UOA Group, Everything About UOADEV

andyhui
post Jun 9 2011, 08:49 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 9 2011, 05:26 PM)
Pity those who got stuck.

So based on experience, noted that no way this can breached 2.60.

Not even in 1~2 months in future. Kanasai liao.

Good luck.
i tot u get some after u apply for IPO?
we should eye on XOX now
rosdi1
post Jun 9 2011, 09:45 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 9 2011, 05:26 PM)
Pity those who got stuck.

So based on experience, noted that no way this can breached 2.60.

Not even in 1~2 months in future. Kanasai liao.

Good luck.
My strategy for IPO is always ... out the first day win, draw, or loss.
too many bad experience la,,
zamans98
post Jun 9 2011, 10:36 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andyhui @ Jun 9 2011, 08:49 PM)
i tot u get some after u apply for IPO?
we should eye on XOX now
Nope, its against my rule, refer to previous posts.
XOX will run a sprint race and the baton will dropped. brows.gif
veilside2010
post Jun 10 2011, 12:43 AM

411 posts

UOA if drop to RM2.45...WIll wallap more 300 lots....
Drop...collect again ~~
I believe UOA is a damn nice potential company ! tongue.gif
zamans98
post Jun 10 2011, 12:59 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Jun 10 2011, 12:43 AM)
UOA if drop to RM2.45...WIll wallap more 300 lots....
Drop...collect again ~~
I believe UOA is a damn nice potential company ! tongue.gif
If drop 245, u need to cut loss my fren.. UOA worthy meh?
Better go and buy MHB
rosdi1
post Jun 10 2011, 07:14 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 10 2011, 12:59 AM)
If drop 245, u need to cut loss my fren.. UOA worthy meh?
Better go and buy MHB
I see it the same way as you.. this 0.05 par get alot of ppl piss off
at 2.50 it is 50 times above the par value.....
It also means that the company don't have to maintain a lot of reserved.
andyhui
post Jun 10 2011, 08:47 AM

251 posts

no...wat is the relation of par n price?
i know uoa is gd,doesnt mean it will rise

kb2005
post Jun 10 2011, 09:28 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jun 10 2011, 07:14 AM)
I see it the same way as you.. this 0.05 par get alot of ppl piss off
at 2.50 it is 50 times above the par value.....
It also means that the company don't have to maintain a lot of reserved.
Agree. that's why i asked why the par value is so low while the IPO price is so high at the beginning of this thread.
greddym3
post Jun 10 2011, 09:46 AM

132 posts

anyone received the 0.38sen per share refund cheque for UOA IPO?
veilside2010
post Jun 10 2011, 11:11 AM

411 posts

Since like support line at RM2.50 biggrin.gif

wijawara
post Jun 10 2011, 11:16 AM

15 posts

par value issue again? lol as i said b4, not related to market price (for me lah)

for example in a totally different topic (from bursa)->

Details of corporate proposal : The issuance of 2,219,400 units is pursuant to the part payment of management fees in units to Sunway REIT Management Sdn Bhd, the Manager of Sunway Real Estate Investment Trust, for the third financial quarter ended 31 March 2011.

The total management fee payable to the Manager for the third financial quarter ended 31 March 2011 amounted to RM4,641,737.99, whereby approximately RM2,320,869.00 was satisfied via the issuance of new units to the Manager. Based on the 10-day volume weighted average price of the units up to and including 31 March 2011 of RM1.0457, the number of units issued to the Manager was 2,219,400 units.

No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal
: 2,219,400
Issue price per share ($$) : MYR 1.046
Par Value ($$) : MYR 0.000

yeeck
post Jun 10 2011, 01:06 PM

3,578 posts

Par value has no meaning whatsoever. Luckily I didn't apply for this UOA.
rainie1284
post Jun 10 2011, 01:24 PM

883 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: UOA Development Bhd’s major shareholder bought 7.29 million shares of the company on June 8, when it made its debut on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.

A filing with Bursa Malaysia showed it acquired the shares in the open market and raised its stake to 66.58% or 796.15 million shares.

Another filing showed United Overseas Australia Ltd acquiring 2.02 million shares on the same day. It is deemed to have indirect interest throught is shareholding in UOA Holdings.

UOA Development made a lacklustre debut and closed one sen lower at RM2.59 with 78 million shares done on June 8. It had earlier fallen to its intra-day low of RM2.48.

The institutional price was RM2.60 and the final retail price at RM2.52 after the book-building exercise.

Based on its institutional strike price of RM2.60, it has a market capitalisation of RM3.10 billion.

The initial public offering was the largest IPO in Southeast Asia in this year to date and has raised RM876.2 million from local and international institutional investors and RM176.4 million from retail investors. - TheEdge
kb2005
post Jun 10 2011, 01:42 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 10 2011, 01:06 PM)
I applied but did not get. sweat.gif
andrewckj
post Jun 10 2011, 02:23 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

Rebounding for early dip, can we see a higher closing. Keep your fingers crossed..
rosdi1
post Jun 10 2011, 02:37 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 10 2011, 01:06 PM)
For IPO the PAR value have alot of meaning... lol
Which school that say no meaning?
zamans98
post Jun 10 2011, 02:41 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 10 2011, 02:23 PM)
Rebounding for early dip, can we see a higher closing. Keep your fingers crossed..
Strongly don't believe it will cross the IPO price for Inst. ie at 260
andrewckj
post Jun 10 2011, 02:47 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jun 10 2011, 02:37 PM)
For IPO the PAR value have alot of meaning... lol
Which school that say no meaning?
That's what I learn when my lecturer teaching me in Corporate Reporting in ACCA. Also I heard the same thing in Strategic Financial Management class, old 3.7 ACCA paper where lecturer mentioned par value is not really important anymore and should be abolished real soon, 4 years ago. Genting Singapore is issued at no par value, correct me if wrong.

Par value stock has no relation to market value and, as a concept, is somewhat archaic. The par value of a stock was the share price upon initial offering; the issuing company promised not to issue further shares below par value, so investors could be confident that no one else was receiving a more favorable issue price. Thus, par value is a nominal value of a security which is determined by an issuing company as a minimum price. This was far more important in unregulated equity markets than in the regulated markets that exist today.

Par value also has bookkeeping purposes. It allows the company to put a de minimis value for the stock on the company's financial statement.

Many common stocks issued today do not have par values; those that do (usually only in jurisdictions where par values are required by law) have extremely low par values (often the smallest unit of currency in circulation), for example a penny par value on a stock issued at USD$25/share. Most states do not allow a company to issue stock below par value.

Even in jurisdictions that permit the issue of stock with no par value, the par value of a stock may affect its tax treatment. For example, Delaware permits the issue of stock either with or without a par value, but by choosing to assign a par value, a corporation may significantly reduce its franchise tax liability.[1]

No-par stocks have "no par value" printed on their certificates. Instead of par value, some U.S. states allow no-par stocks to have a stated value, set by the board of directors of the corporation, which serves the same purpose as par value in setting the minimum legal capital that the corporation must have after paying any dividends or buying back its stock.

Preferred stock par value remains relevant, and tends to reflect issue price. Dividends on preferred stocks are calculated as a percentage of par value.

Also, par value still matters for a callable common stock: the call price is usually either par value or a small fixed percentage over par value.

In the United States, it is legal for a corporation to issue "watered" shares below par value. However, the purchasers of "watered" shares incur an accounting liability to the corporation for the difference between the par value and the price they paid. Today, in many jurisdictions, par values are no longer required for common stocks.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Par_value
yeeck
post Jun 10 2011, 03:07 PM

3,578 posts

The major shareholders are buying back to support the price....low of 2.49 today. I might consider if it is around 2.00.
andrewckj
post Jun 10 2011, 03:24 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 10 2011, 03:07 PM)
The major shareholders are buying back to support the price....low of 2.49 today. I might consider if it is around 2.00.
RM 2? Won't be happening bro, unless KLCI crash 300 points..

45 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:11 PM