▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

hseyrann00
post Apr 30 2011, 09:33 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 30 2011, 09:09 PM)
if got security protocol, need to consider like (some will pop up a page to agree some agreements like Starbucks or College security WiFI) <-- usually this 1 will cause problems to us.

I am 100% dependent on WiFi so I also kena same problems as you but got workarounds which will take time to learn
I'm also 100% dependent on WiFi .. But what's the workaround are u talking about ?
I was thinking the radio or kernel something like that can affect our wifi ?

Yea i'm aware of those time where we have to click into some webpage before we are able to surf internet. I did.
But still i dont know why after that i still cant surf the internet.. >"< (But not always)

Another problem :
when using college wifi internet, we'll have to log in our student id right ? Then we can surf internet..
What is the setting to ensure the connection remains at background ?
Coz i always logged in my id , then i browsing market.
After sometimes, it'll get disconnected. Very irritating.

hseyrann00
post Apr 30 2011, 10:02 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 30 2011, 09:47 PM)
THUMBS UP BRAH, same problems EXACTLY like mine! =)

You can surf the net.

Ya, it will dc.

It's not radio or kernel unfortunately.

but mine not log in, much worse. whistling.gif 1 hour auto disconnect and have to reconnect and tick some guideline agreement spam.

Try and ask your college ISDepartment.

When I used my iPod instead, it will make a pop up to tick the guideline.  doh.gif My Desire won't  doh.gif
Another Situation :
I'm currently staying in hostel. And hostel's internet needs ID and password too.
I connect the internet using my laptop , then use connectify to make it as WiFi Hotspot.
Then my phone can use internet thru connecting to the laptop's connectify's wifi hotspot.

Problems :
This sometimes work , sometimes just dont work. Fxcking Fed Up sometimes.
I asked the internet support in our hostel, they only maintain the LAN connection and dont know about these wireless protocol thingy..

So do u know anyway to maintain the background connection so that it keep connected ?
hseyrann00
post Apr 30 2011, 10:30 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 30 2011, 10:15 PM)
Use a internet-through-laptop protocol feature from HD / Sense 2.1 ROMs

I tried that, I screwed up.

Cost me >RM100 cus I had data roaming on by accident and now my phone conn is barred. doh.gif

But it should work lar.
Means i have to flash to either 1 of the HD ROMS / Sense 2.1 ROMs ?
I'm currently using CM7.
hseyrann00
post May 3 2011, 06:31 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 3 2011, 06:05 PM)
@_@ Kena shock billed.
how?

hseyrann00
post May 4 2011, 10:37 PM

414 posts

For the 1st time i flashed to MIUI..
Wow.. I have to admit that MIUI interface are quite nice ..
Need time to adapt the setting in the phone..

hseyrann00
post May 8 2011, 04:01 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ May 8 2011, 03:19 AM)
InsertCoin v20 already release:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1016940

To avoid any issue, flash it with CWM 3.0.x.x and new radio is recommended for this rom.  icon_rolleyes.gif
[Sorry I've taken the download away as Wi-Fi is not working - major bug] >"<
hseyrann00
post May 8 2011, 12:05 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 8 2011, 11:40 AM)
iinm, this is a bug with the latest MIUI AU, not InsertCoin, but they've fixed it already anyway
oh yea.. why the hell i quote your post.. tongue.gif

hseyrann00
post May 11 2011, 11:07 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ May 11 2011, 10:15 PM)
er.. why will void my warranty ? i send it with stock rom condition .

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:17 pmquite boring at the moment on leedroid , any suggest rom ?

since CM7 quite popular huh .. it checked on rom manage , i could download CM v7 on there . is there the latest one ?
Why no try on MIUI ? Previously i'm using CM6 then CM7, but then changed to MIUI.
I'm 1st time using it and i'm in love with it already. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nick67 @ May 11 2011, 10:58 PM)
I thought a while back someone unroot and send to SIS but they manage to find out it was rooted before?  hmm.gif
I know about the first boot thing..I flashed many times before  doh.gif

What I meant was I off and on a couple of times already..but the boot up time (loading on miui welcome screen) is still extremely slow compared to Froyo. However, once booted up, it feels super fast!  thumbup.gif
I thought that he unrooted to the wrong version of ROM ? Or mayb something to do with flashing radio or Hboot
hseyrann00
post May 12 2011, 12:32 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 12 2011, 12:24 AM)
dude saw your username on G-arena Room 40, is that you?  laugh.gif
ahh..lol, maybe its been too long since I last on Froyo, but I don't feel there's difference for the boot up time tongue.gif
Yes it's me
hahaha.. biggrin.gif what's your nick in there?

and guys, any1 know the [advanced] setting for the auto-brightness in MIUI ? I wanted to set a maximum bightness in auto.
hseyrann00
post May 12 2011, 12:59 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 12 2011, 12:35 AM)
haha.. I rather not say out my nick LOL tongue.gif

in MIUI ROM, auto-brightness = minimum brightness, there's no auto brightness
serious ? I thought i saw it change the brightness bfore.. =.=
hseyrann00
post May 12 2011, 02:22 AM

414 posts

better keyboard 8 ?
hseyrann00
post May 18 2011, 07:29 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 17 2011, 11:41 PM)
Folks, I've been using Desire for about 5-6 months...today I upgraded my house internet from normal Streamyx to Unifi. Before this I had no problems connecting to the internet thru my house's wifi, but today, the phone can't even detect the Unifi router. Strangely, my Samsung Gtab was able to connect without any problems. Any suggestions ? The Unifi uses Wireless-N std, the old Streamyx uses Wireless G.. is it incompatibility issue ? Any of U here face this prob ? Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(rattan @ May 18 2011, 12:54 AM)
Nothing to do with wireless N or wireless G, I hv tested Desire on wireless N routers, it works fine. U need to change the settings on your router. Follow my attachment and guaranteed to work.
I'm using maxis broadband.. is there anyway to let my phone connect internet thru my laptop's maxis broadband ? ?
hseyrann00
post May 18 2011, 08:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ May 18 2011, 07:29 PM)
I'm using maxis broadband.. is there anyway to let my phone connect internet thru my laptop's maxis broadband ? ?
I did it.. but dont know why last time i dont have [Maxis] under my Connectify-me ..

Now i can on9 on my phone thru my laptop. ~~ biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hseyrann00
post May 19 2011, 08:13 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Lord Bueshct @ May 19 2011, 07:57 AM)
hi desire'ans

i was running on stock rom for few months back and decided to try customs roms. manage to root using un revoked and had done the s-off procedure and partition the memory card with ext3 . now running on MIUI_au 1.56 R1. Stock kernel also have been replace using ManU kernel. Love the ability not to have low storage and definiteiy a new android experience.

Now the problem is battery drain is quite high as when fully charged left overnight about 5 hrs battery remains up to 60% while the charger has been unplugged.

Is something wrong during the process or any similar experience?
If the phone is left idle and no background apps, that is definitely ABNORMAL..
Did u monitor your battery usage? Application that consuming your battery @ background ?

hseyrann00
post May 19 2011, 10:13 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Lord Bueshct @ May 19 2011, 09:20 AM)
I`m using battery indicator. ~ display using about 61% power consumption 28777 uah. Is that the main culprit, any suggestion
Try
Dial *#*#4636#*#*

battery history > [Partial wake usage] / [since last unplugged]
hseyrann00
post May 21 2011, 01:04 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Eponine @ May 20 2011, 10:32 PM)
thank u so muchiee~~ will try ltr ^^

Added on May 20, 2011, 10:54 pmit works ! thxxxx
Eponine.. hmm.gif Sounds familiar..
U play dota 1 right ? previously i think in Blue server ??

Why when i type blue server, it become flying spagettie ?? =.=

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: May 21 2011, 01:06 AM
hseyrann00
post May 21 2011, 05:15 PM

414 posts

Kful folks.. Apple had sent some spies into Android.

hseyrann00
post May 23 2011, 07:01 PM

414 posts

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g...droid.apps.maps
hseyrann00
post May 23 2011, 11:23 PM

414 posts

Hey.. any body having issue of a downloading apps dissapeared with no notification at all ?
hseyrann00
post May 28 2011, 01:42 PM

414 posts

Hey guys, when we clean cache from recovery,
izzit the same if we use 1Tap Cleaner Pro-Cache ?
1Tap Cleaner

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: May 28 2011, 01:43 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0419sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:33 PM