SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

Ethan
post Aug 22 2019, 02:56 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Aug 22 2019, 02:23 PM)
For this promotion, if we topup RM1,000 in one transaction, will we entitle for 10 draws? or we have to topup RM100 each transaction?  blink.gif
My friend and I have the same question.
I called PTPTN to ask about this and the answer I got is... One deposit of RM500 will earn you 5 entries.

Time to get money to try my luck now. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Ethan: Aug 22 2019, 03:00 PM
Ethan
post Aug 22 2019, 11:37 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 22 2019, 03:44 PM)
Thx for the clarification biggrin.gif
No problem. Examples:
10 entries for a deposit of RM1000.
80 entries for a deposit of RM8000.

I also suggested to the officer to make it clear in the FAQ... but apparently they don't really care. whistling.gif
Ethan
post Jan 7 2020, 10:23 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 7 2020, 10:05 AM)
want to ask/confirm .

if i deposit 8K in 2019 ....from SEP--DEC  2019 ....

then in 2020 JAN , withdraw 8K out ....
can i do so ?

thank you
It depends on your account type. SSPN-i or SSPN-i Plus.
Go read the official FAQ.

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/faq-simpanan-side/faq-sspn-i

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/faq-simpanan-side/faq-sspn-i-plus
Ethan
post Jun 22 2021, 11:12 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jun 22 2021, 10:47 AM)
Been paying rm200 on daily basis since canpaign start. Never get the coins. All do around 00:00 - 00:01 am
Wah... That's like 20 plus days for RM200 each day. Hardcore yo. notworthy.gif

Each transaction costs you RM1...
If it gives you back 2500 coins then OK la, but since you didn't get any coins so far... doh.gif
Ethan
post Dec 18 2024, 05:28 PM

525 posts

If indeed only RM8k (1 parent) can get tax relief next year, then I guess many of us here would withdraw, right?

Now here's the question.... Where to put the money after withdrawal? Any better investment readily available? With similar low risk of course.

Ethan
post Jan 8 2025, 08:52 AM

525 posts

Without the tax relief, I see not much advantage keeping the fund in SSPN since the dividend return is far from the best.

This post has been edited by Ethan: Jan 8 2025, 02:13 PM
Ethan
post Jan 8 2025, 02:07 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(yong116 @ Jan 8 2025, 11:30 AM)
I transfer RM8k for elder son in December 2023, and another RM8k in Dec 2024.

How come there is no dividend for year 2023?
I never withdraw the money until today.

Any sifu can advise me. Tq
Dividend is pay out yearly around March every year.

Dividend for year 2023 = pay out in March 2024
Dividend for year 2024 = pay out in March 2025

Your deposit (RM8k) in December 2023 would earn you NO dividend for year 2023; so you receive no dividend in March 2024.

The same deposit above, in there since December 2023, would earn you dividend for year 2024; so you will get some dividend in March 2025.

Your another deposit (RM8k) in December 2024 would earn you NO dividend 2024.

This post has been edited by Ethan: Jan 8 2025, 02:09 PM
Ethan
post Sep 26 2025, 01:45 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(kechung @ Sep 26 2025, 08:45 AM)
I just noticed that SSPN maximum tax relief is RM8000 for one household wef 2025.
Meaning if father deposited 8000 for child A & mother deposited 8000 for child B, the maximum to claim is only 8000 in this household.
Anyone have more info on this.
In your example, you gotta take note... Even though the max claim is RM8k, you should not claim RM4k for the husband and another RM4k for the wife. Choose either ONE to claim.
rolleyes.gif

0.0328sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:41 AM