sickx
post Apr 28 2011, 08:22 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM)

pepe red card incident....

watch carefully how oscar winner prove his worth
and still there are people who believe pepe deserved that red card shakehead.gif
raj84
post Apr 28 2011, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 28 2011, 08:22 PM)
and still there are people who believe pepe deserved that red card  shakehead.gif
Haha, for them Barca is Saint !!!
tzxsean
post Apr 28 2011, 08:57 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

it should be Alves to get 2nd yellow for simulation?
rururun
post Apr 28 2011, 09:10 PM

90 posts

I was once an anti-Ronaldo because he dives so much but after seeing all these simulations and play-acting, I might turn into an anti-el clasico. Ronaldo was hard working on the pitch and he is so different than the Ronaldo he used to be in United. I don't know about you guys but from the zoomed highlight of Pepe's dismissal after the tackle on Alves, that was just awful refereeing.
tzxsean
post Apr 28 2011, 09:17 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(rururun @ Apr 28 2011, 09:10 PM)
I was once an anti-Ronaldo because he dives so much but after seeing all these simulations and play-acting, I might turn into an anti-el clasico. Ronaldo was hard working on the pitch and he is so different than the Ronaldo he used to be in United. I don't know about you guys but from the zoomed highlight of Pepe's dismissal after the tackle on Alves, that was just awful refereeing.
barca players not only act in el-classico...recall that inter vs barca CL semi final

Added on April 28, 2011, 9:48 pmBarca's players were cautious about the second leg and brushed off Real's complaints over the refereeing.

"This time justice has been done and I think football has won," Spain midfielder Xavi told reporters.

"Their play is speculative and they have no other recourse except to play dirty, as their coach (Jose Mourinho) has instilled in them. We have never sacrificed our style."

Barca defender Gerard Pique added: "The sending-off wasn't the key, because for the first 60 minutes Real didn't try to play football either.

"When you play to the limits of violence, sometimes you get burned."

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 28 2011, 09:48 PM
crystalfenix
post Apr 29 2011, 12:06 AM

426 posts

Have fun brows.gif

Good to see mascherano improving in barca smile.gif
botaknet
post Apr 29 2011, 01:25 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Apr 29 2011, 12:06 AM)

Have fun  brows.gif

Good to see mascherano improving in barca  smile.gif
ikikikikikikik. good job. well done barca. another 90minutes will be more actions.
mkaz
post Apr 29 2011, 01:32 AM

208 posts

another one

this shud clear up any doubts

crystalfenix
post Apr 29 2011, 01:52 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 28 2011, 09:17 PM)
"This time justice has been done and I think football has won," Spain midfielder Xavi told reporters.

"Their play is speculative and they have no other recourse except to play dirty, as their coach (Jose Mourinho) has instilled in them. We have never sacrificed our style."

Yeps we all know that laugh.gif

Barca kena satu, we kena 5..

So are we fielding RM B already for the 2nd match ohmy.gif
v i n c
post Apr 29 2011, 02:04 AM

496 posts

Alves seriously over react. Scum
jonrwg
post Apr 29 2011, 02:56 AM

1,353 posts

Video footage evidence. Pepe Didn't touch Alves leg

What say you? I'll give Ferdinand green light to 2foot tackle him as he mentioned in his tweet. whistling.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Apr 29 2011, 03:21 AM

201 posts

barca the lucky team..always win wif 10 player rolleyes.gif
picado
post Apr 29 2011, 03:51 AM

80 posts

Hey guys... Alves didnt acting... The stud of pepe's boot did land on Alves feet. You think Alves has that perfect timing to retract his foot that quick? Even his body movement show momentum from a collision. You think he's acting? That split second where his feet already launching to clear the ball and it bounce back? come on..common sense here.. See the video again in normal speed. Would that be possible?

miccy
post Apr 29 2011, 04:03 AM

292 posts

From the moment he saw Pepe want to challenge him, he already plan to jump away looking that like a serious damage to his foot. He probably took a special acting class in Barca just for that, not the usual ones though.
nazseha
post Apr 29 2011, 04:07 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(picado @ Apr 29 2011, 03:51 AM)
Hey guys... Alves didnt acting... The stud of pepe's boot did land on Alves feet. You think Alves has that perfect timing to retract his foot that quick? Even his body movement show momentum from a collision. You think he's acting? That split second where his feet already launching to clear the ball and it bounce back? come on..common sense here..  See the video again in normal speed. Would that be possible?
There is no such thing called common sense for ocsar award winner actor there..lol..
Wan
post Apr 29 2011, 06:35 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(picado @ Apr 29 2011, 03:51 AM)
Hey guys... Alves didnt acting... The stud of pepe's boot did land on Alves feet. You think Alves has that perfect timing to retract his foot that quick? Even his body movement show momentum from a collision. You think he's acting? That split second where his feet already launching to clear the ball and it bounce back? come on..common sense here..  See the video again in normal speed. Would that be possible?

After what's been on show, how can you still defend how your team act. A touch on the shirt never mind any part of the body can bring your players down and resulted in the player being stretched off.

I don't mind if the player fell down 'easily' if he is fouled. But faking injury and whatnot is disgraceful.

Italian/Spanish teams do this kind of stuff a lot. Shame really. Great teams(in the past for the Italian teams), but play acting at it's best.
Hevrn
post Apr 29 2011, 07:20 AM

4,017 posts

Wow, admittedly at first view, I thought it was a reckless challenge from Pepe, studs up and all. But having seen the video replay (benefit of slo-mo), it does look like there was no contact whatsoever. At normal speed, it looked like Pepe was trying to take Alves' leg off.

How the Barca players acted was nothing short of disgraceful. Yes, they play some of the best football on the field today, but why the need to resort to playacting? Pedro and Busquets the usual suspects. Its like their pain receptors are all located on their faces. Any touch whatsoever and their sprawling on the ground like they've just received the smackdown.
O-haiyo
post Apr 29 2011, 07:31 AM

857 posts

It is quite shameful really for Barca player to resort to play acting. But ironically, it resemble the Porto squad that Jose managed when they won the cup few years back. Full of play acting. So, can't really say I am sorry for him.
Sebastiank21
post Apr 29 2011, 10:04 AM

151 posts

y real Madrid player do all these

Added on April 29, 2011, 10:06 amPepe is just trying luck he produce one of the worse foul I league

Added on April 29, 2011, 10:08 amStop saying referee wrong ,even no contact the action from pepe already reach a extend that can dengerous the rival

Added on April 29, 2011, 10:11 am
QUOTE(Hevrn @ Apr 29 2011, 07:20 AM)
Wow, admittedly at first view, I thought it was a reckless challenge from Pepe, studs up and all. But having seen the video replay (benefit of slo-mo), it does look like there was no contact whatsoever. At normal speed, it looked like Pepe was trying to take Alves' leg off.

How the Barca players acted was nothing short of disgraceful. Yes, they play some of the best football on the field today, but why the need to resort to playacting? Pedro and Busquets the usual suspects. Its like their pain receptors are all located on their faces. Any touch whatsoever and their sprawling on the ground like they've just received the smackdown.

Stop talking like Madrid a saint Madrid player dive too
don't know who bring this culture into Madrid ? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Sebastiank21: Apr 29 2011, 10:11 AM
sprix
post Apr 29 2011, 10:16 AM

354 posts

Guys, it is obvious that, barca cant win against us with 11vs11, so to send off the player is one of their agenda.

100 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0157sec    1.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:00 PM