126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

TSxDarkKnightx
post Apr 10 2011, 01:42 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:06 PM)
SGA has no custom roms so far?
Not sure. Try checking at XDA.
AnnaHui
post Apr 10 2011, 02:49 PM

138 posts

Anyone can help me smile.gif ~~

First of all, I'm a very emotional user. Not as in I throw my phone la. My phone is my baby to me. But most of the time ... I will only .... only..

- Leave it at one side when I'm at home. At my parent home, I leave it in my room. I don't bring it out to the living room or whatsoever .. But I will go into my room from time to time to check whether there's miss call or msg...

- When I'm at my own apartment, worst, I don't touch it at all. I only touch my phone when I can't fall asleep and start playing game / or do web browsing when I couldn't sleep.

Previously, my hand so gatal, I went and bought an Atrix sold if off within 3 days because... I didn't even bother to use it.

Then I bought a Samsung Tab. I didn't like it too. So I give my boiboi use. Now what phone should I get...?

I don't like to flash custom roms. I just use it as it is.

But I do play games, not hard core. The games I play are usually... Chess and those board games that makes me think.

I email a lot - due to my work... So web browsing and checking email is a must to me.

I'm lazy to... keep playing with the phone and found new things... Usually... my bf will use and tell me what's special with the phone ._.''

Then I'll go "ahhhh so cool".

Any suggestion? Thanks!

I'm thinking of the S2, but I'm afraid once I buy it, I don't use it too tongue.gif

Thanks!
Chyan
post Apr 10 2011, 02:57 PM

4,222 posts

Is it advisable to get SGS now?
8GB version how much for AP & ORI?

Also, 8GB with additional memory slot right? biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(AnnaHui @ Apr 10 2011, 02:49 PM)
Anyone can help me smile.gif ~~

First of all, I'm a very emotional user. Not as in I throw my phone la. My phone is my baby to me. But most of the time ... I will only .... only..

- Leave it at one side when I'm at home. At my parent home, I leave it in my room. I don't bring it out to the living room or whatsoever .. But I will go into my room from time to time to check whether there's miss call or msg...

- When I'm at my own apartment, worst, I don't touch it at all. I only touch my phone when I can't fall asleep and start playing game / or do web browsing when I couldn't sleep.

Previously, my hand so gatal, I went and bought an Atrix sold if off within 3 days because... I didn't even bother to use it.

Then I bought a Samsung Tab. I didn't like it too. So I give my boiboi use. Now what phone should I get...?

I don't like to flash custom roms. I just use it as it is.

But I do play games, not hard core. The games I play are usually... Chess and those board games that makes me think.

I email a lot - due to my work... So web browsing and checking email is a must to me.

I'm lazy to... keep playing with the phone and found new things... Usually... my bf will use and tell me what's special with the phone ._.''

Then I'll go "ahhhh so cool".

Any suggestion? Thanks!

I'm thinking of the S2, but I'm afraid once I buy it, I don't use it too tongue.gif

Thanks!

Just buy iPhone 4. LOL

This post has been edited by Chyan: Apr 10 2011, 03:00 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 10 2011, 03:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 10 2011, 01:42 PM)
Not sure. Try checking at XDA.
i check already,don't have
thread for SGA also don't have
AnnaHui
post Apr 10 2011, 03:44 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 10 2011, 02:57 PM)
Is it advisable to get SGS now?
8GB version how much for AP & ORI?

Also, 8GB with additional memory slot right? biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 3:00 pm

Just buy iPhone 4. LOL
And i forgot to say. I phone i hate it to the max. smile.gif ~ Never will buy Ipong. My house already got 2 3gs, and 1 ipong 4. Tak suka! sweat.gif
eppyepniu
post Apr 10 2011, 04:14 PM

which one better between SGS & IS???

no problem with hardware & software!!!
jonuslee
post Apr 10 2011, 04:54 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Does anyone know when HTC desire S will launch in Malaysia?the price of desire is dropping a lot.

phantomash
post Apr 10 2011, 06:15 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(AnnaHui @ Apr 10 2011, 03:44 PM)
And i forgot to say. I phone i hate it to the max. smile.gif ~ Never will buy Ipong. My house already got 2 3gs, and 1 ipong 4. Tak suka! sweat.gif
based on your description, maybe a HTC Desire S

works fine right out of the box, have all the basic functions
smooth OS even without dual core cpu,
stock with Sense UI, functional and pretty UI
plus aluminium unibody, good build quality helps take a beating

also HTC releases OS updates consistently
nicestupid89
post Apr 10 2011, 06:37 PM

my budget is rm1000-rm1500

what i want is android 2.3 if possible

can record HD video as i like to make short movie

big screen if possible and clear like AMOLED or something like that

right now my choices are XPERIA NEO and XPERIA ARC

is there any phone out there can suit in my specs?
mancode1009
post Apr 10 2011, 06:41 PM

144 posts

hi guy how about the samsung galaxy ace ? is it good this phone ? smile.gif
Lukman Zah
post Apr 10 2011, 07:28 PM

15 posts

1. htc
2. 1k
3. android

SihamZhai
post Apr 10 2011, 07:30 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Lukman Zah @ Apr 10 2011, 07:28 PM)
1. htc
2. 1k
3. android
Old wildfire.. not a good phone. With that money, samsung Galaxy Ace better
zeonczk
post Apr 10 2011, 07:44 PM

276 posts

which 1 would u guys choose?? SE X10 or SE X8??
XeactorZ
post Apr 10 2011, 08:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Apr 10 2011, 07:44 PM)
x10,confirmed got 2.3 update
x8 no more update ~
phantomash
post Apr 10 2011, 08:27 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Apr 10 2011, 07:44 PM)
X10 easily
TSxDarkKnightx
post Apr 10 2011, 08:35 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(eppyepniu @ Apr 10 2011, 04:14 PM)
which one better between SGS & IS???

no problem with hardware & software!!!
SGS has a better GPU and screen while IS has a better processor and higher ram. Build quality wise IS wins too. But bootloader is currently locked.
MaxReddevil
post Apr 10 2011, 09:04 PM

718 posts

LG Optimus 2X or Motorola Atrix or ARC or HTC IS?
clon12
post Apr 10 2011, 09:07 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Hmm..SGA or 2nd hand Desire?
XeactorZ
post Apr 10 2011, 09:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Apr 10 2011, 09:04 PM)
LG Optimus 2X or Motorola Atrix or ARC or HTC IS?
u wan dual core or single core ?
btw,ur budget is ?
MaxReddevil
post Apr 10 2011, 10:02 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
u wan dual core or single core ?
btw,ur budget is ?
What's the advantage of having dual core? budget RM2000

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top