Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?
Human Nature
Mar 23 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2011, 09:55 PM) How to redeem stuffs from Mesra card? I found out that MyMesra page is kind of useless. No product redemption catalogue. I just use the mesra points for petrols.
Human Nature
Mar 23 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2011, 09:58 PM) Mind educate me on how to do that? Do I need to fill in any form? Just walk to the counter and ask the cashier to check how many points or how much (in ringgit) are stored inside your card. If you want to use them for petrol, just tell them so. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 23 2011, 10:01 PM
Human Nature
Mar 23 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:24 PM) you can also slot the cd in the self service card terminal will do....provided u have lots of points to change for petrol  ah yes, that too
Human Nature
Mar 27 2011, 08:29 PM
First time going to Shell and tried paying using CC with bonuslink card with these steps:
1. Insert bonuslink card at the slot. Green indicator light appears. 2. Remove bonuslink card when the indicator light dissappers. 3. Insert CC and card will be processed and then remove Cc. 4. Start pumping and collect receipt thereafter.
Q1. Is this the correct way so that my bonuslink card is read properly ie. able to get the points? Q2. Is it possible to key in how much in RM that I wanna pump? I tried pressing the numeric keys after Step 3, but nothing is displayed on the screen.
No station attendant on site, thus unable to seek assistance. Anyone can help? Thanks
Human Nature
Mar 27 2011, 08:53 PM
Petronas's kiosk is more user friendly is the sense that the card will be 'auto-kicked' from them slot indicating that it has been read properly.
Human Nature
Mar 28 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(hvveein @ Mar 27 2011, 03:58 PM) can AMEX used in Petronas? Coz I found some website saying yes.some say no..so i m confusing. Any 1 can confirm this? QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2011, 04:07 PM) Majority of them do not accept AMEX. Can anyone gives some examples of Petronas station (specific location) that does not accept Amex for swipe? I am gathering some info for feedback. From a respond received: QUOTE Only BP cannot use Amex. Petronas can only swipe inside the store. All other petrol brands can use Amex to swipe at the pump and store. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 28 2011, 11:04 AM
Human Nature
Mar 30 2011, 12:20 AM
Last time caltex also give bottled water, but not anymore..
Human Nature
Apr 24 2011, 10:47 PM
Got a scare just now. I discovered my Available Limit has RM150 less than my actual expenditure. So I contacted OCBC to verify all my transactions and found no discrepancies. Later the SC informed me that it is a common practice for petrol stations to mark up the bill to RM200 first before claiming the actual amount. I pumped RM50 today, so the number tallys. Phew! Just an info for the rest..i am damn noobie
Human Nature
Apr 27 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:20 PM) How to redeem Mesra points? Need to do it at the counter? Is there any min points required for redemption like Esso which states 1000 points for RM 15 fuel? You can redeem it at the pump for petrol but i never try it. Usually I redeem at the counter, once for RM4.xx fuel as i wanna finish off the points..no problem
Human Nature
Apr 27 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:37 PM) I also want to clear the points. I got 600+ only. Do it by ourselves at the kiosk/pump? You can do it at the pump, never try it though. I usually walk inside the store and speak to the cashier
Human Nature
Aug 23 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 22 2011, 11:48 PM) I pumped RM1 just recently.... to achieve SCB's 3 swipes to get RM50 GST waived  Eh, i thought they offered 11000 points for GST, is 3-swipes a requirement too?
Human Nature
Aug 23 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 23 2011, 01:55 PM) What is Choice Points ??? and does it require you to Swipe the card or Online Transaction is also acceptable ? Tried yesterday the cashier didn't understood how to use Debit Card to fill petrol  Choice Points are points gained using Standard Chartered cards
Human Nature
Aug 23 2011, 06:51 PM
Please limit non-cards related discussion here, e.g. types or benefits of certain petrols This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 28 2011, 12:04 PM
Human Nature
Aug 28 2011, 12:04 PM
The shell at my area always claim that the CC system rosak on most sundays. Anyone knows why?
Human Nature
Oct 24 2011, 02:32 PM
petronas allows that
Human Nature
Feb 1 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:26 AM) You can get MBB2 AMEX. Only on weekends. Petronas cannot support. 5% up to RM 50 cap. Alternatively, you can try UOB 1 Card or Citibank Cash back. 5% up to RM 30 cap. OCBC Titanium also good 5% up to RM 50 (I think). Yupe, OCBC Ti gives 5% for all petrol transactions with RM50 cap.
Human Nature
Mar 10 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 10 2012, 09:00 AM) if not mistaken, full number. even shell print full number, but petronas abit lebih. print ur full name as well...lol one correction, shell only prints out the last 3 digits. one strange thing is, i have seen a shell receipt (left at the pump) that prints out the full name of the card holder (not mine) but never for mine, not even surname.
Human Nature
Mar 10 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 10 2012, 11:30 AM) Very bad....Citibank gives 5% he is refering to the smiles point
Human Nature
Mar 12 2012, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(wakakaka @ Mar 12 2012, 12:14 AM) I have 2 debit card, maybank and cimb. Which one is better to use to get cash back? Also, the whole cash back concept, the bank will remit the amount of money spend on that month at the end of every month? Depends on the card, some at the end of the month, some according to statement date. Please read the details or T&C to know more about the cards.
Human Nature
Apr 5 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(tzejinlau @ Apr 5 2012, 06:20 PM) hi, does the MBB Amex got monthly max cap? RM50 cap