SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

MGM
post Mar 4 2021, 05:57 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 4 2021, 05:06 PM)
The kid 2 a/c is the account number your IC number with a few extra digit in front and behind? One possibility is that the account is not under your IC.

My statement everything in order, almost exactly 8k net deposit and that's what it shows (both accounts also got withdrawal):-

You only want to upload selected snapshot then you ask us to check for you?

Pretty sure you also received additional cashback (for example from ganjaran kesetiaan) but you didn't show that part of your statement. Try looking for this sort of line:-

11/06/2020  1010 SIMPANAN TUNAI    G KESETIAAN2020    W0010001
Could be the ganjaran, then ganjaran is 8000-7064=936.
MGM
post Mar 6 2021, 04:19 PM

18,404 posts

Previuosly there is a guy who claimed to be from ptptn JB, anyone know the contact?
MGM
post Mar 6 2021, 04:40 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 6 2021, 04:26 PM)
is it this you are refering to?

page 284, post 5678
Thanks, that is the one. Looking at the pictures they r indeed the staff in JB.
Can anyone explain how to use this calculator?
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/KalkulatorDividen/Utama

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 6 2021, 05:47 PM
MGM
post Mar 6 2021, 08:37 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Mar 3 2021, 09:34 PM)
If not mistaken, need to consider minimum balance for that month also.

1) Pengiraan Dividen dikira atas baki terendah setiap bulan dan transaksi sebelum 06hb setiap bulan.
There is a chart shared by others before:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=100109214
This link is no longer available, any idea where can I find it cos i want to assure the correct calculation.
MGM
post Mar 7 2021, 04:25 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Mar 7 2021, 12:00 AM)
Thanks, so complicated if one deposits n withdraws, like me. Need multiple accounts to maneuver/optimise.
MGM
post Mar 7 2021, 04:30 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 6 2021, 10:29 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif i followed the advice given by the Boss!
, i was telling dont include ganjaran but i  changed my calculation after
checking with HQ director.
even big boss there not  good enough... doh.gif
I now have reservations asking ptptn how to use the calculator.
MGM
post Mar 8 2021, 01:55 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Mar 8 2021, 12:42 PM)
newbie here...SSPN-I & SSPN-I Plus whats the diff? Does this works like ASM? need to fish or just deposit any amount?
The dividend is paid annually at 4% currently then why would anyone want to put in FD anymore??? just curious...

Im thinking to open an acc for myself.... any tips or advise?
few years it was < 4%, mostly 4%.
2004-3%
2009-2.5%
2010-3.25%
2011-3.75%
2012-2014-4.25%
MGM
post Mar 9 2021, 02:51 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ Mar 9 2021, 02:07 PM)
so hard-sell? makes one wonder is this sspn stable
Is SSPN guaranteed by the govt?
MGM
post Mar 10 2021, 03:50 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 10 2021, 03:43 PM)
i just scare they revert this condition back without notice then they practised ....

"Pengeluaran hanya boleh dibuat selepas 1 tahun menyimpan. Terdapat 2 jenis pengeluaran iaitu:-

i. Pengeluaran sekali setahun pada kadar 10% daripada baki akaun atau RM500 mengikut mana yang terendah; atau
ii. Pengeluaran 100% atau penutupan akaun SSPN sekiranya penerima manfaat memenuhi salah satu daripada kriteria berikut:-
a. Diterima masuk ke IPT ;
b. Terkeluar daripada sistem pendidikan secara sukarela atau diberhentikan atas sebab-sebab tertentu;
c. Sakit berterusan yang tiada peluang untuk sembuh dengan pengesahan doktor perubatan Kerajaan;
d. Keilatan kekal dengan pengesahan doktor perubatan Kerajaan;
e. Kematian penerima manfaat; atau
f. Kematian pendeposit.

per post 79, page 4
Thanks for sharing, didnt know about such t&c, have been treating it like a CASA, so far so good. sweat.gif
MGM
post Mar 10 2021, 04:01 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 10 2021, 03:53 PM)
too late to pull out...already "locked/trapped" inside  cry.gif

if they changed without notice to the "better" terms,..so they can also change without notice to the "badder" terms too  devil.gif
What do u mean locked, already cant withdraw?
MGM
post Mar 11 2021, 01:46 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 11 2021, 01:38 PM)
sspn has cut off date for dividend qualifying of that month...
Is it true that if u deposited say on 5-Mar n withdraw out in 1April u still get 1 month of dividend?
MGM
post Mar 12 2021, 10:10 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 12 2021, 09:55 AM)
You can test and count for us. But based on their document I think you will not get because they count the lowest balance between 5 Mar and 4 Apr.

So if you deposit 10k on 5 Mar and withdraw 9.5k on 4 Apr, your balance is 10k for the whole period except last day is 500. Then they will use that 500 to count.
That is what i tot, but calculator showed otherwise.
MGM
post Mar 12 2021, 10:42 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 12 2021, 10:25 AM)
that calculator can do simulated in and out timing calculations too?
I think so.
I have yet to try with data from last year statement.
MGM
post Mar 12 2021, 10:49 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 12 2021, 10:44 AM)
No it doesn't. Clearly states first column you fill in how much you deposit, then 2nd you fill in how much you take out within the same time period.

So in my example it would be 10k in first column, 9.5k in second column, then it will calculate 500 for you in third column and give you RM1.6667 (assuming 4% p.a.)
Cs told me the withdrawal on the next month is put in the 2nd column of next row.
Deposit based on Tarikh deposit column and Withdrawal based on Bulan pengeluaran column.
Eg below i deposited 10000 in 5Feb and withdrew 9500 in 1Mar.

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 12 2021, 11:07 AM
MGM
post Mar 12 2021, 11:26 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Mar 12 2021, 11:04 AM)
Yes the calculator itself is self explanatory. Only deposits follow the 6th-5th rule; withdrawals follow the month in which the withdrawals were made.

So if you deposit 10k on 5 March and withdraw all 10k on 4 April you will still get 1 month dividend for March. This also means you will get full dividend for March even if you withdraw on 1 April.

What is troubling us is this t&c shown below the calculator:

Nota : 1) Pengiraan Dividen dikira atas baki terendah setiap bulan dan transaksi sebelum 06hb setiap bulan.
MGM
post Mar 12 2021, 11:30 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(Kaptain_Planet @ Feb 24 2021, 02:00 PM)
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/Ganjaran/Utama

eligibility for the ganjaran can be check through this link

for any further enquiry, can contact our team at this website
https://www.sspnutcjb.com/hubungi
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 12 2021, 11:26 AM)
What is troubling us is this t&c shown below the calculator:

Nota : 1) Pengiraan Dividen dikira atas baki terendah setiap bulan dan transaksi sebelum 06hb setiap bulan.
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 12 2021, 11:28 AM)
That is one interpretation. If this is correct then it is good (can get a few days free interest). I would not want to test it just for the benefit of a few days interest.
Summoning Kaptain_Planet to help in this.
MGM
post Mar 15 2021, 11:25 AM

18,404 posts

Cashing out sspn to Bank Islam online is immediate.
What about Bank Islam to sspn?
MGM
post Mar 15 2021, 02:38 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Mar 15 2021, 12:42 PM)
Hi, i have a 6 digit figure to transfer into sspn for the 1% ganjaran, what is the best way i can do it in 1 go ? I am currently using maybank and the limit is only 30k a day, it will take me few week to complete the transfer.

Hope someone can suggest something more fast to make the transfer.

Thanks In Advance.
This Maybank limit of 30k is online or over the counter?
MGM
post Mar 16 2021, 08:07 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 16 2021, 07:32 AM)
Just a note.. I read postings posted...
Money deposited at certain period of the month will not get prorated dividend of that month..... Money withdrawn within the month will impact the prorated dividend calculation of that month
That is why need to understand when to move d funds between sspn n high interest CASA. I have yet to find out how dividend is calculated.
MGM
post Mar 16 2021, 09:02 AM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Mar 16 2021, 08:52 AM)
I think those move in move out are treat SSPN as tool to cash out money from credit card & earn cash back (also interest in CASA). They may not concern about the SSPN dividend.
But if can also get some from sspn then it is a bonus.

26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:40 AM