to renew passport using the KIPPAS.. Cash only.
Unless u queue upstairs, then u can use visa/mastercard..Amex unconfirmed.
Places to use AMEX card?
May 7 2011, 08:36 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
to renew passport using the KIPPAS.. Cash only.
Unless u queue upstairs, then u can use visa/mastercard..Amex unconfirmed. |
May 7 2011, 08:37 PM
556 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Choices_050511.pdf
just saw this and confirmed with CS that Maybankards 2 Card Platinum is applicable for 1on1 deal on food |
May 7 2011, 08:41 PM
72,807 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Guys, to use AMEX in Viewnet or The Hub will have extra surcharge?
I know ALL IT doesn't have because I bought my speaker from there and used my CIMB DA to swipe last time, no extra surcharge. Am I right? The reason is I'm buying a new laptop and my friend has gone to do survey for me and I'm not sure if he asked it properly, he told me Viewnet doesn't accept AMEX? I'll talk to my friend again later and get an update but I see from first post, it indicates that both Viewnet and The Hub accepts AMEX? I wanna buy it during one of the weekends and enjoy 5% discount with more than 10000 TP. |
May 7 2011, 09:35 PM
2,404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MELAKA/KL |
melaka dudes,
good news, jz now went to MP starbucks get buy 1 free 1 on drinks also |
May 7 2011, 09:39 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: N.Sembilan |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 08:41 PM) Guys, to use AMEX in Viewnet or The Hub will have extra surcharge? after swipe your Amex, do BT to CIMB/DA 6months, hehe.I know ALL IT doesn't have because I bought my speaker from there and used my CIMB DA to swipe last time, no extra surcharge. Am I right? The reason is I'm buying a new laptop and my friend has gone to do survey for me and I'm not sure if he asked it properly, he told me Viewnet doesn't accept AMEX? I'll talk to my friend again later and get an update but I see from first post, it indicates that both Viewnet and The Hub accepts AMEX? I wanna buy it during one of the weekends and enjoy 5% discount with more than 10000 TP. Warning: BT on your own risk. This is not a financial advice. |
May 7 2011, 09:39 PM
Anybody been to Starbucks SS2 and tried purchasing buy 1 free 1 promo with AMEX? Plan to yam cha with my friend there.
Added on May 7, 2011, 9:41 pm QUOTE(chemistry @ May 7 2011, 09:39 PM) after swipe your Amex, do BT to CIMB/DA 6months, hehe. No BT. Warning: BT on your own risk. This is not a financial advice. Parents are paying for my laptop bill. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 7 2011, 09:42 PM |
May 7 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 09:39 PM) Anybody been to Starbucks SS2 and tried purchasing buy 1 free 1 promo with AMEX? Plan to yam cha with my friend there. check Amex website for the list of participating Starbucks outlet.Added on May 7, 2011, 9:41 pm No BT. Parents are paying for my laptop bill. Wah, got parents pay for laptop, can talk so loud 'I don't want BT'. But why don't you save the Starbucks money and pay your parents? This post has been edited by chemistry: May 7 2011, 09:48 PM |
May 7 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ May 7 2011, 09:46 PM) check Amex website for the list of participating Starbucks outlet. I'm just lazy to check. Wah, got parents pay for laptop, can talk so loud 'I don't want BT'. LOL. just kidding.. Eh, my parents seldom buy me stuffs, most of my stuffs are self-paid but this time they agreed to get me a laptop. |
May 7 2011, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 09:48 PM) I'm just lazy to check. poor reason, LAZY.Eh, my parents seldom buy me stuffs, most of my stuffs are self-paid but this time they agreed to get me a laptop. If nobody replies you, will you not go out yumcha at Starbucks? Until someone replies you, then only you make decision whether want to go or not. Am I right? Added on May 7, 2011, 9:52 pm QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 09:48 PM) I'm just lazy to check. poor reason, LAZY.Eh, my parents seldom buy me stuffs, most of my stuffs are self-paid but this time they agreed to get me a laptop. If nobody replies you, will you not go out yumcha at Starbucks? Until someone replies you, then only you make decision whether want to go or not. Am I right? This post has been edited by chemistry: May 7 2011, 09:52 PM |
May 7 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ May 7 2011, 09:51 PM) poor reason, LAZY. Well, as simple as that I'm not going out tonight. If nobody replies you, will you not go out yumcha at Starbucks? Until someone replies you, then only you make decision whether want to go or not. Am I right? It could be tomorrow or next weekend. Until then if still nobody replies, I'll definitely check it out. Anyway, it isn't really important though. Just that the weather is hot now that I am imagining ice blended. |
May 7 2011, 10:06 PM
18,410 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Pantal Seafood Restaurant at Sg.KayuAra accepts Amex
May 7 2011, 10:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 7 2011, 10:47 PM
360 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: PJ |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 09:39 PM) Anybody been to Starbucks SS2 and tried purchasing buy 1 free 1 promo with AMEX? Plan to yam cha with my friend there. It works great. Been there many times for the Amex promo.Added on May 7, 2011, 9:41 pm No BT. Parents are paying for my laptop bill. Do rmb to bring your BCard if you have it, it's 3x BCard points now too!!! |
May 7 2011, 11:02 PM
May 7 2011, 11:14 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
May 7 2011, 11:32 PM
Does anybody have experience buying Dell stuffs via online?
If I were to buy a laptop tomorrow, will it be reflected as "weekend" or it takes sometimes for it to take effect? Thank you. |
May 8 2011, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 11:32 PM) Does anybody have experience buying Dell stuffs via online? In the first post it said 'Online merchant (local) :If I were to buy a laptop tomorrow, will it be reflected as "weekend" or it takes sometimes for it to take effect? Dell (not for installment)' Ignore this reminder if you're not going for installment. As long as Dell charge the bill to you on a Saturday, its transaction date will be that Saturday. Posting date isn't important. This post has been edited by chemistry: May 8 2011, 08:49 AM |
May 8 2011, 08:57 AM
1,243 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2011, 11:32 PM) Does anybody have experience buying Dell stuffs via online? Hi fruitie,If I were to buy a laptop tomorrow, will it be reflected as "weekend" or it takes sometimes for it to take effect? Thank you. HP Store in Midvalley accepts AMEX, bought my laptop there. Maybe you can hover around Midvalley area and ask around the IT shops over there whether they accept AMEX or not. BTW, SS2 Starbucks CONFIRMS can use get one beverage if you pay with AMEX, been there couple of times |
May 8 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ May 8 2011, 08:41 AM) In the first post it said 'Online merchant (local) : Yeah, not installment. Dell (not for installment)' Ignore this reminder if you're not going for installment. As long as Dell charge the bill to you on a Saturday, its transaction date will be that Saturday. Posting date isn't important. How to know when will Dell charge me? Sorry, if my question sounds too stupid. QUOTE(blahbleh @ May 8 2011, 08:57 AM) Hi fruitie, Hi, I've been surveying around for my laptop these few days and so far only Dell Vostro 3350 fulfills my requirements, so I have no choice but to order online. HP Store in Midvalley accepts AMEX, bought my laptop there. Maybe you can hover around Midvalley area and ask around the IT shops over there whether they accept AMEX or not. BTW, SS2 Starbucks CONFIRMS can use get one beverage if you pay with AMEX, been there couple of times Yeah man, thanks a lot for the Starbucks info! This post has been edited by fruitie: May 8 2011, 12:05 PM |
May 8 2011, 12:18 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 8 2011, 12:04 PM) Yeah, not installment. y don't u buy at IT shops instead of buying online..at least will get a better price and tons of free gifts..How to know when will Dell charge me? Sorry, if my question sounds too stupid. Hi, I've been surveying around for my laptop these few days and so far only Dell Vostro 3350 fulfills my requirements, so I have no choice but to order online. Yeah man, thanks a lot for the Starbucks info! |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:34 PM |