u wont improve much if u like to cheese
Cheese, is it unfair?
Mar 28 2011, 01:08 PM
2,694 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
u wont improve much if u like to cheese
Mar 28 2011, 05:22 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
yeah...if keep cheesing, u won't learn much...
u have to have a variety of strategies in order to be higher level... if opponent already know u always cheese n are preparing for it, u are out before u even saw his base in the end, it's not wrong to cheese |
Mar 28 2011, 07:33 PM
304 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
ya eat 2much cheezel will fat~ no good for health~
Apr 5 2011, 10:59 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
This is sparta. This post has been edited by ff7yta: Apr 5 2011, 11:02 PM |
Apr 9 2011, 02:23 PM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
watch this youtube channel, there are almost 20 videos of when cheese fails http://www.youtube.com/user/LifesAGlitchTV anyway, i cheesed my way from gold to the diamond league in 1 week, it was when starcraft 2 was 1st release This post has been edited by pepsi89: Apr 9 2011, 02:26 PM |
May 13 2011, 11:22 AM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
you still can learn from cheese, if you can keep on inventing new favor of cheese.
noob can win pro, this is the most fascinating part of starcraft 2 |
May 13 2011, 11:53 AM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(chunyuen @ May 13 2011, 11:22 AM) you still can learn from cheese, if you can keep on inventing new favor of cheese. thats the most awful part of starcraft 2. to me its a flaw.noob can win pro, this is the most fascinating part of starcraft 2 in sc2, if you play 1000 games against Idra, you probably can win 1 by proxy gateway him without getting scouted. In chess, the btr player almost nvr lose because his overall strategy is more matured and advanced. |
May 13 2011, 07:52 PM
150 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
huhuhu, i am zerg player and terrans LOVE to cheese me, bunker rush , marine rush ETC.... usually they lose coz i am pretty good against cheeses.
just do scouting to prevent it is it fair? yes its fair, its a STRATEGY GAME |
May 16 2011, 02:53 PM
1,813 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Lower Perak |
QUOTE(SneakyLeaky @ May 13 2011, 07:52 PM) huhuhu, i am zerg player and terrans LOVE to cheese me, bunker rush , marine rush ETC.... usually they lose coz i am pretty good against cheeses. no la Terran will say bunker rush or marine rush is not cheese . it is early strategy rush lol just do scouting to prevent it is it fair? yes its fair, its a STRATEGY GAME |
May 19 2011, 11:55 AM
136 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Mar 26 2011, 03:58 PM) I'm a zerg player and on close-spawn situations, I will definitely cheese. especially to terrans. Before reapers and barrack got nerfed, zerg noobs won't have said that.I see on forums like gamefaqs, etc and I see a lot of complains of cheese, saying it's dirty, unfair, cheap, not sportsman-like. But to me, I think it's just another strategy. Like, there's always a lot of things you can do to counter, like scout or counter-cheese or something, right? What do you guys think? I have my sc2 buddy who plays terran and he's really pissed off about the baneling bust (Which I always do to terrans), and to me, there's a lot things he can do to counter it, like putting bunkers or factory/rax behind the wall-in supply depots. Zerg noobs would complain how cheesy terran is. Then blizzard decided to help up the zerg noobs. lol. This post has been edited by kayzie: May 19 2011, 11:55 AM |
May 19 2011, 12:33 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: K.L. |
May 19 2011, 06:41 PM
May 24 2011, 11:09 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
ima toss player but just one day decided to go terran play play for the lulz. early expand, made at least 14 reapers + nitro. blasted their base, slowed one zerg down with every building gone. got called cheesin' for that. team mate went fffuuu- and asked me to make REAL army.
okay, i mass ravens. team mates once again went fffuuu- and called me noob. i go harass exp with auto turrets, suddenly group of voids come out (OMG) i panicked and i spam seeker missile. suddenly all leave game. i win. after game, enemy player messaged me and called me a ***** for cheesin'. reaper cheesin' ok. but mass raven also called cheese meh... =_= |
May 24 2011, 11:13 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
I do proxy gateway zealot rush for my placement match in 2v2, and got into diamond rofl!
May 24 2011, 11:43 AM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: not everywhere..but somewhere.. |
in my placement 4v4,all my teammates go 6pool. so,at 3min mark got 18 lings at their front.the enemy never recovered after that cheese.& i got myself to plat
May 24 2011, 11:50 AM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(keretapir @ May 24 2011, 11:43 AM) in my placement 4v4,all my teammates go 6pool. so,at 3min mark got 18 lings at their front.the enemy never recovered after that cheese.& i got myself to plat this is the way man, i dont understand why people keep playing team games and never get promoted knowing this is the way to get them to a higher league |
May 24 2011, 12:31 PM
May 24 2011, 12:53 PM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(izorue @ May 24 2011, 11:09 AM) ima toss player but just one day decided to go terran play play for the lulz. early expand, made at least 14 reapers + nitro. blasted their base, slowed one zerg down with every building gone. got called cheesin' for that. team mate went fffuuu- and asked me to make REAL army. The problem is not because of your build or your mass Reaper or mass Raven strategies.okay, i mass ravens. team mates once again went fffuuu- and called me noob. i go harass exp with auto turrets, suddenly group of voids come out (OMG) i panicked and i spam seeker missile. suddenly all leave game. i win. after game, enemy player messaged me and called me a ***** for cheesin'. reaper cheesin' ok. but mass raven also called cheese meh... =_= The problem is because you play team games. Expect dotards in team games. forever-1v1.jpg This post has been edited by westley0214: May 24 2011, 12:55 PM |
May 24 2011, 03:36 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 24 2011, 12:53 PM) The problem is not because of your build or your mass Reaper or mass Raven strategies. when you play team league, you have to follow what other people say... you cannot do your own thing. The problem is because you play team games. Expect dotards in team games. forever-1v1.jpg |
May 24 2011, 04:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
5 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:41 AM |