QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 13 2012, 01:00 PM)
yes. No more complimentary GSC movie ticket.Here is the latest update benefits from CIMB Visa Signature
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1
Mar 13 2012, 01:44 PM
60 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Mar 13 2012, 09:31 PM
Mar 14 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(xiaodong @ Mar 14 2012, 07:32 AM) CIMB PLATINUM petronas mastercard and touch & go visa - Annual income 48k and above?? yes. it is true. you can upgrade your current gold card to Platinum petronas mastercard or touch n go visa .Really or not?? if i got cimb gold CL 10K and annual income 53K++,can Upgrade for this? |
Mar 15 2012, 07:40 AM
Mar 16 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 16 2012, 07:20 PM) Normal wait time should be 2-4 weeks. If you need it urgently, go to CIMB Card Center in Sunway Pyramid for 1 hour approval. QUOTE(robeng @ Mar 16 2012, 08:39 PM) 1 hour card approval only for world mastercard and visa infinite.What card you want to get anyway? Added on March 16, 2012, 9:02 pm QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2012, 09:53 AM) We have received many complains from customer regarding this matter and we collect all the feedback to the marketing.This post has been edited by superwoman: Mar 16 2012, 09:02 PM |
Mar 17 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(ch_teo @ Mar 16 2012, 10:47 PM) am thinking to terminate my master DA before the next anniversary a few months from now as basically this card is useless for me after the stop of 5% rebate on petrol. very disappointing. Would you like to change with petronas card?now, i only use my mbb amex bcos of 5% rebate & 1x+4x TP and the visa. QUOTE(keane04 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:53 PM) Anyone got claim the complimentary one-night stay from hotelclub? Have u try to check in here http://www.hotelclub.com/cimb/I logged in but cant find anywhere mentioning the free stay. |
Mar 19 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 18 2012, 04:15 PM) superwoman, can I switch my DA platinum to CIMB platinum? Or can I use current DA platinum to apply for CIMB Platinum or VS? Yes definitely, you can switch with normal CIMB platinum with your current DA platinum without any charges.You also can remain your current DA platinum and adding visa signature,but the credit limit will be combined. Since CIMB visa signature has re-launch to designed the card for graduates and professional only with annual income 100k and above. You may leave your phone number into my inbox so that I can explain more details to you.thank you. Added on March 19, 2012, 11:45 am QUOTE(psiloveu @ Mar 17 2012, 05:25 PM) Hello, Superwoman. sorry, I dont know about this, you can call customer service for double confirm. But I'm really sure all cards are combine credit limit.thank you.I have a question to ask some questions about DA card. My DA master card going to expire soon (05/12), is DA will replace the card to me? At the same time, I am holding CIMB VS. If I plan to cancel my DA master card, can I combine both cards' credit limit? Thank you very much. QUOTE(gerrardling @ Mar 17 2012, 09:25 PM) Sorry for inconvenience, no news about balance transfer at this moment. QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 18 2012, 10:55 AM) Good day ! yes. You can straight away cancel the card at CIMB credit card center. Sunway pyramid, KLCC,pavillion and CIMB plaza Damansara.Is it possible to just walk in to any of the CIMB Credit Card Service Centre to cancel my current Petronas Smart Driver Card ? Added on March 19, 2012, 11:46 am QUOTE(psiloveu @ Mar 17 2012, 05:25 PM) Hello, Superwoman. sorry, I dont know about this, you can call customer service for double confirm. But I'm really sure all cards are combine credit limit.thank you.I have a question to ask some questions about DA card. My DA master card going to expire soon (05/12), is DA will replace the card to me? At the same time, I am holding CIMB VS. If I plan to cancel my DA master card, can I combine both cards' credit limit? Thank you very much. QUOTE(gerrardling @ Mar 17 2012, 09:25 PM) Sorry for inconvenience, no news about balance transfer at this moment. QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 18 2012, 10:55 AM) Good day ! yes. You can straight away cancel the card at CIMB credit card center. Sunway pyramid, KLCC,pavillion and CIMB plaza Damansara.Is it possible to just walk in to any of the CIMB Credit Card Service Centre to cancel my current Petronas Smart Driver Card ? This post has been edited by superwoman: Mar 19 2012, 11:46 AM |
Mar 22 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(se7enteenGuy @ Mar 21 2012, 09:13 PM) Once card activate, the gst automatically charge into your first bill statement.QUOTE(hyperx @ Mar 21 2012, 10:23 PM) Thanx. Already found the cc link in cimbcliks. May i know how is the touch n go cimb card work? Is it same like zing card? touch n go card is a build in touch n go chip card. There are 3 package amount of topup you can choose. RM 100,200 and 300. If your topup amount less than RM50,it will automatically topup in from your credit limit available.QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:27 PM) wanna ask around sifu, is that direct access credit card no longer can apply? coz i searched in CIMB website, no more... search google, oso dun hv... go to branch, get their credit card application form, also no more direct access credit card... >< Still available. Would you like to get one?QUOTE(vgodmax @ Mar 22 2012, 01:38 PM) I'm looking forward to apply CIMB VI or WMC, which one is better, probably choose one is enough for me if you playing golf, world mastercard is the best card to get. Visa infinite is designed purposely for travel benefits. But most of the premier customer they are advise to get both seems the card having bonus points and cash rebate seperated. |
Mar 23 2012, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 22 2012, 10:47 PM) If only CIMB Visa Signature has promotion like swipe 3x, get RM50 rebate or something... We're shocked when the marketing announced that visa signature need deg or professional cert, some of our customer are businessman and most of it do not have the cert. we're in sales dept feel very dissapointed. We losing a lot of potential customers. We're trying as best as we can to receive any feedback from customer to send to the management.If only CIMB Visa Signature incorporate the professional institution logo (similar to DA)... *superwoman* hint hint QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 22 2012, 10:50 PM) as my personal point of view, visa signature should have cash back rebates and bonus point at the same time. :-PQUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 22 2012, 10:53 PM) Do we still need to scan latest income docs to income@cimb.com if we already earn more than RM36k p.a. ??? Have you receive any calls or letter to do so? If yes, you must to do. |
Mar 24 2012, 11:02 PM
Mar 25 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Mar 25 2012, 04:19 AM) Hi superwoman, if join cimb preferred sure can get VI and World master.... becoz my income meet but cimb reject me... it depends actually but I'm not that really good knowledge in preferred banking,but somehow they (preferred staff) know your financial background, if you're eligible to get, straight away they give you to apply.when was the last time you apply? |
Mar 26 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Mar 26 2012, 12:46 AM) You can try to apply again if you want. Leave me your email add,so I can drop forms to you.QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM) haih, i still short rm 400 for this year total income to achieve rm100k for the CIMB VS although im a professional QS No harm to try,if you want to. |
Mar 28 2012, 05:17 PM
Good afternoon everyone,
I have been informed that direct access has no longer receive for new application. Those who are eligible to upgrade the direct access to visa signature, can submitting the income doc without sending i/c copy and degree cert. Thank you. |
Mar 29 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 28 2012, 05:55 PM) Ok, really sorry for making everyone confuse regarding direct access cards. I have double confirm with direct access itself and my manager.At this moment, direct access still open for new aplication for all level cards of direct access including gold,platinum and premier (worldmaster and visa infinite) cards. But in future, direct access will terminate and switch with normal CIMB cards (not confirm yet,but this is the news spreading around in our department) that is why we're in sales department have no longer selling Gold and Platinum direct access cards because other cards offering more benefits compared to direct access except those customer has attach with professional association such as ACCA,MDA and so on. Here, I'm suggesting those who are eligible to get CIMB visa signature which having annual income RM100K and above and also holding degree certificate or professionals cert, please upgrading to this card. It offering much better benefits. However,who do not eligible to get visa signature, could still remain keep the current direct access Gold and Platinum. QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 28 2012, 06:07 PM) By looking at the annual income. if you upgrading the same entity cards ( visa or mastercard ) with your current card. No need to pay. For examples : Currently Direct access Visa upgrading to Visa signature - no charges for GST, since you already paid during the anniversary date. Currently Direct access Mastercard upgrading to Visa signature - it will have charge RM50 for your new visa cards with CIMB. QUOTE(liangshu17 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:31 PM) Double bonus points when spending overseas, complimentary lounge access, dining and shopping privileges and many more.QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 29 2012, 12:40 AM) if the first application is rejected, can we appeal? any successful case? Can try, i have experience appeal few rejection cases and try to convince with submitting strong documents needed to the management and manage to get the approval. No harm to try.unless the mangement decision cannot be appeal, so i have no power to do anything. QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 29 2012, 01:46 AM) superwoman,, wat about those who already holding direct access infinite or world card???? they need to submit income doc again to change to cimb or have their card service cancel or downgrade???? or will automatic change to cimb card soon ?????? tq No need. Do not worry, so far no news updates for customer holding direct access wm and vi to make any changes.This post has been edited by superwoman: Mar 29 2012, 02:16 PM |
Mar 30 2012, 08:29 AM
Mar 31 2012, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 30 2012, 03:39 PM) superwoman, is it now very difficult to get premium card like cimb world and infinite? some of my friends recommended to upgrade to cimb signature only no infinite or world.. is it cimb only wan wold and infinite for really qualified and rich ppl only now?????? I couldn't elaborate into details because since I am not in the processing department whereas, i do not know how the financial process flow they doing the approval and rejection of the applications.However,based on my experience and research premier card selling,last year was the best year for all of the sales staff. We managed to get applications without sending income document,which was customer can prompt card by looking from others credit card's credit limit eventhough customer do not earn what is the income requirement needed. We are the sales staff not only selling the card and somehow we also seeking financial information of the customers to apply, need to know how many card customers have now? How many commitment they have and many more. So, in order to get the premier card,customers also need to help the sales staff by giving the prove that customers are 'clean' from any debts with banks. Well, it depends on you. Which card you wanted to get? If you eligible to get WM and VI but only need Visa signature it doesnt matter. Even nowadays customer having RM100K and above but below RM200K and do not have degree or professional cert, we still cannot offer to them, that means not everyone can get the card. Only those who selected have the eligibility can get. This post has been edited by superwoman: Mar 31 2012, 09:11 AM |
Apr 2 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 2 2012, 11:22 AM) my cousin is earning around RM150000 per annum. Can she apply cimb infinite or she only qualify for signature? can suggest hehe Cannot apply infinite but qualify to get visa signature. Try to get signature first after a year increasing the salary can upgrading to infinite. |
Apr 2 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 2 2012, 03:36 PM) With my latest CIMB statement, got this leaflet titled "Cardmember Updates" it says that "all existing card members with accounts approved prior to April 1 2011, will need to submit their latest income documents" Hmmmm, I'm not sure about this. You may call customer service to confirm again.if dont submit how? tarik balik my card? QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 2 2012, 04:50 PM) if i not wrong, that is for classic and gold card holder only right? i hear plat or higher will not be affect or require to do that wo.. you now hold cimb gold card? No, every application must need to meet all the requirements. This is credit card guidelines from Bank negara, if I submitting the applications,later on processing in charge will call to ask more docs. |
Apr 4 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM) i only got one CIMB card....if they want to take back also boh pian No lah, I dont think so, probably they will decreasing your CL, if you dont submit you income docs.i dont owe them any money though.... QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 3 2012, 03:26 AM) Currently holding the classic CINB Gold Credit card(since 2009), any chance to upgrade to other? Can call in ask for upgrade or must submit new application form? Can upgrade, you need also to fill up forms and sending annual income. QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 3 2012, 11:30 AM) Is there any way to pay assessment bills, quit rent or other bills ONLINE (or thru phone also can) using CIMB credit card? u can do auto debit for your all bills or insurance.Like I can use MBF credit card to pay my bills online with their Click n Pay system which is very convenient. Only thing is that my MBF credit limit isn't enough to pay the all the assessment bills. If only I can pay all the bills using CIMB then it would be ideal. Tried searching thru CIMB Clicks website and linked my credit card to my account but still clueless if there's any way to do so. If not, I hope they will arrange to have this feature soon. Added on April 4, 2012, 1:41 pm QUOTE(jacob888 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:39 AM) CIMB Visa signature, CIMB Visa Infinite and CIMB world mastercard are the Premier Cards from CIMB BANK,which you can enjoy premier privileges with dining, complimentary regional golfing and more.This post has been edited by superwoman: Apr 4 2012, 01:41 PM |
Apr 19 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(xtjs @ Apr 17 2012, 09:34 PM) need some advise here After login cimbclicks -> bill payment -> via credit cardmy cimbclicks is registered via the savings account i can view all my account including cc in cimbclick however i cannot pay bills or top up h/p if select using cc. it only allows me to pay bills/top up if i select fr saving acc. how to pay bills via the cc? i need to open another cimbclick acc using the cc? QUOTE(gerrardling @ Apr 18 2012, 01:18 PM) CIMB made some improvement to their VISA Infinite card. The new Visa Infinite card is by invitation only which means the card only can get invited by the bank itself where customers earning 1mil per annum. It is the same level with enrich world mastercard and both cards the highest level card in CIMB BANK.- no annual fee - priority pass access to airport lounges worldwide - 1.5% on oversea spending and 0.5% on local. Maybank visa infinite is better in terms of cash rebate BUT it is by INVITATION ONLY. More info here, http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=43...7&tpt=cimb_bank QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 18 2012, 05:31 PM) Received an invitational letter for Direct Access enclosed with my IEM monthly magazine. However, it is for WMC and Plat, but not VS. I would have thought they are targeting grads and professionals with VS Enjoy RM20 cash rebate upon first usage within 30 days i think they want u to upgrading to visa signature |
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:52 AM |