Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

silentser
post Apr 6 2011, 04:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 6 2011, 03:47 PM)
Papago X5, Aura Sygic, NDrive
which one best? or any other better recommendation?
1st. papago, the malaysia map is supported by our own malaysian (malfreemap.com)
2nd, aura sygic, it save me couple of times when i felt papago is jumping around flex.gif , must have for a backup, the map is not that bad either, 80%-85% as complete as papago i feel. dont have junction picture but he lane assist could help with that,

never try ndrive,

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 6 2011, 04:21 PM
silentser
post Apr 6 2011, 04:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 6 2011, 04:23 PM)
guys, i wanna install the leaked gingerbread now.. so, should i root first? what would you guys recommend? i want it to be faster than current froyo..
no you dont need to root, the instruction to install is at the first page, follow it and you will be fine, this phone is upgrade frenly,
it is faster than froyo from my experience, BUT the application compatibility is a lil bit down, as some app doesnt support yet 2.3, and some apps just force close sometimes
silentser
post Apr 6 2011, 07:45 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 6 2011, 04:41 PM)
Papago not fully working with Gingerbread. Occasional FC.
on mine it rarely FC, only once or twice so far and i only happen while i opening it, i drive 20-30 minit no FC, aura sygic never FC in JVK
silentser
post Apr 7 2011, 12:13 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 6 2011, 11:52 PM)
till now i'm not able to use the wifi file transfer.. T_T
using browser from my pc to access the phone address.. but still can't.. anyone know why?
browser setting to stric maybe? i use wireless file transfer using chrome no problem.
silentser
post Apr 7 2011, 01:16 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
i use this
http://www.appbrain.com/app/wifi-file-expl...iFiFileExplorer

and at pc
tried using chrome & firefox.. restart pc & phone also not working..
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.l...e=search_result

use this, tested with jvk, never once fail on me,

just press start, and you ready to transfer
silentser
post Apr 7 2011, 02:08 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

okay, so what so great with this SPB shell thing?

tryed it and not impress, cant customize at all, sure it got great widget of their own, the screen look dull, on the preview of the windows look 3D, so what else??
silentser
post Apr 7 2011, 10:26 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 7 2011, 08:52 AM)
Anyone can install any of the angry birds from market in JVK? Mine keep failing to install after downloading.
alwiz got this problem, dont know why, and it really really hard to bypass this error, try to clear market data and force stop the market first
silentser
post Apr 7 2011, 11:36 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 7 2011, 11:08 AM)
got my sgs back with a fresh motherboard.....

dun know dare to try OC again or not....dillema now
the phone is great now even without OC, what the reason of you OC?
silentser
post Apr 8 2011, 10:39 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Apr 8 2011, 09:49 AM)
Thanks to Bugeca and kfc for the update of GB. just 2 more weeks, perhaps thats what we need to jump start this thread again, it has been awefully slow lately, i for one is looking forward to official GB, hope it improves battery and lag.
it is quite because no one is rajin enough to flash roms and stuff cause the JVK is kinda stable to stay on, and many roms already in stable state, so now waiting official release to get the offical source code for alot of goddies
silentser
post Apr 8 2011, 09:08 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 8 2011, 05:44 PM)
i am now using my old SE phone that some buttons are malfunction...
really missed the day with SGS...
wow that must bee one heavy laptop battery, you send to the official samsung service? try to ask 3rd party maybe cheaper??
silentser
post Apr 9 2011, 12:37 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 9 2011, 12:31 PM)
i'm now using Simply Galaxy EX 2.7..
planning to change to new 3.0..

referring to the instruction
he said.. after finished flash via odin.. then just pull the battery out? at that time still in download mode is it? can't turn off using on/off button eh?
yupe usually people pull the battery, cause if you do not check auto reboot it will stay at download mode, if use on/off button it will take kinda a long time, and it doesnt shut down, it reboot instead
silentser
post Apr 9 2011, 08:21 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(chris7524 @ Apr 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
Plan to get 1 for my gf
from http://www.mudah.my/Samsung+galaxy+s+new+set-9250090.htm

RM1350 AP new set

Anyone buy from this shop b4? any comment?
not much info given on the phone,so very afraid to say if that is the "right" galaxy s, there are few type of galaxy s,

1. 8GB I9000 Galaxy S
2. 16GB I9000 Galaxy S
3. I9003 Galaxy S

1 and 2 are the same model but have different internal storage size, 16GB usually comes from ORI distributor such as maxis, digi. 8GB are usually AP. but since the site are saying "KAMI MERUPAKAN SYARIKAT BERDAFTAR DENGAN SSM.." which honestly i dont know what the heck are SSM is, i guessing it is samsung maybe?? and they also claim that, "NEW SET AND ORIGINAL", but the price TOO BIT TOO LOW for original. im really suspecting it is number 3, i9003 phone not I9000

3 are the new model of GALAXY S, it is call galaxy SL, it use super lcd instead of super amoled, low memory, low processor, low everything, the look really similar to i9000 model, unless you have both in your hand, you really cant tell the difference,

to check which phone you got in your hand, when turning it on, it will come out the model number I9000 or I9003,
an ori distributor phone got samsung sticker on top right of the box.
and to be MORE sure, ask the seller, does this phone warranty under samsung, DONT ask is this phone original. more specific you are, the more harder for them to misslead you.

so my advice here is, if you wanna buy from that guy, SEE THEM FACE TO FACE AND HOLD THE DANG PHONE.

and this usually my own way to be safe all time, i carry a phone/camera, and record the whole deal, of course usually you wont get the face, just the voice will be enough,

Added on April 9, 2011, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 9 2011, 07:41 PM)
is there a particular file i need for the download mode? i always get stuck in the cmd prompt.

nothing happens. my phone goes into download mode but it just stays at the download screen and is just stuck there.

i'm guessing something is definitely missing
platform-tools?? that is weird, usually got many more folder and got a folder name tools

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 9 2011, 08:22 PM
silentser
post Apr 10 2011, 03:00 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 10 2011, 02:50 PM)
oo any other delays before reaching malaysia?
of course to reach malaysia it will be another month maybe, but what do we care, anywhere it come out we get it too
silentser
post Apr 10 2011, 03:48 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 10 2011, 03:12 PM)
This is a chance for me to get SGS? hmm.gif
Gingerbread temptation. laugh.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 3:12 pmBy the way, any casing you guys recommend? nod.gif
go for sgp ultra slider for beauty, and got some cartoon casing for (check one of the member here siggy) fun.
silentser
post Apr 11 2011, 06:00 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Apr 11 2011, 05:46 PM)
i am new user of sgs.juz wan to know wat is root,kernel,rom that u all always talking about.how i can root my phone and flash my current rom.my phone now is all original setting.
1st page,
silentser
post Apr 11 2011, 11:06 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 11 2011, 10:51 PM)
guys..
can i apply a theme for my Simply Honey 2.7 EX? if yes.. how.. and where to get theme? biggrin.gif
arent there a theme section in the xda i9000 sub forum?? just find those that say compatible with your roms,
silentser
post Apr 11 2011, 11:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 11 2011, 11:14 PM)
oic.. just like that la.. let say this Simply Honey use ZSJPJ.. just find any theme that compatible with ZSJPJ la?
then.. flash those theme via CWM is it if the file is for CWM.. am i right? sorry.. never apply any theme before..
usually it say compatible with doc/darky/simply,
yupe that pretty much it
silentser
post Apr 15 2011, 01:33 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=260768593046

1650 armani battery supplier

Added on April 15, 2011, 1:38 amwuuuu uuuuu

white backplate and replacement, turn your black SGS into white

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=720718&page=46

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 15 2011, 01:38 AM
silentser
post Apr 15 2011, 02:27 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 15 2011, 01:51 AM)
wahhhh i want one! nice finding silentser!  thumbup.gif
too pricey cry.gif

anyway, really impressed with mobo player all this while,

just realize it can play 1080p video (download with tubemate) that rockplayer is crawling to play

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.c...e=search_result

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 15 2011, 02:30 AM
silentser
post Apr 15 2011, 02:53 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 15 2011, 02:50 AM)
ouch, forgot that the price in euro.  doh.gif will try the moboplayer later. smile.gif
the shortcut of mobo really nice, right siede of the video slide up/down for volume, left side for brigthnes, and if slide left and right for tracking

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0431sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:04 AM