QUOTE(AhKoo @ Apr 5 2011, 01:12 PM)
Haha..use standard 1 ok le..no need sunroof icon_rolleyes.gif
over 1k..WTH shocking.gif
Lineage
post Apr 5 2011, 05:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Apr 5 2011, 05:33 PM)
true also. later sunroof have to maintain also.. haha.. u wan do 2gether? v change 2gether la.. haha
Wah..no money now..I don't bother it already..wait it until it got lubang only change drool.gif
How much? RM1000 is killing me now doh.gif
I rather use it to change exhaust or high cams icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Apr 5 2011, 05:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Apr 5 2011, 05:48 PM)
=.="
ur roof help u to cover rain n hot sun le..
if u drive without a roof.. jia lat..
but if u drive without new exhaust and high cams.. ur car still moving.. lol..
i ask an exhaust shop n he offer me 1 new set rm800++ too..
but i think i rather change roof at the moment as i cant tahan it d..  shakehead.gif
Haha..I also no idea..too many things to do leh sweat.gif
Maybe end of this year do whole respray + change new roof top rclxms.gif
Lineage
post Apr 5 2011, 06:12 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Apr 5 2011, 06:08 PM)
apa colour? sexy black? laugh.gif
Complicated..hard to explain here..hahahaha.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Apr 5 2011, 09:52 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 5 2011, 08:58 PM)
Black not nice.....
Which part? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Apr 6 2011, 07:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Apr 6 2011, 05:30 AM)
come people come share share your car modification and tuning and fuel mileage, i would like to know more how you guys get such good mileage
Modification done:Open pod
Current Mileage: 159999
Transmission: Auto/Manual: Auto 3 spd
Average driving speed: 70
Driving style-Acceleration: Normal, 2/3 times tekan kuat kuat in one full pump cycle
Driving style-Braking: Normal, no hard breaking
Car engine oil: Current Shell helix 20w 50( i think)
Tuning: None
Tuning done by? and price?: None
Fuel consumption: 8.3km/l (One tank can only go 280 before it starts blinking T.T)
Tips to share with other member: The best way to save fuel on 3spd wira is at the speed of 30-35 which is 3rd gear at 1.1-1.5k rpm
Go for engine rebuild, use thinner oil..maintain regularly..use lighten crank pulley..mod the exhaust system.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Apr 6 2011, 09:06 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 6 2011, 07:49 AM)
Ditch your open pod
thumbup.gif

Lineage
post Apr 6 2011, 01:06 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(obelickz @ Apr 6 2011, 12:49 PM)
hi sifus,

i just buy wira 1.6 dark green 2nd hand.what should i change/servis first.this is my first car.

thanks.
Engine oil
Oil filter
Timing kit
water pump
ATF (If A/T)
Power steering oil
Brake system

and etc..

Please prepare 3k and change genuine parts laugh.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
Dear Wira-ians want to know Proton Wira 1.5 Auto Aeroback SE 2006 good?
FC, reliability , spare parts etc etc
Please check before you get it..ask a mech to check for you.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 6 2011, 01:06 PM
Lineage
post Apr 6 2011, 04:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Apr 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
1.Isn't engine rebuild like super expensive, but why rebuild engine, everything working? how much does it cost, and how long process? what do they actually do, but engine running.
2.What exhaust setup - 4-2-1 cap apek?+remove catcon+1.7inch piping+sflow? Btw i read that back pressure is good for auto cars, and yet there are those who say remove cat con because it restricts air and create back pressure, is it advisable to remove cat con for auto car

before open pod its already consume this much fuel so it does not make difference to me
I thought i was the only one

But car in running condition oh, no white smoke coming from back, why should do overhaul?
Engine rebuild is around 2 weeks..depends on you..because you said that your FC is high..it maybe due to your old engine..engine rebuild means replace new parts in your engine..so everything will be back to normal as new..

By the way, what is your Wira's mileage? drool.gif
If around 200k KM, its recommended to do that nod.gif
Lineage
post Apr 6 2011, 05:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 6 2011, 05:34 PM)
.... If nothing happens, top overhaul may do.... But then is good not to simply touch the engine, it may end up more problems.... But lucky I got this problem now, which makes me change my foreman.....
haha..I just did my top overhaul..but now engine sound weird..rev until 5000 rpm, inside engine like have friction sound..and when idling..it seems louder and noisy compared before top overhaul and has "mesin jahit" sound doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 6 2011, 05:50 PM
Lineage
post Apr 12 2011, 01:06 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 12 2011, 01:03 PM)
What are the thread ratings on the 912?
You mean thread-wear? the lower the number, the better right? lol..my lousy GoodYear 200 laugh.gif
Lineage
post Apr 13 2011, 04:52 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 13 2011, 04:46 PM)
last time kena oso disc brake...
skim adi den everything is ok...

btw...
can i use profile 55 tyre in front...?
& back profile 50...?
as i plan to change to 2 1st...
den another 2 later...
My brake not "makan"..then I go skim and change to bendix brake pad..still the same now..lol..all people said starting will like that..but few months already..

So I'm going to change brake disc, brake pad and brake oil.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Apr 13 2011, 10:06 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Disagree @ Apr 13 2011, 09:25 PM)
Hi, im newbie wif cars.. so hope u all can gv some advice

I just only buy a wira 1.6 (A) and i want to refurbish it so that can gv me comfortable n good handling car for next 5 years..
So i need advice here on wat are best and value for money parts to use in my car. Tq notworthy.gif

Engine Oil: Motul
Gear Box Oil:
Spark Plug: Denso Iridium Power
Brake Pads: Rapid Stop
Absorber: Heavy Duty Serviceable Shocks - from maddriver
Spring: GAB Lowered Spring
Tire:
Grounding Cables: Eric's GC
Capacitor: Eric's VS
Air Filter: K & N Drop In Filter

Oil Filter:
Hope can give you some ideas wink.gif
Move your cursor to the red colour and hidden link in there icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 13 2011, 10:07 PM
Lineage
post Apr 13 2011, 11:23 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 13 2011, 10:22 PM)
Deh, not all got link.....
tongue.gif waiting you to fill in the blank..

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Apr 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
Any idea wats the main culprit of my wira that the left back absorber have some knocking sound ?? Spring pobem?

Already changed new 4pcs sach abs..it's good for handling but too stiff for my wira a/b..
After I change my front absorber..also got sound..something like kena metal like that..and if i fly over bump..it will have knocking sound..lazy to bother it..I will change all absorber and spring later on biggrin.gif

Added on April 13, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(Disagree @ Apr 13 2011, 11:23 PM)
Yeah me too...
Wana ask one noob question, vios got comfortable feeling when go on bump, is it possible to get that feel in a wira?
Actually its just illusion..this is because NVH(Noise, vibration, and harshness) of VIOS is better than Wira..

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 13 2011, 11:27 PM
Lineage
post Apr 13 2011, 11:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Disagree @ Apr 13 2011, 11:28 PM)
Does it mean if i do good soundproofing i will get that feeling?
Yes.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Apr 13 2011, 11:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Disagree @ Apr 13 2011, 11:33 PM)
How much good soundproofing cost?
Depends..saw a promotion RM799..but dont know how good is that..heard my brother said his friend myvi do over RM2k.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Apr 14 2011, 11:14 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 14 2011, 09:10 PM)
If complete sound proofing means no outside sounds can be heard, other car horn also cannot heard lor?
Can..not so loud only wink.gif
Lineage
post Apr 15 2011, 11:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Apr 15 2011, 11:43 AM)
hello everyone

my wira car....pickup very bad...mainly when driving at uphill...even i changed cam pulley,crank pulley,hks filter,exhaust system,and dont know still there is a pickup problem...watelse have to change...any idea ?

what is meant by camshaft?we feel good pickup after changed this(camshaft)?

my engine is 4g15..year 2001

i hopefully waiting for good results from u all.sorry for bad english.

thank u
Camshaft only help on mid/high end torque..(correct me if I'm wrong)..

Maybe engine old already? what engine oil you use? I'm using same engine with you but year 1999..but what I did is lesser than you..power is still there.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Apr 15 2011, 11:56 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Apr 15 2011, 11:50 AM)
Auto or manual ? 4G15 is underpowered, so it is normal for poor pick up especially uphill. For me, I drive fast from bottom so that I have the momentum and maintain high speed. If I have to brake, then too bad. Even drop gear still slow.
Mine auto.. drool.gif
Uphill very fast ar..hahahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Apr 15 2011, 12:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Apr 15 2011, 11:57 AM)
engine oil....brand caltex....how bout u ?what engine oil using...recommend me...tq
What is your oil viscosity?
I'm using Perodua 5w-30..haha..
Previously using Q8 10w-40.. drool.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:34 PM