126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

stsh90
post Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:21 AM)
WTA:
I got Canon Crumpler 6mdh and im a Nikon user..
is using the Canon bag on Nikon item can be etiquettly wrong for other ppl especially for Nikon fan boy?? shakehead.gif
will i will be hanged on the street if im using it???
*thinking wanna bring it to Nikon Funfair at Mid Valley end of this month sweat.gif
My friend bought Canon and requested for Nikon's bag cos it looks nicer. Not a big deal. In fact, there's no deal also lah haha!

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 12:09 PM)
I use AWB most of the time, only use K or preset when the AWB isn't working correctly.
Speaking of the K, I couldn't find it in D3100 when I was trying out my friend's unit; or is it memang not available in D3100?
C_Sagi
post Mar 27 2011, 12:37 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:06 PM)
I'm from Ipoh too..
do you want to meet up? hehe  brows.gif
Haha, sure. Should TT with the rest sometimes. biggrin.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 27 2011, 12:38 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 27 2011, 12:21 PM)
What is K ?...
Is the preset, u mean u manually record the white balance, or just change the preset white balance settings ?...

I saw some youtube on how people preset the white balance using 2 pieces of white toilet papers...amazing, i think...
I did tried it myself...works!... biggrin.gif
K is Kelvin
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kelvin

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
My friend bought Canon and requested for Nikon's bag cos it looks nicer. Not a big deal. In fact, there's no deal also lah haha!
Speaking of the K, I couldn't find it in D3100 when I was trying out my friend's unit; or is it memang not available in D3100?
Entry level don't have K WB smile.gif
scotty
post Mar 27 2011, 12:49 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

i was at the CANON fair with my NIKON. LOL
eddy230379
post Mar 27 2011, 12:51 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 27 2011, 12:38 PM)
K is Kelvin
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kelvin
Entry level don't have K WB smile.gif
even though the D90 is an older model & the D3100 is more superior in terms of IQ & ISO but i love it for its controls cos its more like the D300s ...
celciuz
post Mar 27 2011, 01:00 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:51 PM)
even though the D90 is an older model & the D3100 is more superior in terms of IQ & ISO but i love it for its controls cos its more like the D300s ...
Actually, last weekend was shooting an event. Pretty much considered low light, friend was using D3100 + 70200 VRII. Image looks OK on LCD but when he uploaded to FB looked a bit bad...

Could be due to FB quality perhaps.
eddy230379
post Mar 27 2011, 01:02 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 01:00 PM)
Actually, last weekend was shooting an event. Pretty much considered low light, friend was using D3100 + 70200 VRII. Image looks OK on LCD but when he uploaded to FB looked a bit bad...

i agree with you there bro ... everytime i upload an image to FB the picture sux grandstyle ... it looks 10 times better in flickr ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 27 2011, 01:03 PM
SSY22
post Mar 27 2011, 01:05 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 01:00 PM)

How if check histrogram?

I adjust my camera screen brightness "almost same" as calibrated monitor , i mean the image in camera screen almost same as calibrated monitor. now my screen brightness is -2.

This post has been edited by SSY22: Mar 27 2011, 01:06 PM
celciuz
post Mar 27 2011, 01:15 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:02 PM)
i agree with you there bro ... everytime i upload an image to FB the picture sux grandstyle ... it looks 10 times better in flickr ...
Let's compare,

FB

Flickr

I shoot with D700 this time so can't exactly compare the ISO performance with the D3100.

But here's one taken last year with the D90.

FB

Flickr

Similar condition as my friend's D3100, and the same lens.

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:05 PM)
How if check histrogram?

I adjust my camera screen brightness "almost same" as calibrated monitor , i mean the image in camera screen almost same as calibrated monitor. now my screen brightness is -2.
When I saw 'bad', I'm referring to the noise. Look at the shadows, the noise is quite obvious there. If my memory serves me right, appears worse than my D90 :S. But been ages since I used my D90 so I don't really know haha!

This post has been edited by celciuz: Mar 27 2011, 01:16 PM
eddy230379
post Mar 27 2011, 01:27 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 01:15 PM)
Let's compare,

FB

Flickr

I shoot with D700 this time so can't exactly compare the ISO performance with the D3100.

But here's one taken last year with the D90.

FB

Flickr

Similar condition as my friend's D3100, and the same lens.

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:16 pm
When I saw 'bad', I'm referring to the noise. Look at the shadows, the noise is quite obvious there. If my memory serves me right, appears worse than my D90 :S. But been ages since I used my D90 so I don't really know haha!
yes bro ... i was referring to the noise as well ... when upload to FB the noise seems to be very evident even when the original picture doesnt have that much noise ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 27 2011, 01:28 PM
celciuz
post Mar 27 2011, 01:28 PM

14,037 posts

But if you compare the samples I posted, not much differences to my eyes tongue.gif.
BenSow
post Mar 27 2011, 01:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
*Selling D700 strap~ 100% new* Anybody tie this to your D7000, D90, D5000, D3000, D3100? It feels better than those tongue.gif
tie to a coolpix more yeng
KIEN18
post Mar 27 2011, 01:32 PM

176 posts

Pic spam...

BenSow
post Mar 27 2011, 01:40 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

in flickr EXIF, what is image number? shutter count?
celciuz
post Mar 27 2011, 01:48 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 27 2011, 01:40 PM)
in flickr EXIF, what is image number? shutter count?
Looks like shutter count, I referred back to my photo... my shutter count was about there...
SSY22
post Mar 27 2011, 01:55 PM

111 posts

@celciuz , Alright ! Learn something today

Btw, I test the sharpness of 35mm 1.8g , i dont know one . Just share share here. If i do any mistakes, tell me biggrin.gif

Focus on "S" , Fixed at ISO 800

35mm 1.8g @ F1.8
35mm 1.8g @ F2.2
35mm 1.8g @ F2.8
35mm 1.8g @ 4
35mm 1.8g @ F5.6
35mm 1.8g @ F8

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:58 pmKien motor apa?

Nouvo LC? Nouvo S?

This post has been edited by SSY22: Mar 27 2011, 02:00 PM
eddy230379
post Mar 27 2011, 02:23 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:55 PM)
@celciuz , Alright ! Learn something today

Btw, I test the sharpness of 35mm 1.8g , i dont know one . Just share share here. If i do any mistakes, tell me  biggrin.gif

Focus on "S" ,  Fixed at  ISO 800

Added on March 27, 2011, 1:58 pmKien motor apa?

Nouvo LC? Nouvo S?
looks sharp from f/2.8 and above ...

anyway, see u later bro ... kind of excited cos 1st time meeting forum members ...
azrinarizz
post Mar 27 2011, 02:35 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Since I am resting on my Sunday afternoon, I decided to take my family portrait blush.gif

Everdying
post Mar 27 2011, 03:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Mar 27 2011, 02:35 PM)
Since I am resting on my Sunday afternoon, I decided to take my family portrait  blush.gif

and on a related note, a D3s w/ 14-24 was snatched by rempits in klcc last nite tongue.gif
ComradeZ
post Mar 27 2011, 03:20 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 27 2011, 03:13 PM)
and on a related note, a D3s w/ 14-24 was snatched by rempits in klcc last nite tongue.gif
wow really? I just got back from KLCC this morning sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:43 AM