124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

~ATI4LIFE~
post Apr 7 2011, 04:57 PM

176 posts

ok if i upgrade 2 denso iridium 0.4mm...n Works engineering air filter ...how much of power gain there?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 7 2011, 05:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(~ATI4LIFE~ @ Apr 7 2011, 04:57 PM)
ok if i upgrade 2 denso iridium 0.4mm...n Works engineering air filter ...how much of power gain there?
Not too sure cos never dyno before.
Air filter will provide gain of 2-4hp on high end rpm.
Denso Plugs will provide smoother acceleration and higher torque due to high powered combustion, but power increase estimated to be 1- icon_rolleyes.gif 3hp. But high rpm engine rpm would be smooth as nearly 0 misfiring. So better FC on highway..
dattebayo
post Apr 7 2011, 05:11 PM

5,366 posts

need some feedback from sifus..

this 3350UB how much improvement will it gives to the stock speakers on Persona? Let's say I want to keep the stock speakers icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.pioneer.eu/au/products/25/121/6...50UB/specs.html

and is it an worthy upgrade from the stock Blaupunkt? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Apr 7 2011, 05:15 PM
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 7 2011, 05:13 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(~ATI4LIFE~ @ Apr 7 2011, 04:57 PM)
2 denso spark plug??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:16 pmZeng, I will not join to genting, just shell only... my persona all stock item only... can not fight wif u all.hehe...

This post has been edited by Putera_Stephen: Apr 7 2011, 05:16 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 7 2011, 05:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 7 2011, 05:11 PM)

this 3350UB how much improvement will it gives to the stock speakers on Persona? Let's say I want to keep the stock speakers icon_rolleyes.gif

Im not sure exactly, but what i can say from my other experience of upgrading to pioneer is the HU gets better reception, sound is slightly clearer with more tuning function.. Pioneer are reknown for their HU. It comes with 2 RCA preout also.. can play with AMP.

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 7 2011, 05:13 PM)
2 denso spark plug???  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
LOL.. i think he meant upgrade TO denso plugs.. IM language mah.. XD
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 7 2011, 05:18 PM

60 posts

2morow i will go service my car, for 5k km service, can i bring my own lube at that interval? or have to stick wif their warranty schedule? decide to use castrol semi...
ZenGTMM

155 posts

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:16 pmZeng, I will not join to genting, just shell only... my persona all stock item only... can not fight wif u all.hehe...
No worries lah.. We convoying to the top only.. Not racing up there.. biggrin.gif
~ATI4LIFE~

176 posts

i mean "TO"...sorry

Putera_Stephen
post Apr 7 2011, 05:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 05:17 PM)
Im not sure exactly, but what i can say from my other experience of upgrading to pioneer is the HU gets better reception, sound is slightly clearer with more tuning function.. Pioneer are reknown for their HU. It comes with 2 RCA preout also.. can play with AMP.
Oo... haha soo embarassing sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 7 2011, 05:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 7 2011, 05:18 PM)
2morow i will go service my car, for 5k km service, can i bring my own lube at that interval? or have to stick wif their warranty schedule? decide to use castrol semi...
Whats ur mileage now? defintely can go for service every 5k if u awnt lah.. but its more of a waste of money to me cause u pay twice for labour and changing parts.. Not to mention the time involved too..
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 7 2011, 05:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 05:20 PM)
Whats ur mileage now? defintely can go for service every 5k if u awnt lah.. but its more of a waste of money to me cause u pay twice for labour and changing parts.. Not to mention the time involved too..
mileage 5k km only..
dattebayo
post Apr 7 2011, 05:22 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 05:17 PM)
so in ur opinion, is changing the speakers first better, or change the HU first? unsure.gif

TSxandras
post Apr 7 2011, 05:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 04:03 PM)
Hmm he didnt accelerate hard lah.. Just go at normal pace only.. When the engine not running time very weird loh. Like u are floating in the car with light whirring motor sound and when other car passby u that time u feel very weird.. As though ur car not working properly..
My car i drove till light blink, then drive on for another 33km after blinking. Can only fill 42L.. Engine all never choke at all.. But Caltex pushing my FC very high leh.. Will have to revert back to Esso ady.

nice song that i just found.

Electric engine ma.. But the fc is something I won't complain about la...

Dun blame the fuel.. Blame ur right foot..brows.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 7 2011, 05:11 PM)

and is it an worthy upgrade from the stock Blaupunkt? unsure.gif
Depends on u lah.. Of cos it'll be better than stock, but it's whether if u can detect the difference with ur ears or not oni..

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 7 2011, 05:18 PM)

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:27 pmAiyo..just come la.. We not racing also.. At least I'm not..

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 7 2011, 05:27 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 7 2011, 05:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 7 2011, 05:21 PM)
mileage 5k km only..
5k service better use semi.. and service at 10k again, cos engine is new and tight. There will be a lot of debris in the breaking in process.. Once after 10k km the engine will be super smooth, so u can extend service mileage to every 10k ady. Use castrol magnatec at ur next service. Guaranteed no regrets.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 7 2011, 05:22 PM)
so in ur opinion, is changing the speakers first better, or change the HU first? unsure.gif
Speakers first.. Our current speakers are not good enough.. cos its component 6" speakers, it cant differentiate the bass and treble properly. FOr the HU u can buy a decent 2way 6.5" front crossover ady. Get 3way front crossover if ur budget allows. Then get 2 way crossover for the back.. HU unit can upgrade after u get good speakers and amp set cos our blaupunkt is not that bad HU either.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 7 2011, 05:30 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 7 2011, 05:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 7 2011, 05:22 PM)
HU first. Then speakers. Then amp.
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 7 2011, 05:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 7 2011, 05:27 PM)

Depends on u lah.. Of cos it'll be better than stock, but it's whether if u can detect the difference with ur ears or not oni..

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:27 pmAiyo..just come la.. We not racing also.. At least I'm not..
haha.... let see what my mood will be this saturday... so which service centre i should go that can bring own lube near shah alam or selayang??
TSxandras
post Apr 7 2011, 05:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 05:29 PM)
5k service better use semi.. and service at 10k again, cos engine is new and tight. There will be a lot of debris in the breaking in process.. Once after 10k km the engine will be super smooth, so u can extend service mileage to every 10k ady.
Speakers first.. Our current speakers are not good enough.. cos its component 6" speakers, it cant differentiate the bass and treble properly. FOr the HU u can buy a decent 2way 6.5" front crossover ady. Get 3way front crossover if ur budget allows. Then get 2 way crossover for the back.. HU unit can upgrade after u get good speakers and amp set cos our blaupunkt is not that bad HU either.
Our original HU only got 1 output. Can masuk amp but need to add Y cable n the quality won't be nice.
ZenGTMM
post Apr 7 2011, 05:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 7 2011, 05:27 PM)

Haiya the response is so good.. And the engine very willing to rev from 2.5krpm to 3.5krpm very willingly.. So automatically i pull to that range lah.. haha.. Normally i shift gear below 2.7k rpm one..

Going convoy dont race lah.. Later whoever shoot up u paintball their brakes.. GG.com when they want to brake later.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 7 2011, 05:38 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 7 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 05:33 PM)
Haiya the response is so good.. And the engine very willing to rev from 2.5krpm to 2.5krpm very willingly.. So automatically i pull to that range lah.. haha.. Normally i shift gear below 2.7k rpm one..

Going convoy dont race lah.. Later whoever shoot up u paintball their brakes.. GG.com when they want to brake later.. XD
ya la,at least i not race(bcoz sit hammie car lo)..hehe
seng12345
post Apr 7 2011, 05:35 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 7 2011, 03:52 PM)

Go ahead & try Castrol or Caltex.. So far I've tried both, Castrol gives u good performance & FC, Caltex gives slightly better n smoother idling & lower engine noise.
where i should buy a..?i see other forum said castrol many counterfeit out there...where to buy is the most safe 1 a?

124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:29 AM