kmarc
post Apr 3 2016, 09:28 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Apr 3 2016, 09:18 AM)
Have a question, just have an addition to the family.

How do I look or search for this SSPN for my newborn?

I was told this is one of the way to file for income tax for the following year.
Here : http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/guest/simpanan

English version : http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/english/savings

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 3 2016, 09:29 AM
kmarc
post Apr 3 2016, 11:43 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Apr 3 2016, 09:55 AM)
Thanks I've read that, perhaps I'll just drop by any of the supported banks for inquiries.

Another question is compare to typical FD savings or Insurance-type savings for kids, where does SSPN stands?
Depends on dividend for the year. Here's one example: http://senseofmoney.blogspot.my/2009/09/ss...idend-rate.html

Here are some analysis from some bloggers:

http://fyi-penang.blogspot.my/2013/01/sspn...-div-rates.html
http://senseofmoney.blogspot.my/2009/09/ss...idend-rate.html

For me, I put in mainly for income tax relief.
kmarc
post Nov 26 2016, 10:55 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(tomry @ Nov 25 2016, 11:57 AM)
Hi, anyone know roughly how much dividend normally sspn-i giving per year ?

now only i realised that the dividend is given depend on the nett deposit to the current year amount
Eg  :
2014 Jan - deposit rm 5 k (dividend for 5 k only )
2015 Jan - deposit rm 6 k (dividend for 6 k only )
2016 Jan  - deposit rm 3 k ( dividend for 3 k only not accumulative of rm 14 k dividend over the past 3 year )

please correct me if i'm wrong
QUOTE(tomry @ Nov 25 2016, 05:04 PM)
JUST READ UP some previous post :

dividend 2014 : 4.25 %
dividend 2015 : 4.00 %

anyone know the dividend is given from the NETT AMOUNT we deposit that year or the total amount we have in account ?

eg : i have rm 50000 in sspn in 2015 then i deposit Rm 6k in 2016, the dividend for 2016 is from rm 56000 or only from 6 k ?

hope those with experience can answer to this Q. thx
Total amount. However, on the current year you deposit money, I think it is prorated. For example, if you deposited on 1 Jan 2016 and somebody deposited on 31 Oct 2016, you should be getting more dividend for 2016. In the same scenario, if you and that somebody have 50k at the end of 2015, both of you will get the same amount of dividend for the 50k. Only the 2016 dividend is different.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 26 2016, 10:56 AM
kmarc
post Nov 29 2016, 02:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(celinek @ Nov 29 2016, 02:12 PM)
May I know by when can i see the dividend in my account? I deposit RM6K on December 2015.
You can check online. 2015 dividend already credited quite sometime ago. wink.gif
kmarc
post Nov 29 2016, 07:46 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(celinek @ Nov 29 2016, 02:49 PM)
How they calculate the dividend ? I deposit rm6k in Dec 2015. When I check my account only .33 dividend
Cannot be eh. Even if I calculate 6000 x 4% divide by 365 days, still get RM0.65 per day...... biggrin.gif

Better call and ask them.....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 29 2016, 07:46 PM
kmarc
post Aug 17 2019, 08:39 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 12 2019, 10:04 PM)
Yup not worth it.

If I know about the combined statement last year, I would have put in the amount of money required for the tax relief.

The method of depositing during year end time and withdrawal next Jan or Feb its kind of wasting my time so didnt do it this year.

Just dump in 8k every Jan and repeat next year.
Don't just dump in money when there is no promotion. Wait for some promotion, usually extra lucky draws before dumping in. With the ease of depositing online, it takes like 5 minutes at the computer using FPX.

At the moment, there's a promotion going on : https://www.ptptn.gov.my/promosi-menu/cabut...15-tahun-sspn-i

Even though I have already max out this year's contribution, I'm planning to dump in a bit more for each lucky draw period. Although I have not won anything sad.gif , never hurt to try. smile.gif

And yeah, I also just leave the money in the accounts.......

kmarc
post Aug 22 2019, 03:44 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Aug 22 2019, 02:23 PM)
For this promotion, if we topup RM1,000 in one transaction, will we entitle for 10 draws? or we have to topup RM100 each transaction?  blink.gif
I had always assumed it is one transaction ie RM 1000 = 10 draws.

Oh ya, do be aware of the "plus". Some promo is only for SSPNi-plus and not SSPN-i.

QUOTE(Ethan @ Aug 22 2019, 02:56 PM)
My friend and I have the same question.
I called PTPTN to ask about this and the answer I got is... One deposit of RM500 will earn you 5 entries.

Time to get money to try my luck now.  icon_idea.gif
Thx for the clarification biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Jan 26 2020, 11:48 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2020, 07:04 AM)

Gong Xi Ang Pow [ SSPN | T&Cs ]
20 Jan 2020 - 20 Feb 2020

Kempen ‘Gong Xi Ang Pow’ diadakan bagi meraikan kemeriahan Tahun Baru Cina yang akan dirasai bersama oleh masyarakat Malaysia yang majmuk.
Kempen ini adalah sebagai tanda penghargaan daripada PTPTN kerana memilih SSPN sebagai pilihan utama untuk simpanan di musim perayaan.
Tempoh promosi bermula 20 Januari 2020 sehingga 20 Februari 2020.

HadiahBilangan Hadiah
Pertama : Ang Pow bernilai RM8,8881
Kedua : Ang Pow bernilai RM3,8381
Ketiga : Ang Pow bernilai RM2,8281
Saguhati : Ang Pow bernilai RM86085
Jumlah Keseluruhan88
What is the meaning of direct debit in the T&C?

8. Simpanan  yang  layak  untuk  kempen  ini  adalah  daripada  semua  saluran kecualipotongan  gaji,  auto  debit,  direct  debit,  sumbangan  dan  hadiah  Anugerah Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (APC).

Online using FPX considered as direct debit?
kmarc
post Jan 27 2020, 12:23 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2020, 10:43 PM)
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/faq-umum-side/faq-direct-debit

1. Apa itu kemudahan Direct Debit?
Direct Debit adalah kemudahan bayaran balik pinjaman PTPTN dan deposit SSPN-i yang mana peminjam/ pendeposit memberi kebenaran kepada PTPTN membuat sejumlah potongan secara berkala daripada Akaun Simpanan/ Akaun Semasa mereka.

https://lovesspn.ptptn.gov.my/blog/perbezaa...an-direct-debit
Great great! Thx! Will put in some tomorrow!

0.0355sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:01 PM