UOA Group, Everything About UOADEV

zamans98
post Mar 21 2011, 10:33 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

David, it is not a rumors.

I can get the MITI allocation thru my friend's bumiputra company.

Will be listed as UOA Development Berhad, price MYR3.00
BUMIPUTRA private placement : 119,586,000 shares.

Added on March 21, 2011, 10:35 pmDavid,

Here is the link if you wanna drill further.

http://www.miti.gov.my/cms/content.jsp?id=...1d1e1d-59eb8c81

This post has been edited by zamans98: Mar 21 2011, 10:35 PM
zamans98
post Mar 22 2011, 12:00 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Mar 21 2011, 11:37 PM)

Nothing unusual in that though! Let's see their numbers and the analysis.

You're welcome. So, please do drop by here and shares your insights. Can tumpang my fren. No need to apply IPO, which is hard to kena oso..
zamans98
post Mar 23 2011, 12:07 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(king_majesty @ Mar 22 2011, 10:16 PM)
for individual, just write in a simple letter requesting allocation of the shares with proof that you have the money to take up. If you are taking financing, your banker would provide a support letter.
Your letter will be filed nicely. Try it if you don't believe.

First, get the individual profile form. Then submit via some BUMI association - preferably Bumiputra Remisier Association. Seek up for info. Your form should have proof of funds : ASB, Savings, Salary Statements, EPF, Shares Local/Overseas etc.

Then they will generate a band, depending on your profile. * This I haven;t see. Example something like this:

Yearly Salary 100,000, Individual with Salary, Professional Group C2
Yearly Salary 100,000, Individual with Salary, Non Professional Group C3

Salary, Position, Company etc all taken into the pool for allocation for the available MITI allocation.

Anyone tried and successful? Do tell.
zamans98
post May 18 2011, 05:42 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1801201

Thread already exist.. mr. kb2005...
zamans98
post May 18 2011, 11:44 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

I'm in for a quick ride.

Putting in maximum 5,000 shares. (if can get lar)

Don't think too much on how it will do then after. Its a HIT and RUN.

zamans98
post May 18 2011, 11:49 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
I also don't understand why IPO price is RM2.90 but par value is only RM0.05!
Then what do you want?

at 100cents par value, it will cost you 29MYR each share... or 14.50MYR at 50 cents par value..Apa macam, got balls to buy meh?
zamans98
post May 19 2011, 12:22 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ May 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
Someone who can change the topic thread please do so, It is not rumour, it is the fact d~!

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:11 am

100 cents par value = RM 59 each  blink.gif  blink.gif , at 50 cents it is already at price at RM 29 each
ya lor.. shiet, salah calculate... demn stupiak me.
RM1 = 58MYR, 0.50 = 29, 0.10 = 5.80, 0.05 = 2.90.... yay

change d title...

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(yhtan @ May 19 2011, 12:22 AM)
i'll leave my comment until the prospectus release to public

only blue chip stock manage to hit that price!
bos, you still dreaming ka?? shakehead.gif

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...us%20(71KB).pdf

Go look at bursa website. Even its in most e-banking for e-IPO application

This post has been edited by zamans98: May 19 2011, 12:24 AM
zamans98
post May 19 2011, 09:59 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kailc @ May 19 2011, 08:58 AM)
why this share is not lisitng on maybank2u for applying ???
Simple : Maybank SUCKS?
U got other choices, CIMB, Public, Hong Leong etc etc
zamans98
post May 19 2011, 11:50 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 19 2011, 10:28 AM)
anyone got the prospectus for this IPO?
Aiyo... : http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...pos/prospectus/

Bookmark the link, or check bursamalaysia.com.my

zamans98
post May 19 2011, 05:20 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ May 19 2011, 04:51 PM)
Haiz..WTF..Apply Maybank Saving Account. Failed... !!
Have to take 3 weeks to apply NEW IC !!
NO luck to apply IPO... sad.gif
Apply private placement MYR250,000 or 83,000 shares

zamans98
post May 20 2011, 12:56 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ May 20 2011, 12:04 AM)
So the conclusion is we can only apply thru CIMB clicks?
cos i dun hv bullets in CIMB account, if really so then I hv to transfer my bullets to CIMB account then.
I beliep RHB and Hong Reong Beng got oso.. Can somebodey plrese compom diz?
Else only CIMB.

zamans98
post May 20 2011, 10:06 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(leong1986 @ May 20 2011, 09:49 AM)
This IPO worth to buy?
RM 2.90 seem like abit expensive!
Bro, don't buy then. Easy, why comes up with all the negativity and comments?

READ THIS :

LinkedIn shares rose as high as $122.70 before closing up 109% at $94.25 a share. The closing price gave the Mountain View, Calif., company an eye-popping market value of nearly $9 billion, 37 times 2010 revenue of $243 million. By way of comparison, job hunting site Monster.com, a product of the first Internet boom, has a market cap of $1.9 billion, a paltry 1.7 times sales.

"It was very reminiscent of the good old days in Silicon Valley when a company trades on sentiment, not fundamentals"

Do you know LINKEDIN.com?

zamans98
post May 20 2011, 02:58 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ May 20 2011, 02:38 PM)
Guys,

Any reports produced by any reserach houses on the expected fair value?..

Cheers
MYR3.80, sorry can't reveal the source. Hearsay from a leading Broker House.
zamans98
post May 20 2011, 07:58 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

DUE 25 MAY.. MAYDAY MAYDAY..

My advice, please open a CIMB savings account. Don't be butt hurt and ranting how is that not fair bla bla bla.

For your info, upcoming big IPO and 1 mega IPO - mostly CIMB as principle. So??
zamans98
post May 20 2011, 11:45 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(XboX720 @ May 20 2011, 11:34 PM)
Newbie here. Mind if i ask, what is the vital info you normally screen through in the prospectus?
Nothing for me. I just kelik and buy. Studi hard2x the prospectus what for if your target is super short term?

2nd - sell on listing day.

3rd - avoid CHINA based kompeni.
zamans98
post May 22 2011, 04:32 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

only if i got 100K in my hands... can apply big lots...
zamans98
post May 23 2011, 12:25 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ May 23 2011, 12:20 AM)
That is true.
There is another reason why I think they keyed in the wrong share price is because:
When the ATM machine prompted me to enter the quantity in lot, it only allows me to enter 3 digits.
which mean the valid range is from 1 to 999.
So if the quantity is in unit instead of shares, the max you can apply is just 999 shares which I don't think is true.

For my pocket sake, I just play safe and entered 5 instead of 50.  icon_rolleyes.gif
tomolo, u can call up your bank and confirm.
zamans98
post May 23 2011, 01:34 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andyhui @ May 23 2011, 11:36 AM)
every time,IPOthread become an education thread of how to apply IPO to some noobs.No one is discussing their biz.
my view,despite low but not so low pe,no much upside as other property stock has better land bank
bos, you are entirely wrong. why only read the last 2 pages and came up with that silly conclusion? Go read from 1st page, ok

There are 4 pages of healthy discussion.

At the end of the day, it depends on the individual to what sort of strategy they are after. Long term, short, hit and run etc.
If for Hit and Run - none of the ratios, business etc make sense to them. WHO CARES, get IPO dump on 1st day. LOL
A lot of things doesn't make sense for example in Smartag - traders/punters are just driving the price crazy. shakehead.gif

So, no harm whatsoever. Their money, their choice. thumbup.gif

You probably spend hundred of manhours trying to FIGURE out if its a GOOD BUY or not. Other people just spend 1-2 hours to make more money than you spend your effort on analyzing some numbers.

in the end, if people wanna goreng, they will goreng whatever price that will make no SENSE to you.

zamans98
post May 24 2011, 12:36 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(period8 @ May 23 2011, 11:09 PM)
yo andy, y so particular abt noob

in a forum we have so many diff level and knowledgeable individual

let it be...if noob need help, just help lo...
if u dont like to help then just dont help and wait for the forumer that u like appear and chat with the ppl that you like abt strategy or biz...
or post your thought and those that like u will sure reply and discussion will continue from there.

like me also, although seldom post but i benefit a lot from the feedback in the forum so those post that does not benefit me, i just ignore becoz others might benefit from it

this is public forum ma so cannot expect, it to just cater for you...

so how many lots are you applying?
wahlau eh... true2x... sapport.

Andy, no heart feeling ya. Maybe we here all are small time traders, not like you big shot traders and investors.
For us, any tom, d*** and harry shares which can get us some PROFIT we will go for it, not to mentioned hot IPO.

zamans98
post May 24 2011, 10:36 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(rkg38 @ May 24 2011, 09:23 AM)
when is this IPO open??
Front of the prospectus, on 8 June WED

QUOTE(andyhui @ May 24 2011, 09:24 AM)
not applying after go through the whole prospectus...cheers
LOL, why? Your judgment is based on prospectus or you got insider news?

Anyway, it doesn't matter to me, as long its not CHINA KOMPENI

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 PM