Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

pcboy
post Apr 15 2011, 10:36 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

To answer some questions, yes i use Camera360 Ultimate version.. bought it for €2.80 few days ago after few weeks using ahem ahem version tongue.gif

lai lai to MIUI tongue.gif

*But i must warn, MIUI drains batt very bad. Have your apps n settings backed up coz you might tak tahan with the batt drain and revert back to XWJVK or 2.2.1

This post has been edited by pcboy: Apr 15 2011, 10:36 PM
pcboy
post Apr 15 2011, 10:38 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 15 2011, 01:30 PM)
arc launcher..seem cannot find it on market..

Added on April 15, 2011, 9:38 pmzeam is very minimal indeed...i suggest for those who don't like messing with their homescreen and dock...very nice indeed...
chan, arc launcher is a hacked launcher created by Sony android phones (if i'm not mistaken).. you have to find at 'Themes and Apps' section in XDA
pcboy
post Apr 15 2011, 10:52 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

MIUI RC5 is just upped! now with new MIUI (orange) colour .. i'm downloading

This post has been edited by pcboy: Apr 15 2011, 10:53 PM
pcboy
post Apr 15 2011, 11:11 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 15 2011, 03:01 PM)
dang it! i just installed RC4c. how to flash this one bro? will it wipe my data?
LOL.. i know some must be frustrated coz just flashed rc4c
1. backup using CWM
2. wipe factory reset and cache
3. flash RC5
4. Advanced Restore using CWM: /data & /cache only.. don't restore boot, system, etc

*But if u just flashed rc4c and don't have apps,sms etc to backup.. you can straight away go to Step 2 and Step 3 and you're done..

I just finished downloading.. let me try first, k.. will let u know later

This post has been edited by pcboy: Apr 15 2011, 11:16 PM
pcboy
post Apr 15 2011, 11:24 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 15 2011, 03:18 PM)
interested!!!....what the update..problem fix???
Still early to tell.. but i don't think camera and battery drain are fixed coz they are kernel related problem, not MIUI ROM..
pcboy
post Apr 15 2011, 11:47 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 15 2011, 03:31 PM)
I finished downloading oso. but i need to charge my phone to 100% first. or maybe I can skip that?  hmm.gif 
normally, I will flash even tho battery not full as I cannot tahan to flash. LOL
have u finished flashing? someone reported that 3d performance is not optimal with RC5 compared to RC4c. izzit true?
Actually rite now I'm doing some tests on flashing RC5..
1. I flashed without wipe data / cache
Result: all apps, sms, settings are intact .. but old file manager, gallery and theme manager not found.. phone acting weird

2. I just finished flashed after wipe data/cache
Result: everything works fine smile.gif

It comes with cm7 kernel, but I recommend to use zach's kernel.. faster and can OC/UV.. I never flashed with 100% battery tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pcboy: Apr 16 2011, 12:16 AM
pcboy
post Apr 16 2011, 12:17 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
why zach not bilboa? bilboa kernel includes BLN, Voodoo, OC/UV.
Somehow i already get used with zach.. will try switching to bilboa soon. thanks!

My personal review:
- 3D graphic very very poor even I've oc to 1.2ghz on zach's kernel. Quadrant: the spinning earth test shows 27FPS. Nenamark: 32FPS
- camera is working, but not any better than previous
- after restore app, i lost 3D gallery, music app, and file manager

My decision: I will keep using for 1 or 2 days to monitor the battery. If no improvement, then revert back to RC4C
pcboy
post Apr 16 2011, 03:44 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

Really hate everybody is sleeping n i'm awake sad.gif
pcboy
post Apr 16 2011, 07:36 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 15 2011, 04:31 PM)
i'm going back to RC4c. RC5 is not stable enuf for me.
I just fixed 3D on rc5. The fix is in xda latest post. Now quite happy with it. Will use it for couple of days
pcboy
post Apr 16 2011, 08:26 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 16 2011, 12:13 AM)
what the? how'd u do that?  hmm.gif
Here's the fix .. rename the file to egl.cfg then replace the file into /system/lib/egl

Dont forget to backup the file before replacing it.. after reboot try quadrant. Hopefully it works on ur device
pcboy
post Apr 16 2011, 05:59 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(stuc87 @ Apr 16 2011, 05:26 AM)
What baseband you are using?XXJPY? There is a video recording function.try play with it.
Can u pls teach me how to record on Camera360? I use for few weeks but dono it has video recording tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 16 2011, 09:50 AM)
hey guys its it necessary to flash to jvk 1st b4 going to miui???

i tried MIUI last time but most of the time i flashed it to gb 1st b4 going to miui...

if its not then i can flash it directly over doc's rom XD
Jvk is Gingerbread kan? The rule said to flash miui must from froyo. I recommend u use EZbase, then flash miui

This post has been edited by pcboy: Apr 16 2011, 06:02 PM
pcboy
post Apr 17 2011, 02:35 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 16 2011, 06:31 PM)
argh help me guys...should i wait for s II or jus buy s from sen heng wif ep 77 x 36 months since gt promotion until tis month,is this phone worth the price? and i saw s II screen kinda big  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif
go for s II.. more powerful spec. then u don't have to think about changing phone.. my 2cent

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0191sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:53 AM