125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

post Apr 21 2011, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 21 2011, 08:57 PM)
2.5.1.8  biggrin.gif  or Amon-RA 2.0.1
ok thanks...actually wat is the differences between clockworkmod and amon-ra?
ShinnKQ
post Apr 21 2011, 09:48 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 21 2011, 09:34 PM)
2.5.1.8 ah... lol i using 2.5.0.7 still, the first cwm edition that supports edify
2.5.1.8 also support edify rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 21 2011, 09:48 PM
djlah
post Apr 21 2011, 10:00 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 08:28 PM)
Slow SD Transfer, you can try an app called "Multi Mount SD Card" from market
or if you're on MIUI_Au GB, you can try this (it might work with other ROM as well, but its from MIUI_Au so try it at your own risk tongue.gif)
personally I use the built-in FTP function, you'll need to install a FTP client on your PC first (e.g FileZilla), transfer speed stable at 2mbps

for Swype, try this, restore Swype KB via TB, then reboot your phone, see if it works, it worked for me

uhm, and the Sense magnifier, is it any different from the HD ROMs ones?
to increased read cache for better SD card access, can modified the cache size. default is only 128KB, i changed to 2048.
it's really improving the speed.

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 08:44 PM)
hmm, not really, I'm using Swype as my everyday keyboard (on MIUI GB), everything works fine so far
its only when you're trying to install the KB, that's when the problem comes in
yes, me too. no problem on using my favorite swype kybd everyday on miui.
izanee
post Apr 21 2011, 10:05 PM

43 posts

hi...sorry but not sure if anyone asked this before..since the thread is toooo long to read all tongue.gif.... is it necessary to upgrade the clockworkmod version? mine is still 2.5.0.7...

how if i want to upgrade the version?
ShinnKQ
post Apr 21 2011, 10:12 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Apr 21 2011, 10:05 PM)
hi...sorry but not sure if anyone asked this before..since the thread is toooo long to read all tongue.gif.... is it necessary to upgrade the clockworkmod version? mine is still 2.5.0.7...

Flash zip

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 21 2011, 10:00 PM)
to increased read cache for better SD card access, can modified the cache size. default is only 128KB, i changed to 2048.
it's really improving the speed.
yes, me too. no problem on using my favorite swype kybd everyday on miui.
Heheh. I tried that, it didn't work.

700kb/s -> 1mb/s

from 2048 -> 6XXX max. LOL

Epic.

Just took me 2 minutes and 30 seconds to tranfer MIUI R1+U2. rclxub.gif

The only ROMs I do not have problem with file transfering are Froyo ROMs...Sigh sad.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 21 2011, 10:20 PM
phgmail
post Apr 21 2011, 10:37 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Apr 21 2011, 10:05 PM)

nope..if the current version is ok for u, then no need to change..

ShinnKQ
post Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM

1,242 posts

FINALLY, EQUALIZER for Android biggrin.gif
phantomash
post Apr 21 2011, 10:54 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
FINALLY, EQUALIZER for Android biggrin.gif
source?

btw, the transfer file issue is present on all GB ROM, its a known issue
jonuslee
post Apr 21 2011, 11:33 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

How to check the lcd is amoled or slcd

?
phantomash
post Apr 21 2011, 11:55 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Apr 21 2011, 11:33 PM)
How to check the lcd is amoled or slcd

?
check the box, if its amoled it will be stated, otherwise its slcd
kokifung
post Apr 22 2011, 12:07 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

i still do not know which ROM to use now?
now my desire getting laggy.. =.- "

anymore selections??

CM7 ?? or any rom can fit in 1gb ext 2,3, and 4??
i lazy format my sd card again.. XD
ShinnKQ
post Apr 22 2011, 02:38 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 10:54 PM)
source?

btw, the transfer file issue is present on all GB ROM, its a known issue
Here you go blush.gif

DL Link
rattan
post Apr 22 2011, 03:39 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Isit the right time to upgrade to leedroid 3.0 from 2.4?
iamkent
post Apr 22 2011, 08:48 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

i though still beta? and someone try before , nothing different ..
faiz2036
post Apr 22 2011, 09:30 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 22 2011, 03:39 AM)
Isit the right time to upgrade to leedroid 3.0 from 2.4?
if u wanna try GB Sense rom. better jump to insertcoin. Insertcoin GB Sense is Sense 2.1 than leedroid GB sense is 2.0.

Leedroid 3.0 have minor bug to fix same with insertcoin. but make sure u flash it with CWM 3.0.0.5.

Good Luck! thumbup.gif
bomberman
post Apr 22 2011, 09:51 AM

185 posts

Ginger SenseS - Cool AceS v.1 also very good!!!
- the only down part for this rom is just not able to capture 720p video.
- the problem of the wather sound can simple just disable the sound in the weather setting.

it fits in normal 250mb nand, comes with TV animation, vy responsive & stable.

refer to here:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1018843
samurai1337
post Apr 22 2011, 11:31 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

I think the older version of sense suits Desire more. Sense 2.1 makes Desire laggy
TShazril
post Apr 22 2011, 12:04 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 21 2011, 09:39 AM)
already saw before got somebody suggest why LYN dun have android app like tapatalk, miui-dev, xda forum app.
will be great for us to browse via phone if there is LYN developer here do it and upload....
thats why la...easier to browse thru the forum...

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 21 2011, 01:27 PM)
I just realize the twitter app from Twitter itself it bloody battery sucker. Can suck your battery really fast. Just un-installed the app. Now looking for a reliable 3rd party app.

Any recommendation, besides tweetdeck. I prefer something very similar to twitter original application.
main app : Plume
secondary app :Tweetdeck
seldom use app : Seesmic,Tweetcaster,Twitter for Android,Twidroyd
phantomash
post Apr 22 2011, 12:06 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:31 AM)
I think the older version of sense suits Desire more. Sense 2.1 makes Desire laggy
maybe its just not optimized yet, its not developed based on the official release, afterall smile.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 22 2011, 01:34 PM

1,242 posts

Swype still not working for me sleep.gif............

any solution?

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:00 PM