Closed

dvlzplayground
post Apr 3 2011, 10:37 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

the rumour roundup is silly ;p

the same 3.5" retina display is staying. why waste all the effort on developing that just for one iphone and one ipod touch model?

brush metal back doesn't look very 'apple'. they were already crazy about that during pre-Tiger days. im hoping for an aluminium back n plastic black bar just like the ipad

the whole idea of iphone is a phone with a usable touch screen interface, doing away with keyboards altogether. adding a keyboard defeats the purpose

low-cost models, i dont think so. just sell the current ip4 at a lower price. save the development cost

no storage? just bcuz apple TV does it doesnt mean every apple device will do it. appleTV is something that is connected to ethernet/wifi 24/7. iphone? no. imagine needing to download again and again all the songs u want to play

3d display is already dying as a fad

CDMA model is not even a rumour anymore. 100% possibility

2 SIM tray? we're talking about iphone not aiphone. how many ppl u know actually use a phone with dual SIM? it's a very small niche almost every phone manufacturer ignores

i think 4G support is a no. simple reason. it's still very very rare
ba5tard
post Apr 3 2011, 10:59 AM

211 posts

did u see the percentage?? 2 sim card tray % is 0 means no 2 sim card tray... see again b4 u summarize ur post pls...
dvlzplayground
post Apr 3 2011, 11:19 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

im merely stating why those wouldn't be true. i never said every rumour is stupid, some of them i agree, but for them to actually think those i listed in my previous post has even a 1% chance of being true, so yes, i think on a whole the roundup is stupid

n c'mon, you could've argued more than that to ask me to see again b4 i summarize ;p

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Apr 3 2011, 11:20 AM
eugenechiuu
post Apr 3 2011, 08:42 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Dual sim is a copyright by a china company already.. None of the major mobile phone companies could manufacture it, not that they don't care.. Samsung tried it once but was sued lol.. So even if there's a possibility, it's very very small less than 1%..

I agree with most of dvlz's post.. I was thinking the exact same things..
ukoo
post Apr 3 2011, 08:49 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 3 2011, 03:24 AM)
You're talking way out of topic here.. I understand what you're saying clearly, I've been in the UK for many years and I know that...
But there're a lot of products even after conversion is still cheaper than Malaysia, e.g. high-street brands and designer's brand, i.e. If a pair of Zara shoes over here 29pounds = less than RM150, in Malaysia the exact same thing is RM199..

BUT we're talking about equal values based on spot exchange rates here, Malaysia is cheap nowadays in Apple products no matter how you look at it, and it just happened for the past 12 months because our MYR has been strengthening against USD so prices have been adjusting.. It's even cheaper than USA now... USA prices excludes Taxes, e.g. MacBook Air 11 is 999usd + 9% tax = around 1090USD = around Rm3.3k... MacBook Air 11 in Malaysia = RM3099..
haha ok . my fault notworthy.gif
Deathless
post Apr 3 2011, 08:51 PM

36 posts

iPhone 5 will be release this year because WP7 and Android market is getting large nowadays with extreme specs.
KUROsaki23
post Apr 4 2011, 08:57 AM

330 posts

btol ke ada iphone 5 tahun ni? mana dpt info bro?
TSselinix
post Apr 4 2011, 10:11 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Apr 4 2011, 08:57 AM)
btol ke ada iphone 5 tahun ni? mana dpt info bro?
Read the source at first post please.
SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2011, 11:17 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

If you take a ruler, measure your iphone4 diagonally, you can almost get 5" .

So If iphone 5 can have 5" retina display without jeopadizing its size then im sold and i wont be buying the Ipad.

Of coz 1080p video recording capability and direct HDMI connection are nice feature to have too. i dont mind if the camera is still 5MP like what it is now.

megabyte
post Apr 4 2011, 11:32 AM

332 posts

Rumors say the next iPhone will sport a 8MP sensor by Sony.

Mini HDMI is a plus, but I don't find it really necessary. With AirPlay and all that.

For the screen size I think 4inch is more likely and the size of the phone should remain the same as the iPhone4.

IMO, I think iPhone5 will come out this year, since the competition is talking about dual core processing now, Apple will be more likely to update the hardware on the iPhone.

Whether it will happen, I will still have to wait until iPhone 6. I'm pretty satisfied with the performance of the iPhone4 for now.

For those who's holding your horses to buy an iPhone, you guys can try out Android since it's dirt cheap nowadays for those entry level models. RM500 can get SE X8. Pretty good deal I'd say.
lck
post Apr 4 2011, 01:22 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

iphone 5 next year liao...waiting for suprise...
XeactorZ
post Apr 4 2011, 02:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Apr 4 2011, 01:22 PM)
iphone 5 next year liao...waiting for suprise...
then this year iphone what ?
iphone 4S ?
MonfereBlogspot
post Apr 4 2011, 04:47 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 4 2011, 03:18 PM)
then this year iphone what ?
iphone 4S ?
this year is year of copycat haha...

btw, when I see dual sim card phone I always assume it is a china phone...
eugenechiuu
post Apr 4 2011, 06:56 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Apr 4 2011, 04:47 PM)

Cause only china company is allowed to produce it as I mentioned.. Haha
Silenced
post Apr 4 2011, 07:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 3 2011, 08:42 PM)
Dual sim is a copyright by a china company already.. None of the major mobile phone companies could manufacture it, not that they don't care.. Samsung tried it once but was sued lol.. So even if there's a possibility, it's very very small less than 1%..

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Apr 4 2011, 04:47 PM)

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 4 2011, 06:56 PM)
what are you saying? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif my dad is using it doh.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_b7722-3362.php
MonfereBlogspot
post Apr 4 2011, 07:02 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 4 2011, 07:56 PM)
Really? Haha...
dvlzplayground
post Apr 4 2011, 07:44 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 3 2011, 08:42 PM)

oh i never knew it's a china company copyright. yeah i remember samsung had one before, but i didnt know they were sued for it hahah

im pretty skeptical about rumours but the sony 8mp camera seems legit
eugenechiuu
post Apr 4 2011, 08:17 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Apr 4 2011, 07:02 PM)
what are you saying? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  my dad is using it  doh.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_b7722-3362.php
That was one of the last ones right? Well, I might be wrong about the suing part... But you don't see much dual sim phones out there when the demand is actually quite high right? And only all those China-made phones have it... e.g. those fake iPhone..
The other companies probably CAN manufacture but maybe need some permissions or smth... I am not so sure about the actual thing... The copyright thing is told by my fren also, he might be wrong as well..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Apr 4 2011, 08:20 PM
da4rul
post Apr 4 2011, 08:40 PM

245 posts

all iphone 5 rumor... hahaha
MonfereBlogspot
post Apr 5 2011, 07:31 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 4 2011, 09:17 PM)
That was one of the last ones right? Well, I might be wrong about the suing part... But you don't see much dual sim phones out there when the demand is actually quite high right? And only all those China-made phones have it... e.g. those fake iPhone..
The other companies probably CAN manufacture but maybe need some permissions or smth... I am not so sure about the actual thing... The copyright thing is told by my fren also, he might be wrong as well..
they need permission from who? china government?

163 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:59 AM