http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F...d-it%2F&h=a1d4f
▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante
Mar 31 2011, 01:06 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
another reason y u shouldn't go to the shady markets...
http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F...d-it%2F&h=a1d4f |
Mar 31 2011, 01:23 PM
i suppose most peeps here will say CM7...
Mar 31 2011, 05:34 PM
Mar 31 2011, 09:50 PM
SMS Backup and Restore has never failed me...
Apr 1 2011, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 1 2011, 06:05 PM) LeeDroid needs more than 180MB for System. well, if GSM EVO 3D and Pyramid are indeed true, then really i dun see any problems with the hardware of the "S" phones...Don't waste your time for a confirmed boot-freeze. Meh, I'm disappointed with HTC-ish. Going to stick to this phone for a long time, [Until I work and I saved enough for a dual-core Nexus] yeah, they are still single core, but as long as they run Gingerbread fine, end users dun care wat's under the monitor... |
Apr 6 2011, 03:58 PM
guys, any way to recover a corrupted microSD?
it juz suddenly died this afternoon... |
Apr 6 2011, 07:40 PM
Apr 7 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 7 2011, 01:49 PM) Just want to compare and see if the sifu's here can input. not that ur eyes can really tell... Out HTC desire is on Snapdragon 1ghz processor and the latest HTC Incredible is on 1 GHz Scorpion processor, Adreno 205 GPU, Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon. Is there alot of difference ? however since MSM8255 is produced in 45nm, it consumes slightly less power than the 65nm QSD8250 on Desire... This post has been edited by astria: Apr 7 2011, 01:57 PM |
Apr 7 2011, 02:29 PM
well, the new S phones are sure tempting... i did think abt it, but decided to hold on and wait for dual core to become more popular first...
anyway, with vanilla Gingerbread it's pretty snappy in terms of performance... |
Apr 15 2011, 05:41 PM
guys, i ve a problem...
i took the plunge to the leaked Gingerbread Sense for Desire... but now i can't boot into recovery... in case u re wondering, the ROM has already been rooted... tried flashing thru FastBoot Commander (Amon RA 2.0), that doesn't work... besides flashing back to official FroYo and root again, any other ways? on a sidenote: it's actually a pretty stable and fast ROM... everything is snappy, and HTC throw in some Sense 2.0 elements into it as well... edit: ok stupid me, i can access recovery thru Fast Boot This post has been edited by astria: Apr 15 2011, 06:07 PM |
Apr 16 2011, 01:27 PM
couldn't resist the urge and still put gingerbread sense into my desire...lol it is actually very stable for a test rom... No th ing much to complain, besides that htc was real lazy that they never update the google apps
May 13 2011, 08:58 PM
i am not sure where to ask so i will start from here...
basically, the virtual network operator (called PennyTel) that i ve been using here in Australia juz switched from 1 of the big telco to another (SingTel Optus -> Vodafone Australia)... it used to display "YES OPTUS" as the network name on the lock screen, notification bar and phone status, but now with the new SIM card, it displays "PennyTel" on the lockscreen and notification bar, but "vodafone AU" in phone status... so is there anyway to change the network name on the lockscreen? |
May 15 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(astria @ May 13 2011, 08:58 PM) i am not sure where to ask so i will start from here... anyone? basically, the virtual network operator (called PennyTel) that i ve been using here in Australia juz switched from 1 of the big telco to another (SingTel Optus -> Vodafone Australia)... it used to display "YES OPTUS" as the network name on the lock screen, notification bar and phone status, but now with the new SIM card, it displays "PennyTel" on the lockscreen and notification bar, but "vodafone AU" in phone status... so is there anyway to change the network name on the lockscreen? btw, what makes Oxygen different from CM? both looks pretty much the same to me... |
May 15 2011, 06:04 PM
flash it in recovery...
May 15 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 15 2011, 06:18 PM) No I don't think you can. am i safe to say that Oxygen is the closest to a stock Android? on Desire at least...I think this question best to ask XDA unless you looking for custom operator app name or something. Oxygen is very different from CM. Oxygen does not have App2SD+ Oxygen uses minimal google apps & minimal shit. U can see CM 7 have more options and I mean MORE. Oxygen for light and fast users. Simple and easy I guess. I prefer Redux over Oxygen anyday though. while CM 7 does not have google apps by default unless you install the gapps which is full of google apps but you can customise and choose what you want inside the file. |
May 15 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 15 2011, 08:40 PM) Am afraid that's somewhat wrong too. hmm, alright, thx for the tip mate... in that case i guess i will stick with CM...Oxygen threw out about half of Google apps so... AND you still have those shitproblems on GB AOSP ROMs like slow transfer rate, mediore WiFi signals [This is based on comparing with Froyo AOSP/MIUI GB/Sense Froyo/2.1+3.0] Got alternatives to solve but then that's not exactly stock Android feel is it? Anywho, you can say that Oxygen is closest I guess. anyway, i am interested with the InsertCoin ROM as well, any comments? |
May 20 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(iamkent @ May 20 2011, 09:10 PM) Nexus One = HTCNexus S = Samsung... anyway, any CM7 users tried this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=933517 i tried flashing and it says verification failed... Added on May 20, 2011, 9:28 pm QUOTE(iamkent @ May 20 2011, 08:44 PM) at the rate HTC is locking up the phone, it's juz a matter of time as the power users change ship...This post has been edited by astria: May 20 2011, 09:28 PM |
May 21 2011, 01:02 PM
Jun 1 2011, 07:45 PM
juz reinstalled CM7.0.3 on my Desire...
however when i move the apps to SD card (using Android's native move to SD) or vice versa, it complains that there is not enough storage left, while there's >50MB of ROM and >500MB of SD space left... any sifus ve any ideas? i can move them to SD using Titanium Backup, but not the other way round i suppose? oh, and also, it disappeared in web Android Market as well... while i can access Market and install apps on my phone without any problems... This post has been edited by astria: Jun 1 2011, 07:56 PM |
Jun 1 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(mikuo @ Jun 1 2011, 08:08 PM) i jz bought one white HTC desire, 2nd hand though calibrate the battery first...i dunno y bt the battery drains suuuuper fast!! i downloaded the app killer, but somehow the apps still pop out, and the battery still drains. i followed the tips posted infront, and also additional tips, but still draining... could it be the battery problem? if rooted, u can get this: https://market.android.com/details?id=com.n...e=search_result if not, the manual way, let it drain to 0%, then switch on again WITHOUT charging, then charge it when it powers down again... |
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:02 AM |