4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V15, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Bugeca
post Apr 7 2011, 09:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(onessskabors @ Apr 7 2011, 09:09 PM)
tried that,,,checked n uncheck,,,,still cannot send mms.....can u share ur apn no for celcom user?
im using 010.128.001.242 then 10.128.1.242...nothing happened....
I'm sorry. I can't help you much on Celcom settings coz I'm using other telco. Anyway, just to narrow down the issue, do you having any problem accessing Internet using the phone browser?
Bugeca
post Apr 7 2011, 09:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(onessskabors @ Apr 7 2011, 09:13 PM)
nope,,,can vdeo call,,can browse internet,,just cannot send mms....wonder why..coz some told me, i we flash to custom room, previous setting for mms cannot be used anymore,,,,headache,,,,
Most of us here running custom ROM or leaked ROM. Its either do not have the APN setting by default or auto-detect by itself but never heard you can't use default APN setting in custom ROM.

Need to wait for other sifu who is using Celcom to assist you.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 7 2011, 09:19 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 7 2011, 09:57 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 09:47 PM)
This is what I got after calibration.
Looks ok to me only that it need further calibration like the one below...

Bugeca
post Apr 7 2011, 10:00 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 7 2011, 09:59 PM)
errr,,,what is these calibration abt?

why need to caliberate?
The calibration for magnetic sensor, so better in compass direction.
Bugeca
post Apr 7 2011, 10:10 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 7 2011, 10:04 PM)
That is also the reason why I'm still flashing Froyo 2.2.1 custom roms at the moment.
Will wait for JVK source code to be out first before I try flashing Gingerbread....

whistling.gif
Well, the official release is just around the corner (I hope). Soon the source code will be available.

Sos Cili Lingam

Sos Tomato Kimball
Bugeca
post Apr 7 2011, 10:15 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 7 2011, 10:09 PM)
sounds great!!!!!

how to do it? can use in all rom?
As long as the ROM did not remove the diagnostic test app. You can dial *#0*# and click on sensor.

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 10:11 PM)
Oh, so it has to show the number "3" eh? lol

I had the number "3" previously, I thought it should stay as "0". tongue.gif
The number represent the number of try to get it calibrated. Since SGS has gyro, it need three method of calibration on all axis. I did tried it on SGA which use different chipset (Qualcomm) and it requires two try to get it set.
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 12:36 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 8 2011, 12:01 AM)
Our SGS has gyro??? seriously?
Entahlah.... there was a hot debate on this. Whether SGS got Gyro or not. But a combination of Bosch and Yamaha sensors made SGS having three axis gyro. Anyway, it is much shorter to type gyro than accelerometer+magnetic tongue.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 8 2011, 12:33 AM)
at long last, my phone has been calibrated! the number 3 appeared after i did the rotation thing a couple of times..my friend thought i was doing some sort of chant, like black magic..hahah

oh yea, how come my phone cant screen capture?
im using simply rom 2.7 XE currently
previously when i was on stock froyo, i can screen capture..
any ideas?
Is this file "ScreenCaptureService.apk" available in your /system/app folder?

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 8 2011, 12:50 AM
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 12:56 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 8 2011, 12:51 AM)
checked! and dont have!
and where can i get it?

btw, im using an app called super manager..when i pressed the system folder, it asked me it told me to pick either "R/W or read only or do nothing"
im guessing R/W means edit..?
You can grab it here http://insanity.rollus.net/index.php?dir=apk/ Download and copy into the folder, do not run / install the file.

Yep, u need R/W if you want to do something inside there.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 8 2011, 12:58 AM
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 10:43 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

And we're the last Samsung flagship phone that using RFS. Heard that the new SGS2 will be using EXT4. They learn their mistake.
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 11:39 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 8 2011, 11:19 AM)
Hi bro,

Need your help. I did the above test. I have the "Need for Calibration" with the number 1.
I don't know how to calibrate with the 8 movement thing.

Hope you can explain a bit more.

1) Should I hold the phone horizontally or vertically?
2) is the "8" movement clockwise or anti-clockwise?
3) should it be a big 8 movement or small one?
4) fast or slowly?
5) what do you mean by complete horizontal roll?

Thanks so much.... Hopefully, TS can put your guide on 1st page....
I've done differently than Harddisk and Zumapuma. Instead of "8", mine is in three steps. Hard to explain in words but I try and hope you can understand....

1. Phone in portrait position with screen facing you. Do a complete circle in 90 degree steps clockwise.
2. Phone in portrait position with screen facing you. Flip the phone backward (on x-axis) you will see the rear cover then flip again.
3. Phone in landscape position with screen facing you. Flip the phone backward (on x-axis) you will see the rear cover then flip again.
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 12:54 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(dausdashsan @ Apr 8 2011, 12:37 PM)
Currently I'm using Galaxy Ace..but I'm planning to buy this Galaxy S infuture since the price starting to falls.
I'm kind of relieved Gingerbread update will be coming for this phone.

But how about Samsung TouchWiz? Is it updateable too?

Sorry for a silly question. I'm newbie.
Still TouchWiz 3. The newer version is for SGS2. SGS got two version here in Malaysia (minus captivate and vibrant). Make sure you get the correct product.
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 03:37 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 8 2011, 03:32 PM)
thumbup.gif

Where you heard this?
The Sos Kicap is in the SGS2 thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 8 2011, 03:38 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 03:48 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 8 2011, 03:47 PM)
It's a good news if Sammy really change to ext4. Sgs will get the codes for dev to modify.

But I'm not too sure they'll drop RFS so soon now that they solve the problem of lag with Gingerbread on Sgs.

Who knows what FS for other Galaxy series?
Galaxy Ace still using RFS
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 04:48 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
just called from samsung,
they said my motherboard got little problem too...
so if changed motherboard too is RM1200++, motherboard itself is RM 600++
so what you recommend? repair it or buy new 1?
How much you bought it?
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 04:54 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 8 2011, 04:51 PM)
i bought my sgs from maxis last time, RM 1699
So u're still under Maxis contract rite?
Bugeca
post Apr 8 2011, 07:50 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 8 2011, 06:13 PM)
Guess what...I tried your method and I got the number 3 no the test compass...haha

Thanks bro...

rclxms.gif
No prob. Glad that u can understand my instructions sweat.gif
Bugeca
post Apr 9 2011, 12:34 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 9 2011, 12:31 PM)
i'm now using Simply Galaxy EX 2.7..
planning to change to new 3.0..

referring to the instruction
he said.. after finished flash via odin.. then just pull the battery out? at that time still in download mode is it? can't turn off using on/off button eh?
Can also.... if you have a very fast reflex and fingers coz you need to go into recovery mode before it boot the OS after flash.
Bugeca
post Apr 9 2011, 09:59 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 9 2011, 09:50 PM)
How to get root with XXJVK,does we should downgrade the bootloader using "sbl.bin" of zsjpj?
Nope... Just flash custom kernel. Ginger kernel not Froyo.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 9 2011, 10:00 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 12 2011, 12:36 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Apr 12 2011, 12:26 PM)
Criskelo Rom vs MIUI vs kitchen ROM, which one is good?
It's very hard to find a good ROM. Depends on user preferences. Anyway, here is the tip to master SGS flashing.

1. Stick with stock ROM (DXJPE (2.2) or ZSJPJ / XWJS3 (2.2.1) or XXJVK (2.3.3) first, flash custom kernel and master the kernel processes. A lot of things can be learnt from kernel.
2. In meantime, can learn modem file and CSC.
3. Then start flashing any ROM you like i.e Darky, Criskelo etc. This is a ready made ROM.
4. Still not satisfy, try cook your own ROM using Doc kitchen or maybe you wanna start with lite ROM (simplify and strip) like Insanity.
5. If all still boring... can flash ROM which is in different branch of development like MIUI or Cyanogen 7

All these steps assuming that your are already knows about Odin, CWM and 3-button-mode (recovery and download modes).

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 12 2011, 12:44 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 12 2011, 02:35 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Apr 12 2011, 12:45 PM)
what you're trying to imply is, try install each and every ROM until u satisfy. xDD i think flashing ready-to-eat ROM (like miui, cyanogen, simply honey) is much more easier since CSC, modem, kernel are already installed (correct me if im wrong) and for me tweaking stock rom is challange because we have to chose our own csc, kernel and modem. which fits our needs. i dun have problem with installing cyanogen and miui, infact installing other ROM since i can just read. my problem is, which ROM has the lowest battery usage and offers good performance, i dun care about how it looks and what theme does it possess.
You need to try all the ROM to see which one suit you best on performance and battery usage. Look at other members siggies. Do they have the same ROM? Everyone here having different ROM installed.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0422sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:54 PM