Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2
Aura
Apr 21 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 21 2009, 12:55 PM) ok, then which one u choose for the rad.. 1. HW Labs Black Ice Pro 2 2.Swiftech MCR220 Actually, it depends on budget and availability.... If u hav the budget, I suggest u look into HW Labs Black Ice Gen 2 GTX240 rad.... If u choose Swiftech, I suggest MCR320 would be better.... As for availability, HW Labs rad need to order from US..... Swiftech is easier to find.... This post has been edited by Aura: Apr 21 2009, 01:08 PM
Aura
Apr 21 2009, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 21 2009, 01:08 PM) eik, why? after doing some reading, i think both them should be in my list. but when u suggest MCR320, i think u got own reason. can tell me why?  MCR320 is more superior than MCR220 coz MCR320 can dissipate more heat..... The MCR320 performs more or less the same as the Gen II GTX240.... If u decide to go for HW Labs rads, get the Gen II GTX ones.... No need to consider other models within HW Labs coz Gen II GTX is their flagship rads.... My advice is to go to xtremesystems forums to dig for more information before ur purchase.... If u wanna get HW Labs rads or any rads from the US, just let me know and I'll hook u up with one.... This post has been edited by Aura: Apr 21 2009, 01:39 PM
Aura
May 1 2009, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 27 2009, 02:05 AM) since u r using same proc with me.im suggesting u using TEC coolit domino ALC. using Push n pull method the on the rad,my OC x3 720 BE 3.6ghz full load 40c..idle only 33C sumore this wc is cheap!  CoolIT Domino ALC is just a WC kit.... There's no TECs on them.... The onli one that has TECs are CoolIT Freezone Elite.... That's for CPU that is....
Aura
May 2 2009, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ May 1 2009, 09:51 PM) haha.. which tube are good 3/8" or 1/2"? There's no good or bad... 3/8" is smaller... 1/2" is the biggest u can find in terms of inner diameter.... if u wanna know what's the best tubes, then it must be Tygons.... Expensive but best quality....
Aura
May 4 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(atomik @ May 3 2009, 01:10 AM) those got Radbox and mcr220 pls find me. i want make my H20 120 compact to H220 220 compact. err. how to use the peltier plate? is it just put it between the the upper surface of proc and cpu block (sandwich between proc and the cpu block) The peltier plate has what u called a cold side and a hot side.... Normally the cold side will face the proc and the hot side is to the WB....
Aura
May 4 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 4 2009, 10:31 AM) not recommed to put on top of proc, very difficult to work with... aura, not only freezone is TEC cooled lol If u wanna include the Boreas and the Chiller that is.... I'm onli comparing between CPU coolers and not overall and GC coolers.... This post has been edited by Aura: May 4 2009, 12:21 PM
Aura
May 6 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(rublik @ May 5 2009, 02:00 PM) Yup. Acther suggested for a 2 loop system in view of so many blocks and better rads Actually, 2 loops are not necessary since u onli hav one graphics card.... A better rad is definite.... MCR320 will not give u good results if u wanna loop everything together in single loop... I suggest going for Thermochill or Feser.... For Thermochill, u can ask nej since he's selling one.... That would be more than enuf for everything as stated.... This post has been edited by Aura: May 6 2009, 10:14 AM
Aura
May 6 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(acther @ May 6 2009, 12:01 PM)  he is cooling off CPU, 2x Mosfet, NB, SB, GC all in one loop. dont think the feser monsta even can do that. and he need a really powerful pump too to put everything in a looop I saw a lot of setups in XS forums doing the same thing and they are using just one rad onli.... Also, if I were him, I would change the pump to MCP355 which is better in cooling multiple components.... Din say ur idea is bad.... This is another alternative he can follow also.... Ur suggestion is good if he wans future expandability, which is a dedicated loop for CPU and the other for mobo + 2 or 3 graphics cards.... P/S: Actually, Feser Monsta rad can do that.... That rad is just pure awesome and insane....
Aura
May 6 2009, 03:21 PM
There is la... I forgot where the heck it is coz last time when I was researching, I also saw those mah..... It won't be that hot la... Decent temps la.... If wan lower temps, then 2 loops lor.... If I got the link, I'll show it to u once I found it....