metsatsu
post Dec 15 2009, 10:33 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Dec 15 2009, 06:26 PM)
LATEST FULL SYSTEM WITH WATERCOOLING INSTALLED FOR CUSTOMER  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif

I just love it when everytime moderno post up some uber |337 WC setup photoshots thumbup.gif

eyecandy that i can drool over drool.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 20 2009, 12:01 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(JrRetriever @ Dec 18 2009, 10:39 PM)
May i know does it matter how I position the radiator, like how i placed below? Must the inlet/out hose be at the top, bottom or side?
[attachmentid=1364476]
bro is that the fan from the front of your casing? that's the inlet fan right?
metsatsu
post Dec 20 2009, 02:40 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Hi guys, I've recently just got some WC stuff from clawhammer. The items are:

Swiftech Apogee XT waterblock
Swiftech NB Max waterblock
Feser X-Changer Dual 240mm Extreme Performance Radiator
Swiftech 2 x 120mm Radiator
Bitspower 5.25" Bay Reservoir
Swiftech MCP655 pump
Duralene Tubing
Bitspower compression fittings/45 degree adapters/90 degree adapters

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
metsatsu
post Dec 20 2009, 03:13 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 20 2009, 02:54 PM)
@ metsatsu
How much is the total damage? Nice temps with HT on.

P/S: cr@cked files spotted keke
hhmm.... I think it's around RM2.2k. The damages mainly came from the Rad, compression fittings and 45/90 deg adapters.

the WC was initially done with limited stuff, ended up with 1 bad kink and 1 mild kink. more over with an awkwardly placed tube res. got fed up with the compromised flow and appearance. I decided to pour in another RM700 with the bay res, feser rad and more 90 deg adapters.

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Dec 20 2009, 02:54 PM)
great setup n congrats metsatsu.. you're now joining us in i7 wc rig...  thumbup.gif
thanks bro. smile.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 20 2009, 03:57 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 20 2009, 03:33 PM)
Currently I'm building this mid end kit:

499.40 x 3.44 = RM1.7k.
Still looking for 45/90 compression barbs.
zzz... mid end? sure sure yawn.gif

By the way, just for anyone who owns CM ATCS840 or someone whom u can tell to..

The HDD cage actually couldn't hold a dual rad. As the height of the dual radiator exceeds the height of 2x 120mm fan. coolermaster didn't allow enough space to place a dual rad at the side of the HDD cage. My swiftech dual rad fitted (barely), coz I forced it in REAL REAL HARD. but it was totally impossible with feser dual rad due to its extra height

Based from my trial and errors, the side of the HDD cage of ATCS840 is better suited for single radiator

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Dec 20 2009, 03:59 PM
metsatsu
post Dec 20 2009, 05:15 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Dec 20 2009, 04:10 PM)
bro, ur apogee XT inlet mcm got problem, you used the top as inlet or the mid ?
Omfg, epic mistake!! shocking.gif

Thx for pointing it out. This is the consequence of not doing enough reading...

Shit now i will have to remount the wb again... Hope i still have enough tube left

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Dec 20 2009, 05:59 PM
metsatsu
post Dec 21 2009, 11:03 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Managed to change the inlet/outlet by rotating the wb + tube rerouting. The end results were 1c drop in all cores, swollen fingers, messy room and a sore back. Will upload some screenies tonight

metsatsu
post Dec 21 2009, 11:25 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 21 2009, 11:13 AM)
Great work Ee Seng biggrin.gif Why not you dismantle everything and do it again? Maybe there'll be temp drops?
Lol. How about u come to my place and redo everything for me, FOC? And we'll see who's gonna get peeled fingers and broken back. Maybe then i'll consider bringing u to tambun for ur little effort. tongue.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 21 2009, 09:16 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 21 2009, 08:58 PM)
Better watch out ur gf cos claw is hamsap one ler.
Ohh no wonder lah claw said wanna come over to pg tomorrow.

Added on December 21, 2009, 8:59 pmI'm still considering installment plan offered by claw
Really? then sorry MR ONG, no free hawker food for you bro. tongue.gif

@owikh84
u should go for the installment plan. smile.gif

Here's my corrected inlet/outlet apogee xt (sorry for the dark and blur picture, i don't have a digi cam)

metsatsu
post Dec 25 2009, 04:10 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Dec 21 2009, 09:18 PM)
OT:tambun?for seafood?
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 21 2009, 09:25 PM)
Tambun Lost World?
yes, THE Tambun for seafood. luckily he decided to go by himself tongue.gif

by the way, managed to grab my brother's digi came for a quick snap.

metsatsu
post Jan 3 2010, 02:13 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 2 2010, 09:37 PM)
Joinin the club  biggrin.gif
Modified it a little so i can add another fan controller and a dvd rom, need to complete sleeving and other little stuff.

camera is quite bad sorry for that ; ;
mind to list out the pc components and wc parts? well for a start, i know it's a gigabyte P44-Ud4p mobo. lots of bitspower compression fittings, swiftech pump, bitspower res and XT wb. and what are those ATI cards?

and excellent sleevings bro.
metsatsu
post Jan 3 2010, 12:38 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

How are the temps like for both 5870?
metsatsu
post Jan 8 2010, 10:29 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

that's one sexy looking water setup u have there bro. but why green LED though....
metsatsu
post Jan 12 2010, 07:14 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Jan 12 2010, 05:28 PM)
WOOOW...thank you brother... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Bro try 4.2-4.3ghz. 4.0ghz is peado for wc smile.gif
metsatsu
post Jan 21 2010, 10:13 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

4500mhz with HT off

Here's the load temp as you all have requested. and please, stop assuming this as a godly chip. coz it's IMC is just as crap as a C0 chip.

oh, and i forgot to put in the voltages for the first screenshot. the 2nd screenshot with voltages and opened side panel smile.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Jan 21 2010, 10:32 AM

metsatsu
post Jan 21 2010, 05:36 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 21 2010, 04:58 PM)
what's your ambient temp metsy? are you in aircond room? smile.gif
yes, it's in an air con room. the aircon temp was set to 27C
metsatsu
post Feb 7 2010, 11:54 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

that was utterly a load of crap from CoolIT representative. the setup wasn't even done on a proper rig. zzzz well done CoolIT, what a way to deceive the public. Only non IT ppl's gonna believe in that crap....

As if they would go.... "It is clear that our ECO ALC failed in the 4ghz OC load test, and we are still selling this piece of crap regardless" doh.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:06 ambtw, that's not the latest WB from swiftech. gosh CoolIT has been living in the cave for decades

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Feb 8 2010, 12:06 AM
metsatsu
post Jun 22 2010, 12:15 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jun 17 2010, 07:51 PM)
Hope to share some of my questions here n hope to get any comment or advice.

1. Can somebody share with me, besides the ability to connect different size of tubings in a line, what is the other reason of using compressing fitting in terms of practically but not asthetically.

2. I've seen many modders like to use compression fittings or, degreed rotary fittings between the connection of C.P.U. waterblok and MOSFET waterblock and chipset waterblock.

3. Is there any reason to use compression fitting to connect a 1/2" ID tube to a G1/4" fitting?

4. I'm currently using the 1st gen Apogee waterblock on my LGA775 (Pentium D 920) but upgrading to LGA1366 (i7 975), should I keep on using this block with compatible back plate or upgrade to Apogee XT? Would I be able to decrease the temp. significantly by upgrading the c.p.u. waterblock to a higher performance 1?

5. For R3E, do I really need to liquid cool it?

Thts it in 1 go, sorry for asking too many questions in 1 shot.  notworthy.gif
1. u get absolute security with the compression fitting. sometimes when we wanna adjust the tube or even bend the tube slightly to connect to another component, u can be sure the tube won't suddenly pop out from the otherside.

2. the reason is simple. the inlet/outlet are just too close. there's no way that u can curve your tubing without creating kink, which could restrict the flow. I've learned it the hard way, the kink will eventually trap bubble.

3. er.... i don't see any of point of doing that. correct me if i'm wrong.

4. can u find the compatible back plate? if u can, then go ahead. u won't see too much of a temp difference with XT, it's still a WB bro! it's gonna caned all other coolers regardless but since ur gonna fork out some money to buy the backplate and going through the trouble reinstalling your loop, why not just get XT then?

5. u mean the chipset of R3E? oh hell yeah, it decreases the NB and the digital PWM temp tremendously. lower chipset temp means that u can go even more extreme oc
metsatsu
post Jun 22 2010, 08:02 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jun 22 2010, 06:36 PM)
I guess many would hv already known that the Black Ice GTX Gen 2 Xtreme 360 is most of the time more expensive than the X-Changer 360 huh. Any1 had bad experience with this Black Ice GTX Gen 2 Xtreme 360? Mr. Ong? I know it's Philippine made but I'm kindda like the Black Ice GTX Gen 2 Xtreme 360 due to it's thick and high f.p.i. design meant for high c.f.m. fans.

Any1? Radiator of waterblock?
or maybe u should just sell off your current dual rad and make do with the new tri rad + new wb. fork out a bit more $$
metsatsu
post Jun 22 2010, 08:32 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jun 22 2010, 08:15 PM)
This Mr. Ong is convincing me to build a RM10K cooling system. Aku mau report polis da ni. mad.gif

Aren't U talking bout the RX series radiator? Despite thick in dimension but the RX has low f.p.i. design which I'm not kindda fun on it.

Added on June 22, 2010, 8:19 pm

Does a 360 radiator sufficient enuf for i7 975, GTX295, and R3E?
if it's the feser 360 rad, no problem bro. just make sure u have high cfm cans installed on the rad, u will be fine with that setup for sure

0.0247sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:05 AM