HTC Evo 3D, Dual Core 1.2Ghz.

xxboxx
post Jan 25 2012, 12:59 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

hello! i'm a new Evo 3D user. smile.gif
any tips about using this phone for better experience or performance?

QUOTE(dolcegabana @ Jan 21 2012, 05:53 AM)
SpIcYjOe...............Bro iam not kidding ones is a true....
           Iam trying to asking that technician back ...didt u root your htc set ....then he honest telling me yes ...Wakakaka that mean he also known is does not infected any hardware ...coz we do a Hboot (unlock) and S-Off..is reli not void to our warranty......touch word lah if your HTC evo3D got problem do a pm to me  and i will accompany u to go htc service centre ...and the rest lets me do for u wakakakakaka.......GongXi Fa Chai .....

Added on January 21, 2012, 6:51 am
        for me is everthings is going smooth lah....but just sometime when iam wana flashing to other rom, is need to (cmd) to fastboot or flash boot lol....if hboot is unlock , we can root and flash. if (S-Off)  we can chance our (Splash Screen) and all wireless is working ..... but all i do is i was already downgrade my Hboot version from 1.49.00.11 to 07 .  so for me everthing going good .

Added on January 21, 2012, 6:58 am
first!!!!         Didt Your ev0 was rooted?
Second Didt your Evo got cwm??? or Rom Manager??
can you help me to list the steps to root / unlock hboot / s-off?
kinda new to hboot and s-on/off, didn't really know what it does.

mine HBOOT is 1.49.0011, S-ON, and with **locked** words on top of hboot screen. blink.gif

QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 24 2012, 07:44 PM)
today i tried a lot time of temp root.. but its not that i want to..
can you help me to list what need to do to temp root?
means when temp root we can have superuser and delete apk that come with the ROM? like twitter and facebook? annoying coz i didn't use it but it running by itself in the background.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jan 25 2012, 01:02 PM
xxboxx
post Feb 4 2012, 07:45 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 26 2012, 02:40 PM)
i just tried.. no bootloop.. but got charging issue when out of power.. it almost freak me out that i cant power on my device.. encounter this bug.. sweat.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 2:43 pm
no idea for those apk.. im still trying that tho..  sweat.gif

to temp root.. juz go htcdev unlock bootloader..
* u can lock this back

and then use .bat script to temp root..
*u can find at xda
Even if you lock back HTC know about it and can affect the warranty. But it write "may void the warranty", so maybe no problem. tongue.gif

I have unlock and no regrets, now running custom ROM, the performance much better.

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jan 29 2012, 10:35 PM)
Why there still no official thread?
maybe coz too little EVO3D user?
xxboxx
post Feb 12 2012, 11:43 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Feb 9 2012, 04:33 PM)
Just received it today  thumbup.gif
See euvince's post in fb

Added on February 9, 2012, 4:34 pm

Thanks bro. just downloaded Phereo 3D, those picture really nice
MX Player also good, even support 3D movie.

QUOTE(marasista @ Feb 11 2012, 05:04 PM)
not a good phone ... =( sad
Why? What's the problem?

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Feb 12 2012, 01:30 AM)
Sigh, so hard to root this phone. anyone got any specific guide for HBOOT 1.49.011? cant seem to get this phone rooted!!
XDA forum got the steps, I follow it, quite easy. Read the stickies.
xxboxx
post Feb 13 2012, 09:46 PM

5,261 posts

I've tried 3DVplayer, seems laggy on my phone..
xxboxx
post Feb 19 2012, 12:52 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(evilmel @ Feb 16 2012, 09:19 PM)
can i know what is the price for htc evo 3d now? cos i walk in to htc they sell me 2k.. but lowyat forum i saw 1400.. and it said is SIS malaysia..
I bought mine from directd, 1.4k, ori sis set.
xxboxx
post Feb 19 2012, 11:55 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(K3NTo82 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:58 PM)
Hi guys, I wanna upgrade 2 Evo 3d but theres some seller selling RM 1400++ & stated ori SiS. Could any1 clear my confusion here? TQ
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Feb 19 2012, 12:52 PM)
I bought mine from directd, 1.4k, ori sis set.
xxboxx
post Feb 23 2012, 07:04 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Feb 21 2012, 11:12 PM)
Done it but not many custom ROM also lah haha.. using Leedroid ROM atm. I also bought from directd, says SIS warranty la but i think its sg set cause alot SG branded apps inside.. singtel one. But i registered with SIS malaysia wor.. the sticker that state SIS malaysia? dunno la maybe DirectD con me doh.gif
More than 5 ROM, not sure got till 10 custom ROM or not.
I also using LeeDroid coz many option for customize.

My set from directD dun have any SG apps, infact only have HTC default apps. When he take the box, it's still sealed.

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:43 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943433 no more rm1389 from directd
wow! Increase so much?? Maybe they kena complain by other seller for selling lower than HTC recommended price, so now just put the highest price. Seriously people will stop buying HTC phone if priced like this. XL same price as Note, better I take Note, bigger screen, better spec..
xxboxx
post Feb 29 2012, 07:31 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(dennisdevosse @ Feb 28 2012, 11:04 AM)
anyone can teach me guide to custom rom for htc evo 3d ? thanks smile.gif
Simplest guide is: go to XDA forum.

1st need to unlock from HTC, then can follow the guide there.
xxboxx
post Mar 6 2012, 09:51 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Mar 4 2012, 11:23 PM)
which evo 3d should i choose for htcdev?
Depends what version is your Evo is. If generic, dun have any brand except HTC, should be the Evo 3D EMEA.
xxboxx
post Mar 17 2012, 08:09 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 15 2012, 11:28 AM)
Thanks dilvin  smile.gif ... this thread is really quiet... sad.gif
Anyway, my icon still show market and get in also show market, no prompt for upgrade.  hmm.gif
I guess it is okay since no feature missing.  unsure.gif
it's quite late. my friend SE updated to Play then after few days only mine was updated.

QUOTE(speedbird90 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:29 PM)
Guys, looking to buy my first HTC phone. Previously went from Apple --> Blackberry --> now wanna try HTC.

Narrowed it down to the EVO 3D because it has more RAM than sensation and is smaller than HTC One.

In my opinion, HTC One is just wayyyy too big.

Questions: Yes it'll receive android 4.0 what about HTC Sense 4.0 as well? And will android 4.0 be laggy on this device?

I know no one has it yet but just thoughts?
yes, it will receive ICS 4.0. if 4.0 laggy on this device, means Sensation, XL, SGS2, etc also gonna be laggy coz their spec is some parts lower than Evo. Sensation have been updated to ICS and Evo should follow soon.

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Mar 16 2012, 03:32 PM)
Selecting HTC is a wise choice, you will impressed by HTC Sense..
+1
xxboxx
post Mar 23 2012, 09:29 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Mar 22 2012, 11:49 AM)
Hi everyone  ,

I am a new HTC evo 3 d user and was a 2 month SGS2 user untill I couldnt take it anymore...silly thing kept freezing on me and has gone to back to manufacturer once and still the same and when I found this 3d I just traded one to one for it and I have no regrets .

This phone doenst freeze and the heat is not worrying like the s2 ...

Only complain about this phone is... no accessories like the s2 and the support suc&^ big time from the offical distributer like brighstar...I was calling them to enquire the docking station and guess what...NO %$#& respond!

Over all I would say that the Hardware is very much business like in its functions and UI.And loving the 3 d every minute!

still have dizziness though but nuthin to complain about the STILLS are amazing.

so All in All I am very glad I changed...

Now almost everyday i snicker at my wife...when she has to remove the battery on the s2!!!!
welcome bro!

lol i don't know SGS2 got so many problem, especially so many LYN'ers championing it.

if you think this Evo 3D is great, wait till you have install custom ROM. brows.gif
and ICS is coming too.
xxboxx
post Mar 24 2012, 03:15 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(black_astral @ Mar 24 2012, 12:58 PM)
thanks bro..btw which one that hv more choices to custom roms..
if you looking for more custom ROM's and Dev support, it will be Sensation then. if you're looking for better spec and more capabilities for Dev to take advantage of, EVO 3D it is then. and it's cheaper too. tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 25 2012, 12:01 PM

5,261 posts

my moderate usage of the phone
good or bad? tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 25 2012, 12:58 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 25 2012, 12:44 PM)
hi bro..
going to get my NEXT htc after XE..
any common problems on Htc EVO 3D??
you already got XE? why wanna change phone?
not much different except for RAM and 3D.

i don't think much common problem, except just make sure to get local Brighstar set instead of SG Brighstar or AP set, later a bit trouble if wanna claim warranty. and how much for it? 1.4k below ok lar for new, if higher there are more newer phone you can get with better spec.
xxboxx
post Mar 25 2012, 01:13 PM

5,261 posts

squeaky sound? from which part? but never notice with mine.
screen is about same as XE. of coz lose to SGS2 or Arc S but still look good thanks to qHD.
battery life expect about 4-5 hours of screen ON + usage. otherwise about 24 hours. this is using custom ROM and kernel, if stock maybe lesser than this.
got black screen death? after google it only i know what it is about. i think it have been fix coz never experience it.
few custom ROM can be chosen, check XDA forum.
xxboxx
post Mar 25 2012, 05:33 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 25 2012, 01:37 PM)
ok...sound good ...
got offer rm1.1k

i should get brightstar right???
no SIS??
eh sorry, mine is SIS set. blush.gif
just make sure is official distributor for Malaysia is ok already lar.

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Mar 25 2012, 02:14 PM)
Does your eyes hurt when seeing the screen in 3D?
so far i been watching 3D picture and trailer, no hurt.
never tried full length movie yet.

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 25 2012, 02:33 PM)
ok got it..
what kernel and custrom rom u using,,
how battery life?

Added on March 25, 2012, 3:14 pmHello..if compare evo 3d with lg 3d
Which will come out 1st
what i read of some comparison, LG actually take better 3D effects and easier to view 3D content while Evo need to adjust precisely only can see the 3D effects. But LG screen is not qHD, only 512MB RAM, only 1Ghz dual core, 1500 mAh battery. but the most let down is LG is very bad at software optimisation and update, last time when it came out it was laggy and it takes them many months before update to fix it.

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Mar 25 2012, 03:28 PM)
im lost.....i got htc unlock,manage to flash custom recovery, manage to superuser,manage to flash romeo 3d thru zip install....but got stuck on getting s off anyone please help me on this...the automated script doesnt work..downgrade always come to permission denied on adb console and stuck on cant seem to change my cid to htc 001 from htc 044
actually with S-ON is quite ok already, just need to flash the kernel separately.

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Mar 25 2012, 03:59 PM)
evo3d can last longer due to its 1gb ram..the battery life suck..a spare battery is always needed..

for me no need for spare battery. tongue.gif
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
my moderate usage of the phone

good or bad? tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 28 2012, 08:29 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 27 2012, 01:29 PM)
Hi bro
3d stuff eat alot of space?? 3d pic. 3d ganes use big space???
16gb enuf or not
I'm using 8GB only, but of coz the bigger the better. Also good to have class 10 memory card, better speed.

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Mar 28 2012, 02:35 AM)
those of you who've not get the play store auto updated... i found a way to manually update it... download the apk from here.... http://lts.cr/BDW_

i found it on a website telling how to manually update it... i've updated mine

Added on March 28, 2012, 2:42 amOh btw, i asked the HTC service center... apparently ICS will be out on April...
I don't really believe them, since other countries such as US or UK also haven't received ICS.
xxboxx
post Mar 28 2012, 09:46 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Mar 28 2012, 01:15 PM)
really? Mine worked perfectly fine... haha

Added on March 28, 2012, 1:39 pm
I think they will roll out ICS for everyone at the same time right? smile.gif So maybe its true about it on April... at Sunway, i saw a lot of stores putting up pre-order for One X already...
I don't think they will release worldwide at the same time, there's localisation and some specific courier setting depending for each country.
xxboxx
post Apr 3 2012, 08:25 PM

5,261 posts

Actually there are few phones thread that have the apn setting for you to use, check the phone 1st page. Or you could easily find it by Google.
xxboxx
post Apr 3 2012, 08:34 PM

5,261 posts

BTW, I'm now have disable the HTC Sense and using 360 Launcher. It is as smooth as HTC Sense from LeeDroid's optimize ROM but using very low RAM and can heavily customize it. Now if close everything, I can have 400MB free RAM.. fuuuuuuu.......

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:42 PM