Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?
Kaka23
Nov 3 2012, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 3 2012, 10:54 AM) Happy Day Campaign with PETRONAS Co-Brand Card Smile Everyday is a TreatsPoints happy day. Campaign period: 1 November - 28 February 2013 Mechanics: • Every RM1 spend will earn 8x TreatsPoints EVERYDAY at the following: ◦ All PETRONAS Stations nationwide ◦ Groceries • Every RM1 spend for other purchases will earn 5x TreatsPoints EVERYDAY Wah.. Very tempting la... Better than mbb2 which I just apply..
Kaka23
Nov 25 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(rap7733 @ Nov 25 2012, 12:04 PM) Today used my MBB2 Amex @ Petron Sri Damansara Jalan Kepong. Price of petrol = RM90.00 Amex 5% weekend rebate = RM4.50 Amex 5X treats point (about 2.5% if converted to cash)= RM2.25 Petron give 1.5X Smile point = 90 X 1.5 = 135 point (3000 point = RM45) = RM2.025 Total rebate = RM8.775 If converted to % = 9.75% for RM90.00 fuel Not bad for this combination. Cool yah!
Kaka23
Dec 20 2015, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 8 2015, 11:59 PM) which card now can get rebate at any petrol stations?want to terminate my ocbc..haha,since they reduce the rebate %.. Bro.. found a card for petrol? I am also look for it...
Kaka23
Jan 17 2016, 12:44 PM
Yesterday pump petrol with my Maybank Ikhwan card!
Kaka23
Jan 21 2016, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 21 2016, 10:02 AM) cash back on both friday and saturday right? thought of switch my 2 cards to this. yeap!
Kaka23
Jan 21 2016, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 21 2016, 05:25 PM) can i still remain for both my 2 cards and apply additional for Ikhwan Master card? Yes u can.. That is what i did..
Kaka23
Jan 22 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 22 2016, 09:15 AM) means keep amex, visa change to Ikhwan? okay brah, i need to go to the bank and ask. Yes.. I keep them because no annual fee, then can collect 5X points on weekend for amex!
Kaka23
Feb 18 2016, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 16 2016, 02:38 PM) for Maybank2card AMEX is 5x points for any day not just weekend, the only difference is the 5% dining cashback if you use Maybank Petronas card, then 5x points on weekdays, and 8x points on weekend for Petrol & Groceries ah.. ok, thanks for the info!
Kaka23
Dec 27 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 21 2016, 01:05 AM) I have personally applied via Ringgitplus.com for approximately 10 cards over the past few years, and received all the promised acquisition gifts. I am one of those people who apply purely to receive a gift, and then cancel and reapply later. Have received things like Apple TV, Lenovo phone, Hwa Wei tablet, 3 smart tag plus touch and go, robot vacuum, air fryer, luggage, Air Asia voucher.... Sometimes the gifts take a while to arrive and I had to follow up. But they always fulfilled their promise. You got re apply again with yhe same bank credit card?
Kaka23
Dec 27 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 20 2016, 11:20 PM) Guys what card currently best to get cash back on petrol? Managed to get a card for petrol?
Kaka23
Dec 27 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 27 2016, 04:57 PM) Yes - HSBC and Citibank I've applied 3 times each, as I think cooling off period is very short (3 or 6 months)? SCB also 2 to 3 times. The key thing is to make sure you read whether you qualify as new-to-bank customer. When I re-applied each time, I was considered New-To-Bank and hence could qualify for the Ringgit Plus free gifts. Huh.. How do u check if ur new to bank?
Kaka23
Dec 27 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 27 2016, 09:54 PM) You read the TNC of how long the period is. From me, I add one month to the date of my last statement from the cancellation to ensure I am really safe. As good practice, if someone from the bank calls to verify your information, you should also clarify with them if you are recorded as new to bank. I have done this with banks like HSBC jist as an additional safeguard. Thanks.. Normally how to u do cancellation? Calling the customer service?
Kaka23
Dec 28 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Dec 28 2016, 08:46 AM) Yes just received my card from Maybank yesterday btw i'm applied for Maybank Petronas
Kaka23
Dec 28 2016, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 28 2016, 09:21 AM) Weekdays: 2% Weekends: 5% Rebate cap is based on card level. You use which card for petrol?
Kaka23
Dec 29 2016, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2016, 08:14 AM) My primary card is Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard - 5% on Fridays and Saturdays If desperate, I'll try to pump on Sundays with UOB ONE - 5% on weekends & 2% of weekdays with rebate capped based on card level My last resort is CIMB Mastercard Cash Rebate - 2% on any day what do u mean by restricted by card level? So it is not strsight forward get 5% for UOB?
Kaka23
Feb 5 2017, 10:07 AM
Anybody using Public Bank Petron credit card? Any good?
Kaka23
Feb 5 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 5 2017, 11:00 AM) what have you read about the card, from the T&C? nope... just know it is everyday 5%, cap at RM50 per month...
Kaka23
Feb 5 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 5 2017, 11:10 AM) READ the t&c or pbb-petron page, then you'll know whether it's useful to you. Oh.. It is a tier kinda cash back.. Alamak If this is so.. Maybank ikhwan is still better la..
Kaka23
Feb 5 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 5 2017, 06:50 PM) which is why i kept stressing you to READ the t&c and product page before you decide if the card is good for you. i will need to cancel the card already la.. Or just dont activate it when i receive the card..
Kaka23
Feb 6 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 6 2017, 07:51 AM) card cancellation recommendation has been stated many times by other users in various threads. CALL CS to CANCEL the any UNACTIVATED card(s). better be safe than sorry later. ok... thanks!