105 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

Sumofwhich
post Aug 2 2019, 08:53 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2019, 08:14 AM)
sudah hit rm25 sst @ 30 July. Called CS @ 31 July to ask for rebate (if any).

CS said only use points to redeem. Told her since this card is exclusively used for petrol, obviously no points accumulated laugh.gif

Since 3% VS card is incoming (if approved), immediately asked CS to cancel the card (and cancel the SST together).

Still waiting for cancellation news. Card still listed in AffinOnline.
Ada cards better than Affin BHP? I'm not using JOP for petrol.
Not sure if Affin gonna extend the 10% after 30 Nov.
My SST also coming soon, keep donating money to government
ClarenceT
post Aug 2 2019, 08:58 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 2 2019, 08:53 AM)
Any credit card to buy Petronas Giftcards at Shopee.
Shocking Sale RM95, contra by 2375 Shopee Coins, so pay only RM71.25 for RM100 Petrol.
But you need to be smart and work hard for the Shopee Coins.
sendohz
post Aug 2 2019, 09:00 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2019, 08:14 AM)
sudah hit rm25 sst @ 30 July. Called CS @ 31 July to ask for rebate (if any).

CS said only use points to redeem. Told her since this card is exclusively used for petrol, obviously no points accumulated laugh.gif

Since 3% VS card is incoming (if approved), immediately asked CS to cancel the card (and cancel the SST together).

Still waiting for cancellation news. Card still listed in AffinOnline.
Once SST charged, can it be cancelled?
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2019, 09:04 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 2 2019, 08:53 AM)
petcard or mbb petronas visa ikhwan.

i'm already shifted my petrol to JOP, which is why it's easy for me to cancel Affin-BHP now. Luckily the AF is auto-waived.

QUOTE(sendohz @ Aug 2 2019, 09:00 AM)
Once SST charged, can it be cancelled?
pending mgmt decision, as CS said laugh.gif

since i have no spending ater SST is charged, i hope to get both card+SST cancel off. clean slate.
eddievh
post Aug 3 2019, 02:28 PM

3,218 posts

My Affin bhp embossed written 08/22 and my statement date is 13 every month. When will i get charge for SST ? 13 Aug statement or 13 sept statement ?
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2019, 04:51 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 3 2019, 02:28 PM)
My Affin bhp embossed written 08/22 and my statement date is 13 every month. When will i get charge for SST ? 13 Aug statement or 13 sept statement ?
mine is 07/22. sst charged on 30 July. called cs for sst rebate, none. terminated it straight (pending updates) since not much use anymore.

luckily i didnt use the card for petrol in the month of July, since already shifted to SCB JOP.

**updates: Affin's SST charged on exactly 1 year, so 30 July 2019 was charged SST because my card was approved @ 30 July 2018 laugh.gif card is now terminated, requested @ 1 Aug 2019. account zerorized @ 2 Aug 2019.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 3 2019, 04:58 PM
eddievh
post Aug 3 2019, 06:24 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 3 2019, 04:51 PM)
mine is 07/22. sst charged on 30 July. called cs for sst rebate, none. terminated it straight (pending updates) since not much use anymore.

luckily i didnt use the card for petrol in the month of July, since already shifted to SCB JOP.
**updates: Affin's SST charged on exactly 1 year, so 30 July 2019 was charged SST because my card was approved @ 30 July 2018  laugh.gif card is now terminated, requested @ 1 Aug 2019. account zerorized @ 2 Aug 2019.
Then i need to call Affin to check when my card got approved before that date I wanna zero it. I guess final month rebate have to burn.
salimbest83
post Aug 8 2019, 02:56 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

Hi
Any idea how to check if our IC is registered to how many cards
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2019, 03:04 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 8 2019, 02:56 PM)
Hi
Any idea how to check if our IC is registered to how many cards
why is this has anything related to "pump petrol using cc"?
salimbest83
post Aug 8 2019, 03:09 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 8 2019, 03:04 PM)
why is this has anything related to "pump petrol using cc"?
Since I'm staying here quite long time, some of user here really know about credit cards management
Maybe can give any ideas and advices..not questioning

Im sorry if this make big mistake

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 8 2019, 03:10 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2019, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 8 2019, 03:09 PM)
Since I'm staying here quite long time, some of user here really know about credit cards management
Maybe can give any ideas and advices..not questioning

Im sorry if this make big mistake

there is general topic non-card specific questions: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4281854
salimbest83
post Aug 8 2019, 03:15 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 8 2019, 03:14 PM)
there is general topic non-card specific questions: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4281854
Ok thanks bro
vin_ann
post Aug 23 2019, 04:50 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 3 2019, 04:51 PM)

**updates: Affin's SST charged on exactly 1 year, so 30 July 2019 was charged SST because my card was approved @ 30 July 2018  laugh.gif card is now terminated, requested @ 1 Aug 2019. account zerorized @ 2 Aug 2019.
SST RM25 charged to my Affin BHP 2 days ago!😭
I remembered I got it in October last year...

cybpsych
post Aug 23 2019, 05:24 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 23 2019, 04:50 PM)
SST RM25 charged to my Affin BHP 2 days ago!😭
I remembered I got it in October last year...
lol~ check with CS la, what is your actual approval date laugh.gif
archimedes
post Aug 26 2019, 04:16 PM

44 posts

Just sign up for the Affin Visa Signature - was told by sales, 3% Cash Back capped at RM80 for petrol transaction. But i can only pump at Petron & BHP.

Apparently, the card offers 3% Cash Back for any contactless transaction capped at RM80.00 per month. No spend tier nonsense or spend category (F&B, Groceries)..

so long can tap to pay, i will get that 3% so works for me as I stay new BHP station.

Their BHP Card is ok as well but capping low at RM50 p.m. so i took the Affin Visa Signature instead.

https://www.affinonline.com/tap_for_cash_back

This post has been edited by archimedes: Aug 26 2019, 04:17 PM
jefftan4888
post Aug 26 2019, 04:25 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(archimedes @ Aug 26 2019, 04:16 PM)
Just sign up for the Affin Visa Signature - was told by sales, 3% Cash Back capped at RM80 for petrol transaction. But i can only pump at Petron & BHP.

Apparently, the card offers 3% Cash Back for any contactless transaction capped at RM80.00 per month. No spend tier nonsense or spend category (F&B, Groceries)..

so long can tap to pay, i will get that 3% so works for me as I stay new BHP station.

Their BHP Card is ok as well but capping low at RM50 p.m. so i took the Affin Visa Signature instead.

https://www.affinonline.com/tap_for_cash_back
For petrol, I think you can use it for Caltex as well.

To achieve RM80 CB, you need to spend min. 2,666.67 which I think is a bit challenging for contactless. hmm.gif
archimedes
post Aug 26 2019, 06:37 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 26 2019, 04:25 PM)
For petrol, I think you can use it for Caltex as well.

To achieve RM80 CB, you need to spend min. 2,666.67 which I think is a bit challenging for contactless.  hmm.gif
But the card offers 3% CB on anything contactless... so i can use it for groceries, F&B, pharmacies.. heck.. i go KLCC parking also can get CB.
jefftan4888
post Aug 26 2019, 08:18 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(archimedes @ Aug 26 2019, 06:37 PM)
But the card offers 3% CB on anything contactless... so i can use it for groceries, F&B, pharmacies.. heck.. i go KLCC parking also can get CB.
We have contactless for most of the cards. The problem is 3% is not a good rate comparing to many of the other cards. There are plenty of choices that have higher %.

Regarding KLCC parking, this is one of the highest rate parking in KV. Unless for business or designer brand, I won’t go there just because I can use contactless to pay for parking.

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: Aug 26 2019, 08:21 PM
Sumofwhich
post Sep 2 2019, 10:35 AM

1,274 posts

Affin BHP due today but couldn't make the payment as Affin bank portal is undergoing maintenance,
IBG okay but not instant transfer from OCBC

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Sep 2 2019, 10:36 AM
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2019, 12:56 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Sep 2 2019, 10:35 AM)
Affin BHP due today but couldn't make the payment as Affin bank portal is undergoing maintenance,
IBG okay but not instant transfer from OCBC
new affin portal implementation, going to live 3 Sep.

already been announced for the past week lor.

105 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:23 PM