5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 02:46 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Mar 30 2011, 12:32 AM)
yo master.
i got this prob last time during the darky 9.x days. i manage to fix it after flashing from that older speedmod kernel to a newer speed mod kernel
i duno wats going on, i stopped pursuing the whys and hows after fixing it to my much relieved.

hope this helps u, sir

but, i m still on froyo sweethoney 2.5 tho.

i hope other experienced andoid-er and sgs-er can help you out as well

cheers
i think it one of my apps that is causing, my gf said when she hold on to my SGS other day it also like that, but the weird thing is, it an app that you wouldnt even think of causing it.

i uninstall all my app using titanium and all is fine, so confirm one of my apps, checking it one by one now, it got a feeling either it is miren browser or gps status. which is weird but let see who the winner is
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 11:45 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 30 2011, 11:18 AM)
Impressive. Certain UI elements feel smoother than froyo. The only thing missing are enhancements found in a custom rom smile.gif
I'm following supercurio's twitter. Seems like he hasn't got any reply from samsung. But I'm not aware that locking bootloader infringes on gpl licence. If it does, we can expect lawsuit on companies locking it.
especially motorola defy vmad.gif
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 04:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM)
yeahh now looking reallyyy good. haha btw i want to try the DH2311 turbo ginger u know. wanna test the crt off screen animation.  brows.gif  brows.gif
go to stock rom with bootloader then put the tv-off animtion yourself biggrin.gif
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 08:55 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(dixonjasa @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM)
Need Advice from the Sifu here:

I have been waiting to buy a SGS since long time ago but was put off the price. Recently I check the price on internet. Generally AP set cost around RM1.6-1.7K (16G) and  RM1.5-1.6K (8G).
I can see the price is dropping and I found one seller in PJ selling 16G for RM1.45K. Could this be true? This company seems like a reputable seller on this particular website and they have a shop.
Since I am not living in Klang valley, I will probably ask a friend to buy on my behalf. What are the things that my friend should look out for when he check a SGS?

Sorry for my long winded query and I thank those who answer my question in advance!
dont get cheated by GALAXY S SL(SUPER LCD) it is NOT the same as GALAXY S I9000 (SUPER AMOLED)
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 09:09 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 30 2011, 08:57 PM)
Hi, Everyone. My phone is back from Service centre and the GPS is functioning again. But they flashed my firmware to Froyo 2.2 DXJPE (Damn...Samsung ASEAN is so slow poke!) Baseband is DXJPB.
I was using custom ROM of Darky 9.2, 9.3, Stock ROM 2.2.1 (Latest 03/2011) and Also Simply ROM. My GPS is not functioning at all in those ROM. They told me they just did Software update. Any Sifu would like to enlighten me on this???
Many many thanks.
did you play around with fasterfix/gps driver/gps aid?
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 10:07 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 30 2011, 10:03 PM)
@nasrulbond
you have successfully updated xxjvk dy? Congratz.
Only have to check auto reboot and F.reset time right?
I was wondering do I have to check phone booloader update if i am flashing the one with boatloader
no dont, never,
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 10:08 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:46 PM)
Previously yes. And Titanium Backup /restore.
So, does that matter?
titanium dont mind,

faster fix -> wrong set the custom
gps driver -> wrong set setting, driver not compatible
gps aid -> i think this one is safe but some i read report their gps gone haywire

and if you flash a rom that is port from captivate or other variant, you need to setting the gps back again, cause they all use T-MOBILE server.

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 30 2011, 10:09 PM
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 11:01 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(stuc87 @ Mar 30 2011, 10:26 PM)
Mind to share where to find tutorial for crt off animation?hehe
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=125
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 11:07 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:03 PM)
how come 2.3.3 is more laggy than 2.2.1? =(
lag? hmm.gif never get any lag at all, not even once...... you did something wrong?
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 11:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 11:13 PM)
did you factory reset your phone before upgrading? my opinion, JVK is mind blowing.  thumbup.gif
nasrul you feel the JVK system killing kinda tooooo strict? my GO launcher reload the app drawer when wake the phone from long sleep/
silentser
post Mar 30 2011, 11:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 30 2011, 11:25 PM)
oh i havent try any apps yet cause now still fresh factory reset. btw in your task manager, do u get 329mb ram too? but the UI is really smooth. kalah darkyy. haha
yupe 329mb, kalah CM7 and miui hahahahaha, buat masa sekarang jela, nnt miui dah stable... flex.gif
silentser
post Mar 31 2011, 12:25 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:54 PM)
Wow, silentser. I really respect u. I think my device go hairwire with Gps aid.
May I know how do I set the GPS again?
Another funny thing is when I copy all my previous content to my sdcard folder with overwrite the new with old folder. GPS malfunction again. Any idea why?
I think I used faster fix before too. Help pls. Thank you.
what firmware you are on right now?

look at your sdcard folder, got any folder name gps? if yes try to delete that,

on the firmware right now, you already used fasterfix or not?

Added on March 31, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 31 2011, 12:17 AM)
Oh dang, now only I realised this leaked ROM doesn't have the CRT phone lock animation. It looked soooo much like Froyo only.
easy solution my safe trader pren...... go to xda i9000 general, look at the JVK thread, below got method to get CRT off animation. you just have to replace the framework in the system with the modified one there.

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 31 2011, 12:26 AM
silentser
post Mar 31 2011, 01:34 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 31 2011, 01:20 AM)
not aware of bootanimation sound on stock kernel. now on rooted cf-root, don't have sound.

BTW google has added Malay in voice search: http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/2011/03/w...ice-search.html

Bawa saya ke restoran mamak!  tongue.gif
NICE!!

silentser
post Mar 31 2011, 01:50 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.r...o.angrybirdsrio

did this thing just release today?

angry birds rio

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:52 amyupe just release it today
http://www.rovio.com/index.php?mact=Blogs,...nt01returnid=58

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 31 2011, 01:52 AM
silentser
post Apr 1 2011, 03:18 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 1 2011, 02:08 AM)
Well it's hardware design flaw thus cannot be fixed using firmwares (only improves it) but so far i notice with GB, it locks on quite fast without using GPS aid. Anyone notice that Galaxy SL's battery also fits inside our SGS?
from stories at XDA, yeah it can fit, they even starting to order it if not mistaken
silentser
post Apr 2 2011, 07:47 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 07:27 PM)
Hahah...SGS user biased? biggrin.gif

Anyway, one major drawback I think of DHD is the super low capacity battery :/

If my funding permit, I will probably get SGS smile.gif
why dont you wait for nvidia tegra 2 device?

it got much more brighter future now than SGS, i think SGS will probally get until one more android update after 2.3, or maybe not
silentser
post Apr 3 2011, 02:41 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 3 2011, 02:01 AM)
anyone here tried this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=985053
can someone pls teach me how to install >.<
well, it say there for XXJVK rom, so first thing is are you on JVK rom?

Added on April 3, 2011, 2:42 am
QUOTE(nettelim @ Apr 3 2011, 02:41 AM)
i tried but cant detect.. i think i will send back to maxis if the problem still exsited
so your phone is charging but nothing happen?

what USB mode are you currently on?

This post has been edited by silentser: Apr 3 2011, 02:42 AM
silentser
post Apr 3 2011, 01:43 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

anyone know what video calling apps works in JVK?
silentser
post Apr 3 2011, 04:06 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 3 2011, 02:49 PM)
Fring is working.  biggrin.gif

Update: It FCs sometimes.
u using stock?
silentser
post Apr 4 2011, 01:12 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts