Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development

twincharger07
post Apr 20 2012, 12:16 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Apr 20 2012, 12:05 AM)
You at least have 8 yr old car. Me don't drive at all, I go around KL in Taxi. Actually not so bad, per month my taxi fare cost me not more than 200 ringgit...lolx
for u maybe ok.. for me if taxi everyday, driving seems more cost effective wink.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 20 2012, 04:41 PM

4,788 posts

Kuwait Finance House just called, mentioned offering attractive rate.. thinking giving it a try....
twincharger07
post Apr 20 2012, 05:29 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 20 2012, 04:56 PM)
Ya. BFR - 2.40%.

But KFH worr. Hmm, just feel too mafan to do the banking transactions.
Chris kor, MGG kor, come back to BJ enclave liao la...

tat will be my last post in COG.. just wish owner knows what they are buying...
LV in Serdang?? they seems "dont look up" on LV thinking it can open anywhere else.. LV is very very particular, even more particular than Gucci and Coach in selecting location (sorry.. Coach is way way below LV also tongue.gif)..
You dont see LV selling in Premium Outlet.. A friend who is an LV die hard fan (laptop bag pun LV) mention putting LV in premium outlet is downgrading the brand.. moreover Serdang??

I heard Zxst will have a Lamborghini showroom bcos Datuk Nxxh drives a Lamborghini brows.gif

I will meet up and submit to KFH, and try to know more what's their offering..
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 11:23 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 10:55 AM)
He was comparing Altitude 233 Cheras by IJM and this KR2 which recommend by me. Both are quite different products.

No lar, KR2 for him is sap sap sui. After we booked the KR2, we going to book Kinrara Residence and he suppose to book a unit, but the balance units are not ideal unit and somemore price increased from RM 900k+ to now RM 1.18mil, give 7% discount also no use. Therefore, I told him not quite worthy and he still keep looking.
Altitude 233 is totally a different breed of its own, not so much cater for the mass and very niche market especially talking about southern Cheras area.. There are few like Green Terrain and Cheras Heights which price still reasonable IMHO..

Bro.. didnt know u sapu all the way to jiulai also brows.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 01:05 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 12:19 PM)
Not me la bro. It's my friend, bcz his friend bought a unit of Altitude 233. They campur me too much and started to have interest for prop investment. Lol

For me, I nvr venture into Cheras. I don't like the area. Too complicated. I prefer areas that you like. Kinrara, Puchong and Bkt Jalil. Subang no more potential land and the prizes quite crazy dy. Another area I see is quite potential is Rawang but I yet to step into it.
bingo bro, thats y i let go my cheras booking.. the area got potential, but not immediate or not near future

u looking at Rawang ah? i m more towards kajang semenyih, keke

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 23 2012, 01:08 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 04:45 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 04:17 PM)
Cheras, other than near KL and Chinese community, I don't see any other potential. But the development is too mixed. Old and new combined.

Rawang, hmm, I see it's potential for development near Jusco. But, perhaps later stages. No budget for it dy.
yup, cheras likely r all pocket development, advantage of closer to KL n infra like upcoming mrt. no big scale development expected, but new small development can leverage on existing township, area to watch is jusco cheras selatan area

for bigger scale, llkely sgbuloh, rawang n semenyih.
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 11:03 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Erran @ Apr 23 2012, 10:41 PM)
how about Cyberjaya/ Putrajaya? Prop price there is shooting up up like rocket go to star worrr brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:46 pm

LOL!!! Just read this post..haha i not either director of KR, internal staff or the agent worr..Just small ant who walk walk around and suddenly found big sugar in the middle of the way. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
you can notice rawang, semenyih n sg buloh will be a mixture of low, mid n high income earners, property that cater for the mass.. Cyberjaya is selling all highend which means only mid high income earners can afford to buy n stay. target market is niche as oppose to market segment for rawang n semenyih which is much more larger..

just look at the landed prop they sell in cyberjaya.. very niche market.. do they sell those that cater for mid income range? highrise got la, but mostly are studio soho pigeon holes..

which one will be more populated and vibrant in near future? time will tell..
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 11:24 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 11:08 PM)
Cyberjaya / Putrajaya is much speculate by our government and developers. The price is sky rocket high but was not really goreng by people demand more than supply. Even most foreigners now, if they apply a MM2H pass here, they are strongly advise to buy a property there and was told by those foreigners, Cyberjaya / Putrajaya were the highly recommended locations for them in order to ease their application.

Bro,

Tower 1, Level 8 and Type A, is good unit. Congratz for able to reserve this unit much much earlier.

Now I wonder, where are those Tower 1 and 2's Type A's owners for level btw 15-22 ???

These are tychoons!~
from the list of neighbours we get, i m slowly convince, its the sticker game and more to be release soon..
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 11:31 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
so can u change to other units?  hmm.gif
changing unit doesnt seems can get cheaper price also mad.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 11:50 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 11:47 PM)
I not sure about it ...

To be frank, my other friends ( another gang ) told me they had booked this KR2 Tower 1 and 2 Type A, middle floor and above since last year ..... July 2011 to August 2011 ...

Any recently, I just test my agent, whether got another round of released units for Type A and B, was told for 3 times, no.

Last week, i tried this trick, if there is any Type A, btw Level 20-22 ( bcz normal unit is from Lvl 22 downwards ) at Tower 1 or 2 facing Behind/South/Golf, I offer additional RM 50k ...  The SA answer me " Boss, really no more unit bro "

However, as they failed to meet the 30% bumi quota allocation ( 216 units of total 720 units ), next set is Type C registrants invitation and am sure increased price again ...

The balance units are 145 units or about 20%, even if this balance units sold out to Malay purchasers, they are still unable to meet the 30% Bumi Quota allocation ... 80-90 units of bumi reserve quota had been opened ... what about the remaining of 120-130 units since was told, Malay purchasers is not even more than 5 owners ...
herm... interesting info... maybe alot are taken by internal yi ma gu jie that don't online in LYN hmm.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 24 2012, 11:10 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
4-6 may mapex at mid valley? Any big project going on?
I tot usually they sell left overs nowadays?
Mapex usually smaller scale.. got dissapointed when I went last year and last last year...
Not to mention, iproperty n mapex nowadays showcase a lot of left overs, not as exciting as before.. doh.gif

usually will just go for those free talks... i bet speakers will still say "Buy Buy Buy"
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 04:32 PM

4,788 posts

herm... no loan package is perfect..

MBB max 40years or 70 years old, lock in 3 years but construction adi take 3 years, good... kenot finance legal fee and MRTA, thumbs down
KFH can finance legal fee and MRTA, no lock in, good... max only up to 35 years, thumbs down..

any daikor daijie can share other bank contact? Alliance got open new quota?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 25 2012, 04:33 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 10:26 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 25 2012, 10:15 PM)
What is average rental can this condo fetch?
using savanna as the closest guideline, near to LRT, 2300 to 3000 possible from partial furnish to fully furnish..

upon completion, KR2 already partial furnish with grille, 4 aircons, 2 heater, kitchen cabinet with hood and hob.. just some minor touch to get it fully furnish..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 25 2012, 10:29 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 10:30 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 25 2012, 10:27 PM)
Is there still any available units? If yes, what is the starting price??
i m not sure.. you may check witn the sales office in BJ..
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 10:45 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 25 2012, 10:44 PM)
Where is their sales office is it located at the actual site?
The Link shoplot opposite KM1 site.. its actually quite near to actual site but no access now

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 25 2012, 10:54 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 11:24 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 25 2012, 11:21 PM)
How do I go there if I come from OUG Parklane?
OUG Parklane to where?
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 11:42 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 25 2012, 11:39 PM)
Definately to KR2 sales office loh....
if not to ur house ....  hmm.gif
basket MGG sweat.gif
i suddenly comfuse y start from OUG parklane mah... IMHO, bukit jalil is adi a better landmark den oug parklane..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 25 2012, 11:54 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 25 2012, 11:56 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 25 2012, 11:51 PM)
LOL!~

Twin Gor answer people where is the KR2 sales office and he/she dunno, and ask how to go from Parklane OUG, now Twin Gor ask people back where he/she wants to go ?

tongue.gif
i was wondering echoesian wanna go to office or go to site.. sweat.gif
IMHO, bukit jalil adi a very good landmark liao..

Added on April 26, 2012, 12:14 am
QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 25 2012, 11:21 PM)
How do I go there if I come from OUG Parklane?
use Jalan Puchong, head down south west and turn into Jalan Kinrara 1, then get into Lebuhraya Bukit Jalil towards bukit jalil direction. Turn into Jalan13/155c and the turn into Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1 towards OUG direction. The Link is on your left and KM1 is on your right..

The Link is on your bottom right..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 26 2012, 12:17 AM
twincharger07
post Apr 26 2012, 12:40 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 26 2012, 12:30 AM)
Good question and my homework convinced me to enter this ...

Average rental, for now, it is untested, due to the building is yet to build and only can complete in >3 years time. So we take nearest completed condo to compare, say Savanna Bukit Jalil and along the highway which is also next to the Kesas like KR2, The Endah Promenade.

Savanna, Bkt Jalil
Greenery and quiet. Facing golf. All units with 3 car parks. Quite near to KR2 and most sizes are quite on par.
Size 1,212 sq feet, full furnished, currently fetching rental btw RM 2,600 to RM 2,800 ( Some units asking for RM 2,300 but not consider due to RM 2,800 unit has more furnished and renovation )
Entering subsales price is ard RM 600k onwards ( or RM 500 psf )

Market rental as at today is RM 2.15 to RM 2.31 per sq feet

Endah Promenade, Sri Petaling

A good looking Leasehold service apartment for first purchasers who bought it as low as RM 330k onwards 4 years back. Of course, a normal service apartment without much concept like KR2.
Unit size of 1,279 sq feet with full furnished and renovation is asking RM 2,700 to RM 2,800 ( Some lower floor units asking for RM 2,300 but no renovation and very plain condo without any high end looking, also with only 1 car park )
Entering price is RM 560k onwards ( or RM 437 psf )

Market rental as at today is RM 2.10
Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil

I pick the most nearest size, 1276 sq feet. Type B4 at Level 15 Tower 3, the most premium Type B unit at solo Tower. S&P price is RM 598,800 and after 7% discount, the actual price is RM 556,884 which is RM 436 per sq feet. DIBS and partly furnished the crucial parts like Twin Gor said. I rate it RM 400 per sq feet after minus the promotion.
Loan 90% of S&P Price RM 598,800 is RM 538,920 ( at BLR - 2.30% for 35 years loan is RM 2,484 monthly installment )
Maintenance Fee ( RM 0.20 X 1276 = RM 255 )
Total Maintenance : RM 2,484 + RM 255 = RM 2,739

Market rental as at today, if follow both of the benchmark above, 1276 sq feet X RM 2.15 to RM 2.31 = RM 2,743 to RM 2,950

By 2015 or 2016 ?

KR2 would be complete in 3 years time from date of S&P, say sign earliest July 2015 and VP around December 2015. Pay 3% down payment now ( RM 20k ) and nothing until VP at Jan 2016. To enter sub sale, for Savanna is RM 80k ( 10% of RM 600k and S&P Cost ) and for Endah Promenade is RM 70k ( RM 55k and S&P Cost )

I don't know what happen by 2015/2016, but just my 2 cents expectation as below ...

I expect the market rental for all the 3 condos above increase by 4% every year, so by 3 1/2 years later, once KR2 VPed, I expect all to increase 4%, then 4%, then 4% and then 2% compound ... Is 4% rental increment is too high every year? Let's take it high because I am confidence by 2016, BJ is another level of BJ.

Therefore, for KR2, a Type B4, size 1,276 sq feet in my highly expected calculation would fetch rental of RM 3,150 to RM 3,384 ( however, the monthly installment is RM 2,484 + RM 255 = RM 2,739 )

If KR2 able to deliver exactly what they are selling, a quality condo with concept and it's exclusiveness of quadrant zone or corner units, I am sure no matter what is the rental in next 3 or 5 years, Savanna and Endah Promenade is well below KR2.

Anyhow, KR2 competition is another wave from completion of ZR and more costly project like Treez, KM1 and etc ...
wahlaueh.. this is better than Phd thesis notworthy.gif

twincharger07
post Apr 26 2012, 11:28 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
I booked an unit at OUG Parklane... but now itchy after studied about KR2 it looks more promising however the price tag is a bit on the high side... not sure I should cancel Parklane and switch to this one or not..

Added on April 26, 2012, 10:50 am

I wonder with this kind of rental price range, mostly targeted to expats?
with OUG Parklane, what is your investment game plan? hmm.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:36 PM