Proc : Opteron 144
Mobo : DFi SLi-D
Comparison between
1. XP90C (with Delta 120mm Fan)
2. Budget water cooling kit (Nirox Pump)
3. Budget water cooling kit (Resun Pump)
Specs of Nirox pump
Head - 1.8m
Output - 1200 L/h
Power - 28W
Specs of Resun pump
Head - 2.5m
Output - 2800 L/h
Power - 40W
Results

Overclocking the opty was at 325fsb at 1.408volts, meaning it was at 2.93GHZ...for the XP90C the OC was not stable! Only by using the WC kit was the OC stable....
Also note that the Temps taken were the average temp as the temp's fluctuate, say at 45C...the temps fluctuate from 44-46, so i took the average.
The new pump (Resun Pump) had a 1-2C drop.... i was expecting more like 3-4C drop....any tips to make it better? Was thinking of making a thicker solution for the WC with the resun pump...any advise is welcomed
QUOTE(moderno @ Apr 25 2006, 09:43 PM)
air laju sangat kot bang...tak sempat nak di 'cool' kan ngan radiator tu..
or possible heat dump maybe?
Was thinking about that theory tu...or possible heat dump maybe?
If i add a second radiator will it cool down the water better?
Or is the Resun pump too hot making the heat transfered to the pump more?
I also posted this at metalzone's bulk...
This post has been edited by DaBaD: Apr 25 2006, 10:11 PM
Apr 25 2006, 10:09 PM

0.0190sec