Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

superwoman
post Apr 20 2012, 01:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(JJBerry @ Apr 19 2012, 08:30 PM)
Means the CIMB Enrich World Mastercard requirement also need RM1 million minimum annual income?
Thanks for sharing...
Yes, true.

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:48 PM)
I do not request for upgrade. Today when I login to cimbclicks, I notice that my card details has been changed
Are you sure? Normally they will call you to upgrading the card and asking the income documents. Please check with the customer service centre.

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:48 AM)
Annual Income met .. Basic salary not met.
Don't know how long it takes .. RM50 GST not sure wor.. I just paid RM50 GST for my plat .. now need to pay again?
What type of platinum are you holding now? Mastercard or visa?
superwoman
post Apr 20 2012, 07:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Apr 20 2012, 05:49 PM)
Superwoman, currenly i'm holding the CIMB Enrich World Mastercard. Does this mean i auto qualify for this Visa Infinite i or not necessarily? Should i request or wait instead for the invitation to make its way to me? smile.gif
Hmmmm, I'm not sure about this because never seling enrich WM before but since the requirement is the same, customer definitely can get the card. However the credit limit is combined.

I'll check the information with the management first, i'll pm you back ya.

This post has been edited by superwoman: Apr 20 2012, 07:36 PM
superwoman
post Apr 21 2012, 07:59 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Apr 20 2012, 10:00 PM)
Hi superwoman,

Thanks your very much for your kind help, i get my VISA Infinite card approved...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi there mr F_F@PANG,

Supposedly the approval process takes 2 days since i submitted as urgent case but your case has been taken a week for credit processing to do some checking, i kept checking and chasing everyday to make it sure is approved.

Anyway thank you for your support and give me a chance to served you. :-)
superwoman
post Apr 23 2012, 10:47 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Apr 22 2012, 11:09 PM)
what requirement to apply credit card cimb????? can give some guide
Min req to apply CIMB gold card 24k and above per annum
CIMB platinum 48k and above per annum
CIMB Visa signature 100k and above per annum with degree or professional certificate
CIMB world master and visa infinite 200k and above per annum.

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:00 AM)
Anyone use the touch n go cc? Good?
Touch n go credit card is an automatically topup from credit limit available.it comes with 3 packages of topup amount : RM100,200 and 300. If the topup amount less than RM50,it will automatically topup for you.

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 23 2012, 01:07 AM)
@superwoman.. didnt quite get you... on your few comments back..saying customer has to 'declare' how many debts/loans he/she has..

FYI.. all banks have access to CTOS & CCRIS listing... and if you have seen how CCRIS reporting.. you will notice it will list ALL credit facilities that you have including the last 12 months payment record i.e on time or late payment..

my question.. why customer need to declare again?

ok. Let me get clear this for all,

I'm premier card advisor which I do sales for premier credit cards. I need information from customer to apply cards and I dont have access with CCRIS and CTOS system. My job responsibility are : get the applications and documents needed, send to the manager for review, submitting the applications to the credit processing to do financial checking and wait the status application whether its approved or rejected.

Customer service is where customer can check payment, enquries for lost/damage cards and so on.

superwoman
post Apr 23 2012, 07:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kathywong @ Apr 23 2012, 06:30 PM)
superwoman, why my husband managed to get his cimb signature card but his housing loan application get reject???cimb credit card and housing loan department not share the same database or info??? He submit all his doc that show his income so got his card approve but after few month he apply cimb housing loan get reject, the loan instalment is lower than 30% his monthly income.. is it got cimb card no mean will get housing loan approve or viceversa because diff deptment approval procedure? good payment record with cimb credit card wont help to get the housing loan approve???
Have you asked the reason from the mortgage sales person regarding this matter? Every loan application will submitting to the credit processing whereby they have access CCRIS and CTOS and financial commitment of the customers.

It doesnt matter to get credit card,hire purchase,mortgage,asb,personal loan at same time in CIMB, but all the decision been made by credit processing not the sales department. You may asked further details from CIMB personal financial consultant.

Added on April 23, 2012, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 23 2012, 07:33 PM)
hahaha, superwoman is CIMB's Complain Department representative too here at LYN.
Can training myself to be multipurpose customer service. Hehehehe. Its ok, I also can learn something new in here.

This post has been edited by superwoman: Apr 23 2012, 08:06 PM
superwoman
post Apr 25 2012, 07:02 PM

60 posts

hi guys,

I am really sorry if my presence here making trouble to all of you but somehow honestly as the sales person I love to help customer here especially CIMB customers to seek any help regarding CIMB credit card. It also a bonus for me if I get customer who have interest to applying card with me and I'm all ready to help and serve. I'll do for the best I can.

Meanwhile many thanks to hye and GenX always support and helping me handling those kind of enquiries which was I couldn't to answer. thank you.

p/s : I am a girl sweat.gif

This post has been edited by superwoman: Apr 25 2012, 07:03 PM
superwoman
post May 12 2012, 06:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 11 2012, 11:44 PM)
I saw in cimb website for the cimb petronas classic card income 18k per annum. Is it true?
sorry, they not updating the website. The min requirement to get CIMB gold card must at least 24k per annum
superwoman
post May 14 2012, 04:59 PM

60 posts

[quote=onncai,May 14 2012, 02:15 PM]
i having the CIMB Smart Drivers Package 2 card,
1 gold 1 black color 1, CL 7k

if i want to upgrade to Visa signature,
what document should i prepare?
beacuse i plan to cancel it, i having maybank 2 card platinum now. seem this 2 card no use anymore, unless they can upgrade me to Visa signature. lolz

Salary slip(1 month)
IC photocopy
sufficient?

- Latest 3 months salary slip
- last year EA form (2011) shows 100k and above.
superwoman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:39 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(vk_6qu @ May 21 2012, 02:10 PM)
Superwomen,
I did applied VS in KLCC for 1-hr approval. But unfortunately, I was rejected, but they offered me gold card.

I was wondering even I met the requirement 100k and professional cert, but I still not granted the card. I know there is other criteria, but do you know what the other criterion are?

FYI, i did check my crisis report, it is OK. My history payment to other CC is ontime.

Do u think i should get the gold card first, then later 6 mths upgrade to higher type? MAS Enrich Gold card considered Gold card?

I believe most probably because the high commitment with others such as car,housing, credit card or etc . MAS Enrich Gold Card is a Gold card but, the benefits slightly different with normal card and there is annual fees for all CIMB Enrich card. why don't you get the Platinum instead of Enrich?

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 31 2012, 11:52 PM)
Superwomen,
My credit card total due amount is over RM40k, the cheque deposit machine don't want to accept my cheque and ask me to go to the counter. Any other way than to go to counter? Cause I don't have much free time to wait to pay at counters.

Added on May 31, 2012, 11:54 pm
Actually it's very simple. I just use their 'contact me' form thingy on their website and they got some guy to call me the next day. He was very helpful and did everything for me. Emailed a few forms here and there and done. Got my cards within few weeks.
have u tried with others CDM? because sometimes it is machine problem
superwoman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:45 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM)
"Payment not accepted, please refer to bank counter"

My other CC payment for about RM500 went thru without problems. So the machine is working properly I assume.

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:42 am
Just posted as above. laugh.gif
My other cheque went thru. I tried 3 times for this particular CC but didn't go thru. Is there such thing that if the amount too big have to refer to counter? Had no problem when it was around 15k.
I don't think got time to try another machine today, will get someone to go to bank for me. But just wanna know if there's such thing so next time can prepare in advance.
i'm sorry munkeyflo, i have no idea with this issue but you can call the customer service instead to assist you. CIMB Card Centre 03-62047799

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:53 amHi everyone,

I would like to say many thanks to all of you and especially my customers here who gave me support and trust for me to serve. very appreciate it. I just want to let you all know that I've resigned with CIMB Group and no longer could serve you all in future but if you have any inquiries or planning to apply card with CIMB, I'll pass to my colleagues to serve you.

Thank you so much and have a nice day smile.gif

This post has been edited by superwoman: Jun 1 2012, 09:53 AM
superwoman
post Jun 1 2012, 10:13 AM

60 posts

no lah, got better offer career

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0182sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled