where can I view the historical dividend distribution for sspn-i plus?
SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
Dec 30 2019, 12:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,627 posts Joined: May 2013 |
where can I view the historical dividend distribution for sspn-i plus?
Dec 30 2019, 12:57 PM
Is it true that sspn need to contribute/deposit monthly depends on the plan selected in every month, otherwise those insurance benefits will be forfeited?
Dec 30 2019, 03:12 PM
Anyone know about the withdrawal rules from SSPN?
As I read through the QnA from the official site, it mentions that the fund must be more than 3 years and have balance of RM1k. However, this site mentioned different story. https://themalaysianreserve.com/2017/03/31/...s-of-sspn-pt-3/ Anyone has experience withdraw fund from their sspn account? Please share. |
Dec 30 2019, 05:06 PM
For withdrawal, is it able to withdraw to any bank online via the sspn-i/sspn-i account, not limit to Bank Islam and Bank Rakyat?
To eligible for income tax relief, is it true that the amount is based on the balance in our account as at 31 December, so we can withdraw anytime for sspn while withdraw after 3 year of account opening? |
Dec 31 2019, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 30 2019, 09:08 PM) 1. From my understanding, there are 2 types of SSPN: Thanks for the reply.(a) SSPN-i (b) SSPN-i plus 2. SSPN-i can withdraw anytime. - Pendeposit boleh membuat pengeluaran/ penutupan akaun pada bila-bila masa tertakluk kepada peraturan yang ditetapkan oleh PTPTN. - https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pengeluaran-penutu...aun-sspn-i-side 3. SSPN-i plus can only withdraw after 3 years: - Pendeposit hanya boleh membuat pengeluaran selepas 3 tahun dari tarikh pembukaan akaun dan jumlah minimum yang perlu ada didalam akaun simpanan adalah sebanyak RM1,000. - https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pengeluaran-penutu...spn-i-plus-side Do you know what is the rule and regulation for withdraw in SSPN-i? I intend to subscribe to SSPN-i plus for the insurance, the underwriting company is MSIG takaful. Anyone has comment about it? Or it is more worth to buy similar insurance from other insurance company or without bundle with the saving plan? |
May 28 2020, 04:11 AM
What are the documents needed to open an account to place deposit in SSPN-i? Does the deposit amount per month is fixed based on the package we decide? Can we increase our deposit amount? Is there any lock-in period that we cannot withdraw and does the withdrawal able to perform in the online account to bank account without any charges? Thank you. |
Jun 5 2020, 08:02 PM
For SSPN-i plus,
If there are no claim and reach the age of 66 then will the account holder get any maturity benefit/cash value? I noticed there are fees charged for Yuran Wakalah - 5% and Cukai Setem - 10%. Is it an one-off from our first deposit amount to the takaful or it is charge monthly from each deposit? I am a bit confuse that so forumers will deposit RM 8K lump sum for tax relief. How does the amount allocate for saving and takaful? Does the extra amount also can earn dividend? Since there is no compound interest/dividend on the saving account, does that mean we can deposit 8k in January, withdraw 8k in February, top up monthly based on the package we selected and then top up 8k on December again, in order to earn the yearly dividend, get tax relief and also serve the package we selected? This post has been edited by rocketm: Jun 5 2020, 11:18 PM |
Jun 6 2020, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Jun 6 2020, 11:10 PM) Does it worth to have the insurance feature (SSPN-i plus)?To get the full dividend, we need to deposit the money in January and maintain it till the year end or we can deposit it in January and withdraw full/partial then deposit back before/on 31 December? To get the tax relief, is it every year we need to place deposit and minus any withdrawal to get the final year end balance for that year? How about the scenario below: Jan 2020 deposit RM 8k February withdraw RM 8k December deposit RM 8k Can I still get the tax relief of 8k and full dividend for year 2020? This post has been edited by rocketm: Jun 6 2020, 11:26 PM |
Jun 7 2020, 09:48 AM
Jul 22 2020, 07:52 PM
Is there any age limit to open and deposit money in SSPN?
For withdrawal online, is there any withdrawal limit per day to Maybank? How many day will the fund credited to my bank account? |
Jul 22 2020, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 22 2020, 08:59 PM) The age limit to open is regarding your own a/c or your child a/c? Individual account. Jfi, Own a/c cannot use for tax reduction... I am planing to open for my mother, as the dividend is higher than FD promo in the past. Hope this year will have the same trend but I know maybe lower. For withdrawal, is there any daily limit withdrawal and days to credit to bank account? |
Jul 23 2020, 10:45 AM
Jul 23 2020, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 23 2020, 12:18 PM) Yes correct, but why SSPN-I ? u need the insurance? For the year 2020, whether the 8k (initial deposit) is depend on the cut off date they deposit during December 2020, am I right?Alternatively u can skip 1 year and it will reset the amount, just that particular year u cant claim the tax rebate. 2020 -> 8K 2021 -> 0K 2022 -> 8K 2023 -> 16K For year 2021, why it does not qualify for the 8k tax relief as the net amount in the account is still 8k even there is withdrawal and deposit during the year, consider the government still giving tax relief of 8k for the year. |
Jul 23 2020, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 23 2020, 05:36 PM) The tax relief is not for net amount in account, its for net increase. ok, but I am still not understand. The example is poor because it's showing balance, instead should show that in 2020 deposit +8k, in 2021 withdraw -8k, then in 2022 +8k deposit. Based on the example in year 2020, it is still have net increase of 8k since he withdraw -8000 and deposit + 16000, so it still have net increase of +8k. |
Mar 12 2021, 11:22 AM
Hi guys, I would like to confirm whether is it true from my friend's statement.
1. Individual cannot open sspn online if they reach more than 64 year old. 2. Once reach 64 year old, there will be no dividend and account will be closed 3. Withdrawal min is RM20 and no maximum limit 4. Withdrawal will take 14 working days to credit to bank account. |
May 4 2021, 10:39 AM
What is the last date to deposit into SSPN account for entitle the 4% dividend for year 2020?
Nov 1 2021, 10:33 AM
Is there any withdrawal limit via online account per day and per year?
I am thinking about signing up to SSPN (without Takaful), is there any promotion for new joiner? The historical returns is always 4%, if this continue then it is great saving place. This post has been edited by rocketm: Nov 1 2021, 10:35 AM |
Nov 1 2021, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:57 PM) For tax relief purpose, you need to have + net 8k for the year by 31/12 and withdraw after 1/1. Can I said to entitle dividend for the month, the cutoff date is 5th of that month?But if you already have the 8k by 5/12 and want withdraw and enjoy the dec interest, need withdraw on 6-Jan |
Nov 5 2021, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 4 2021, 07:27 PM) According to this bank.... Does the withdrawal can be done from SSPN prime to any bank account? It stated transaction limits for transfer from sspn to its' bank a/c limits is...... ATM or Internet banking, has different limits https://www.bankislam.com/personal-banking/...p/ptptn-sspn-i/ Last time I ask about the withdrawal limit per day and per year, they said no limit. I have additional questions, hope you can answer about it. What does SSPN (or PTPTN) take our fund to investment to distribute dividend? Only giving out loan to students and charge them 1% of interest but can give out about 4% dividend? Since the dividend is based on the net amount at the end of year (31st December), then it is wise to open account or deposit into SSPN during the last few weeks of December while the other months/weeks can transfer the money to somewhere else? |
Nov 5 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 5 2021, 10:10 AM) They're losing money obviously. It is an unsustainable business model. Government-sponsored though. Thanks for the info.But your understanding on dividend is wrong. Dividend is calculated monthly based on lowest balance in the month. Month starts on the 6th and ends on the 5th of each month. If you deposit after 6th December and withdraw before 5th February you will get no dividend for that amount. If you deposit 1st December and withdraw after 5th January, then you will receive 1 month of dividend (roughly 4%/12) on that amount. Where non-bumi should invest in if not SSPN, PRS (variable return & depend), asnb (hard to get, although higher than SSPN). Foreign stock maybe. |
| Change to: | 0.0371sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:30 PM |