SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
prophetjul
Nov 20 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Oct 27 2012, 04:39 PM) Thinking to save total RM6000/annum every year for my 2 kids for tax relief. But my concern is withdrawal, if my kids are not applying PTPTN, can I just close the acct when they are 18 years old or when the time I retired coz that time no need to pay tax? (by the time I retire, my 2nd kid is still in secondary school  ) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Can I consider interest calculation as follows? Assume I save RM6K on 1 Jan 2012 PTPTN int rate/year = 3.5% (Assume) Tax relief = 11% So can I say my total interest for my RM6K for 2012 is 3.5%+11%=14.5%? Of course if I dun top up my saving, my int rate will remain at 3.5% per year, right? Pls advise. Thanks. Bump* Any answers to this?
prophetjul
Nov 27 2012, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Nov 27 2012, 08:53 AM) Bro, still no answer for it...  Look up the website....... http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/english/savings/statementQUOTE Depositors may make withdrawals at any time subject to the regulations set by PTPTN from time to time. Conditions for Withdrawal / Closing of Account of the National Education Savings Scheme (SSPN-i) and Required Documents Note: Please ensure that the depositor's signature is similar to the one on the SSPN-i Account Opening Form and Closing of Account Form / Deposit Withdrawal Slip / Matching Grant Claim. Please click here to print the SSPN-i Depositor's (the deceased) Beneficiary Confirmation Form and click here to print the Indemnity Bond Form. Note: Details about SSPN-i savings must be listed or specified in the Letter of Administration or Grant of Probate to allow withdrawals from the SSPN-i account of the depositor (the deceased). Should the depositor / beneficiary prefer that the amount from withdrawal / closing of account be credited directly into a bank account, please attach a copy of the front page of the savings account book / statement of account with the depositor's bank account number stated.
A.Savings Withdrawal
Documents to be enclosed are as follows:- 1. Deposit withdrawal slip / match grant claim; 2. Copy of depositor's MyKad / military card / police card; and 3. Copy of SSPN-i card. B.Closing of Account Documents to be enclosed are as follows:- 1. SSPN-i Account Closing Form; 2. Copy of depositor's MyKad / military card / police card; 3. Copy of SSPN-i card; and 4. Copy of death certificate (in the event of death of the beneficiary, if applicable) Note: Copies of depositor's MyKad / military card / police card, SSPN-i card and death certificate (if applicable) must be certified by the relevant authorities. Matching Grant Claim Depositors must submit supporting documents that have been certified for the purpose of matching grant claims as follows:- C. Letter of offer to pursue higher education; and fee payment slip to the institute or a letter confirming active student status at institute. D.Closing of Account upon Death of SSPN-i Depositor Documents required for closing the SSPN-i account in the event of death of the depositor are as follows:- 1. SSPN-i Account Closing Form; 2. Copy of depositor's MyKad / police card / military card; 3. Copy of beneficiary's MyKad / police card / military card; 4. SSPN-i card; and 5. Depositor's death certificate.
If the balance of the SSPN-i savings account is less than RM1,000, the beneficiary shall:- 1. Submit the Beneficiary to SSPN-i Depositor (the deceased) Confirmation Form which must be certified by the relevant authorities; and 2. Complete the Indemnity Bond Form provided by PTPTN with a revenue stamp of RM10. For savings in the SSPN-i account totalling RM1,000 and above, the beneficiary must obtain a letter of administration or grant of probate by producing one of the following documents from any appointed body (the original and the copy certified by the party issuing the authorisation letter):- 1. Letter of administration / grant of probate (petition under the Probate and Administration Act 1959) issued by the High Court of Malaya; or 2. Letter of administration issued by the Land and District Office; or 3. Letter of administration issued by Amanah Raya Berhad Section 17 of the Public Trust Corporation Act 1995 (declaration / instruction). Submission of Withdrawal / Account Closure Slip Completed forms can be submitted via the PTPTN service counter at the One-Stop Centre, KL Sentral or any PTPTN agents as follows: 1. Bank Simpanan Nasional; 2. CIMB Bank Berhad; 3. Agro Bank; 4. Bank Kerjasama Rakyat Malaysia Berhad; 5. Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad;and 6. Maybank. Or Mailed to PTPTN at the following address:- National Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN) Education Savings Department, Level 6, Wisma Chase Perdana, Off Jalan Semantan, Damansara Heights, 50490 KualaLumpur. (Attn: Withdrawal and Claims Unit) Tel:03-2080 4455Fax: 03-2098 6589
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 02:28 PM
Is it easy to withdraw the money? Can withdraw cash?
This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jul 11 2023, 02:28 PM
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2023, 03:09 PM) physical cash, yes, through Bank Islam ATM lor digital cash, yes, through SSPN portal or Bank Islam lor If i go to MBB counter?
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 03:50 PM
What exactly is the website? Is it SSPN or PTPTN?
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2023, 03:48 PM) dont think so only BIMB has direct integration with SSPN. they have strategic partnership for ptptn services. Is going Bank islam or Rakyat the only way to withdraw the funds?
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 11 2023, 03:52 PM) if u hv a lot of $ inside SSPN like most orang tua best open BANK ISLAM. just withdraw online from comfort of home... I do not want to open an account just for the sake of withdrawing. I just want to withdraw all my funds.
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 11 2023, 04:05 PM) visit the website, press the withdraw link, there you go Thanks. i will try that.
prophetjul
Jul 11 2023, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 11 2023, 06:40 PM) bank islam 4.5% fd.. thats one of the reason i end up with another bank ac. Aussie FD is the same.