, |
Apr 20 2020, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(yuan_0831 @ Apr 20 2020, 05:36 PM) Should be by boost. Sakit hati giving rewards to those who paying sspn i. Actually before that, i got asking ptptn, they said in and out from sspn i is unlimited. i use boost to pay sspn monthly wor...so far no issue...everymonth use the mission...is gooding yo 400, 500, and ptptn mission.. |
Apr 20 2020, 04:43 PM
Apr 20 2020, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 20 2020, 05:46 PM) Depends.. I would say its somewhat greyline there because u could be selling services to pay SSPN. true...i plan to pay using my boost to my child account under my wife name..Especially if the SSPN accounts is different owner. can collect all the points into one same boost...damn good.. |
Apr 20 2020, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(yuan_0831 @ Apr 20 2020, 05:54 PM) Like i mention just now, boost allow at first, then should be ok. But now, they start to block foromer account and transaction. I was not aggree with that. Is boost going to dupe us. ok..so far i haven encounter any blocks from boost..not sure in the future....will know in may when the mission refresh...so far april is ok...QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 20 2020, 05:55 PM) so you use 2 accounts? |
Jul 24 2020, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 23 2020, 12:18 PM) Yes correct, but why SSPN-I ? u need the insurance? I guess u confuse..the insurance is sspn-i plus...Alternatively u can skip 1 year and it will reset the amount, just that particular year u cant claim the tax rebate. 2020 -> 8K 2021 -> 0K 2022 -> 8K 2023 -> 16K edit: ops..someone answered it..lol This post has been edited by sunami: Jul 24 2020, 04:33 PM |
Jul 24 2020, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 23 2020, 09:43 PM) (assuming no dividend added for ease of calculation) i dun think so...i think you have to top up 32k for 2024 for tax relief2020: top up 8k in Dec for the net 8k tax relief, tax relief claim in Apr 2021 2021: take out 8k in Jan and top up 16k in Dec (-8000 + 16000 = net +8k) have tax relief RM8k tax relief claim in Apr 2022 2022: take out 16k in Jan and top up 24k in Dec, have tax relief RM8k, tax relief claim in Apr 2023 2023: take out 23,980 ....end of Dec a/c balance is RM20.00, not tax relief, cannot claim in Apr 2024 2024: deposit 8k in Dec,.....tax relief claim is 8k,. to be claimed in Apr 2025 that is what i think they wanted to convey... |
Jul 24 2020, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2020, 05:39 PM) i dun think so.....i think you can do that as many had mentioned before like "skip a year to reset it" hmmm....is it?latest mentioned is in post 4308 i nvr try this before... so skipping a year will reset it? u done it before? cant find much info from the website... This post has been edited by sunami: Jul 24 2020, 04:44 PM |
Jul 24 2020, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2020, 05:46 PM) Net deposit in Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional (Total deposit in 2019 MINUS total withdrawal in 2019) that is lhdn...http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...sequ=1&bt_lgv=2 but in order to claim tax relief...u need the sspn statement... as long as it shows then u can claim it... so you done that in sspn? not sure it will reset in sspn account if u skip a year. This post has been edited by sunami: Jul 24 2020, 05:09 PM |
Jul 24 2020, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2020, 06:18 PM) see the SSPN statement? as long as the sspn statement got the amount layak for the tax relief then shld be ok...they DID not mention money taken out last time or last previous year even if i said i did it before or someone said they did it before could also be "fake" as there is nothing to proof what i said or they said is true especially in this LYN forum where everyone hides behind a mask the reason i asked cos im curious about it... i guess this is a loophole where u can reset the amount in sspn when u skip a year then. |
Jul 24 2020, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2020, 06:27 PM) ok..thanks for the info... but i dont think i will skip a year..haha MUM liked this post
Nov 2 2020, 03:01 PM
Nov 2 2020, 03:29 PM