post May 18 2011, 02:14 PM

IX
5,369 posts

issue this IPO for debt related?
andrewckj
post May 18 2011, 02:14 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

THE INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING (“IPO” OR “OFFERING”) OF UP TO 407.00 MILLION ORDINARY SHARES OF RM 0.05 EACH IN UOA DEVELOPMENT BHD (“UOA DEVELOPMENT”) (“SHARES”), IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR 1,195.86 MILLION SHARES ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD, COMPRISING:

(I) OFFER FOR SALE OF UP TO 120.00 MILLION EXISTING SHARES (“OFFER SHARES”) COMPRISING:

• INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING OF UP TO 50.00 MILLION OFFER SHARES TO MALAYSIAN AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE TO BE DETERMINED BY WAY OF BOOKBUILDING (“INSTITUTIONAL PRICE”) PAYABLE IN FULL UPON ALLOCATION; AND

• RETAIL OFFERING OF 70.00 MILLION OFFER SHARES TO THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC, ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS OF UOA DEVELOPMENT, ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES OF UOA DEVELOPMENT AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES AND PERSONS WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE SUCCESS OF UOA DEVELOPMENT AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES AT THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM2.90 PER SHARE (“RETAIL PRICE”), PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND OF THE DIFFERENCE, IN THE EVENT THAT THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IS LESS THAN THE RETAIL PRICE; AND

(II) PUBLIC ISSUE OF 287.00 MILLION NEW SHARES TO MALAYSIAN AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS INCLUDING BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS APPROVED BY THE MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND INDUSTRY AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE PAYABLE IN FULL UPON ALLOCATION,

SUBJECT TO THE CLAWBACK AND REALLOCATION PROVISIONS AND OVER-ALLOTMENT OPTION (AS DEFINED HEREIN). THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE WILL BE EQUAL TO THE LOWER OF (I) THE RETAIL PRICE; AND (II) 97.00% OF THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE, SUBJECT TO ROUNDING TO THE NEAREST SEN.

Prospectus ; http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...ectus/index.jsp

This post has been edited by andrewckj: May 18 2011, 02:15 PM
owenfooa
post May 18 2011, 03:51 PM

82 posts

property developer like?? sunway?
Veda
post May 18 2011, 04:14 PM

650 posts

My advice to newbies is: if you do not recognise a company's name and have no idea what business it is in .... then you have no business applying for its IPO shares. Applying for IPO does not mean you'll make money. Some IPOs go below its offer price on listing day itself.
TheBomb
post May 18 2011, 05:11 PM

158 posts

Issue Price (RM) 2.90 biggrin.gif
Par Value (RM) 0.05 shocking.gif
KVReninem
post May 18 2011, 05:15 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ May 18 2011, 05:14 PM)
My advice to newbies is: if you do not recognise a company's name and have no idea what business it is in .... then you have no business applying for its IPO shares. Applying for IPO does not mean you'll make money. Some IPOs go below its offer price on listing day itself.
you are right. laugh.gif
mletee
post May 18 2011, 05:17 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ May 18 2011, 04:14 PM)
ya..better do some research before u trying to get their IPO
zamans98
post May 18 2011, 05:42 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1801201

Thread already exist.. mr. kb2005...
kb2005
post May 18 2011, 08:19 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 18 2011, 05:42 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1801201

Thread already exist.. mr. kb2005...
That thread is under rumour section ? tongue.gif
Seezo
post May 18 2011, 08:38 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ May 18 2011, 04:14 PM)
like MCLEAN? whistling.gif
2010May
post May 18 2011, 08:48 PM

164 posts

Developing at Kerinchi okay or not??? I have no idea on it...

The stupid UOA named it as what Bangsar South la... It is actually Kerinchi...

Any people with great comment and info?

This post has been edited by 2010May: May 18 2011, 08:48 PM
zamans98
post May 18 2011, 11:44 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

I'm in for a quick ride.

Putting in maximum 5,000 shares. (if can get lar)

Don't think too much on how it will do then after. Its a HIT and RUN.

kb2005
post May 18 2011, 11:47 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(TheBomb @ May 18 2011, 05:11 PM)
Issue Price (RM) 2.90 biggrin.gif
Par Value (RM) 0.05  shocking.gif
I also don't understand why IPO price is RM2.90 but par value is only RM0.05!
zamans98
post May 18 2011, 11:49 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
I also don't understand why IPO price is RM2.90 but par value is only RM0.05!
Then what do you want?

at 100cents par value, it will cost you 29MYR each share... or 14.50MYR at 50 cents par value..Apa macam, got balls to buy meh?
andrewckj
post May 19 2011, 12:09 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 18 2011, 08:19 PM)
That thread is under rumour section ? tongue.gif
Someone who can change the topic thread please do so, It is not rumour, it is the fact d~!

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:11 am
QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 18 2011, 11:49 PM)
Then what do you want?

at 100cents par value, it will cost you 29MYR each share...  or  14.50MYR at 50 cents par value..Apa macam, got balls to buy meh?
100 cents par value = RM 59 each blink.gif blink.gif , at 50 cents it is already at price at RM 29 each

This post has been edited by andrewckj: May 19 2011, 12:11 AM
yhtan
post May 19 2011, 12:22 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ May 19 2011, 12:09 AM)
Someone who can change the topic thread please do so, It is not rumour, it is the fact d~!

100 cents par value = RM 59 each  blink.gif  blink.gif , at 50 cents it is already at price at RM 29 each
i'll leave my comment until the prospectus release to public

only blue chip stock manage to hit that price!
zamans98
post May 19 2011, 12:22 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ May 19 2011, 12:09 AM)

100 cents par value = RM 59 each  blink.gif  blink.gif , at 50 cents it is already at price at RM 29 each
ya lor.. shiet, salah calculate... demn stupiak me.
RM1 = 58MYR, 0.50 = 29, 0.10 = 5.80, 0.05 = 2.90.... yay

change d title...

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(yhtan @ May 19 2011, 12:22 AM)

bos, you still dreaming ka?? shakehead.gif

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...us%20(71KB).pdf

Go look at bursa website. Even its in most e-banking for e-IPO application

This post has been edited by zamans98: May 19 2011, 12:24 AM
andrewckj
post May 19 2011, 12:29 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 19 2011, 12:22 AM)

Bro, out already. Go check out their prospectus at http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...pos/prospectus/

Don't miss the boat if you are interested. Wall of text, I'm reading their prospectus..lols..
kailc
post May 19 2011, 08:58 AM

976 posts

why this share is not lisitng on maybank2u for applying ???

45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:36 AM