SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

CounterRealm
post Nov 12 2022, 11:25 PM

154 posts

How to maximise the RM 8k tax relief? Put in 8k at the end of the year and take out 1 January can entitled for 8k tax relief?
CounterRealm
post Nov 13 2022, 03:22 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 12 2022, 11:32 PM)
theoretically YES,...
only if you can managed to hv the transaction recorded in PPA before end of the year....usually most people would do it 2 weeks before end of the year.
usually 1st week of the year may have the usual maintenance....thus usually try few days later after 1st of Jan.
Thanks. I guess this is the usual practice to capture the 8k tax relief while at the same time park back the money back to investment such as ASB? Haha
CounterRealm
post Nov 13 2022, 07:38 PM

154 posts

Is it beneficial to pay sspn using shopeepay?

CounterRealm
post Dec 1 2022, 09:30 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Nov 27 2022, 05:41 PM)
Can, no problem.

Do take note the amount for tax relief is calculated base on net contribution.

Balance on 31st Dec 2022 - Balance on 1st Jan 2022 - Dividend of 2021 = Eligible Tax Relief amount
Let’s say I deposit RM 8k in early December so that means I will get RM 8k tax relief and claim it next April 2023?
CounterRealm
post Dec 1 2022, 11:43 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Dec 1 2022, 09:46 AM)
Need to be NETT top up of RM 8k...

If your account opening balance as at 01.01.2022 is RM 0.00, then you just need to top up RM 8k for the tax relief

If your account opening balance as at 01.01.2022 is RM 5,000.00, and you withdrawed RM 5,000.00, to this year you need to top up RM 13k for the RM 8k tax relief.
Thanks for your clarification on this! I have another question. I have 2 sons. If I withdraw RM 100 in my first son account and credit RM 8k into my second son account. I still get tax relief RM 8k even I withdraw RM 100 in my first son account right?
CounterRealm
post Dec 1 2022, 01:13 PM

154 posts

Thanks! Normally when can we get the tax relief statement from sspn?
CounterRealm
post Dec 2 2022, 10:35 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2022, 07:19 PM)
Don't forget the non withdrawable RM20 and interest given
For eg. 1/1/2022 = RM20
interest RM1k
31/12/2022 need to have RM20 + RM1k + RM8k = RM9020 to get nett RM8k
What is this interest RM1k?
CounterRealm
post Jan 9 2024, 03:45 PM

154 posts

Hey guys, i remember last time can withdraw money from sspn prime but now merged with myptptn, it doesn't allow to withdraw anymore?
CounterRealm
post Jan 13 2024, 02:06 PM

154 posts

So after 15 Jan can withdraw from app? If withdraw from counter they give you cheque? Or straight bank in to your bank account?
CounterRealm
post Jan 15 2024, 03:23 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Jan 15 2024, 01:01 PM)
I withdrew RM 16K.
So i guess no limit.
Any branch will do? How they transfer it? To any bank?
CounterRealm
post Jan 23 2024, 08:31 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 22 2024, 06:05 PM)
my withdrawal at branch on Friday morning 12.1.24 till now money still not received..must be kena some lazy bugger handling my case..

SSPNi system showed money out on 13.1.24
You got complain or call them and ask?
CounterRealm
post Jan 24 2024, 09:32 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 23 2024, 10:09 PM)
spouse account no BI account. went back to PTPTN  today re do withdrawal. wasted 10days
due to incomplete withdrawal info.. by  right the girl attended should check and reject it at counter level.

she  didnt even look, simply tick her portion  and sent.
They didn’t ask you to write down your account?
CounterRealm
post Jan 24 2024, 09:46 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 23 2024, 10:09 PM)
spouse account no BI account. went back to PTPTN  today re do withdrawal. wasted 10days
due to incomplete withdrawal info.. by  right the girl attended should check and reject it at counter level.

she  didnt even look, simply tick her portion  and sent.
I have the same situation like yours. Saw my money came back to the account and I called their CS. Apparently that dude entered the wrong bank. I wonder why they are hired in the first place to do such stupid mistake
CounterRealm
post Nov 2 2024, 02:55 PM

154 posts

Hey guys, the sspn tax rebate (RM 8k max) is extended for another 3 years is it?

By the way, if I enter RM 8k into this year sspn roughly how long it need to register as my tax rebate until I can withdraw it? Few days? Or at least a month?
CounterRealm
post Nov 2 2024, 03:49 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 2 2024, 03:02 PM)
This year NETT  Deposits into eligible sspn account  account can be withdrawn in Jan 25, can still be eligible to claim tax relief for yr24 income tax fil8ng in Apr 25
Can i deposit in November 24 and take it out in December 24 but still liable for tax rebate?
CounterRealm
post Nov 2 2024, 08:27 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 2 2024, 05:05 PM)
nope
Thanks man

0.0382sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:20 PM