LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 07:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:10 PM)
if not mistaken, that fog lamp housing uses h3c mini bulbs.
so unless you can find that bulb size, you cant just simply fit HID on it.
i was planning the same thing a month ago. but cant find HID bulb which fits, the shop ask me to change the foglamp (housing) but i still considering. its safer to install HID there since usually JPJ doesnt check foglamps. Just hide the ballast properly and you're set smile.gif
I'm using HID..H3C drool.gif

QUOTE(winter-X @ Jun 28 2011, 01:52 PM)
any other bulb other than HID u can suggest?
nod.gif ya,we have same thought...because the function of foglamps is to let driver see the road properly when there is fog/dark...no point having it if u have a dull fog lamp...that's just my POV la, hope JPJ have the same view with me.sweat.gif
any place i can double check the fog lamp size?just wan to ensure so that i wont waste my money...
Look for H3C wink.gif
It's slightly shorter than standard H3..if you at KL/PJ area, you can look for Eric18 in LYN forum laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 09:50 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 09:45 AM)
ya lor! currently the foglamps are kinda dim. almost useless, like for decoration purposes only  doh.gif
anyway, what foglamp are u using? Wira SE or old wira bumper type?
how much does it cost u?
i see nowadays HID complete set cost as low as rm55 a set (new some more) but they usually dont carry H3C sizes (the shorter bulb)
Erm..that time I bought for RM150..with 1 year warranty..
Please look for Eric18 in Automotive Garage..good service..and you can tell him Steven recommend you.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 10:05 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:00 AM)
i just PM'ed him with my request.
i specified i want H3C (short bulb) with 3000K colour (yellow JDM ftw! haha)
you using 4300K or other temp?  hmm.gif
I use 8000k drool.gif

Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 10:10 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:05 AM)
notice anything special from this photo?  smile.gif
just took the photo yesterday night

[attachmentid=2302022]
100,000km and no petrol drool.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 10:32 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:27 AM)
KNS....the "no petrol" no need so loud.... HAHAHA
yea, my baby reached 100k km last night smile.gif
hahaha..mine hitting 200k soon doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 11:19 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:57 AM)
why? dun scare me le.... hopefully my car will continue to serve me without problems  wub.gif
If your car is running fine, why you need to scare? laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 11:44 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:32 AM)
my absorbers changed before... thanks to our beautiful road conditions. springs wont get spoilt right?
top-overhaul, i wont touch unless the time comes la, really no $ to do it
i thought he knew something which i dunno ma  hmm.gif
only the driver will know the condition of the car.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 12:49 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 12:13 PM)
he only sell HID set, bro. not foglamp/headlamp housing.
he havent reply me le... i'm getting whole set, means bulb, ballast, cables.
my bumper is the old design, not the SE one la  smile.gif
edit: this is how my foglamps look like. (this pic not my car though)
the housing is made of glass, so wont melt. but i worry will glare other drivers with HID.
anyway, if really glaring, i will reserve the use of foglamps only at kampung roads.

Will glare..as I'm using now biggrin.gif
I only switch on when the road is dark laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 29 2011, 04:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 29 2011, 04:45 PM)
u got me concerned liao. tis service, i will get the timing belt changed.
i havent changed it since i got the car few years back. wont cost a bomb, rite?  hmm.gif
Timing kits cost only RM200+ biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jul 3 2011, 09:26 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ulost16 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:43 PM)
Actually, it is my friend's car. The engine I think still nice, but I know 1997 is old enough, so I will not expect too much on it. Do you know any good accessory shop??
How to know whether it is good or not by only listening to it? Smoke from the exhaust should not have color, rite? The radiator water color should not any corroded rite? what about oil color?

Sorry, do not know much about car smile.gif
wow, RM14K for 1997 wira? Why so expensive bro? And you spend another RM15K you almost spent RM30K, you could get a better car.

Have you any preference workshop to make the interior looks good?

Added on July 2, 2011, 11:44 pm

Such as what bro?
What accessory shop u looking? I can recommend u..where is ur location?

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 3 2011, 02:20 AM)
At 8000rpm revving, 2 years consider okay
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jul 4 2011, 02:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:00 PM)
not just wira. any old car will have loose screws.
wira parts are fairly easy (cheaper) to find compared to imported cars of the same age.
If easy to find..mean we still can drive more years laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 5 2011, 09:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jul 5 2011, 07:37 PM)
rclxms.gif  thx dude, problem solve laugh.gif
You reset your ECU then done? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jul 6 2011, 07:29 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Jul 6 2011, 07:25 AM)
Hi guys, this might be my first post and might be my first step owning a wira (2nd hand lol) tongue.gif

I want to ask about wira as this will be my first car, which one is the better one in term of quality (car made, batch, model)?

I'm planning to take 1.5 model, car made above 2002 and I prefer sedan than Aero Back. Is there any suggestion before I start hunting (or tips) my first car?

any comment will be highly appreciated biggrin.gif
Go and look for a good condition Wira 1.6 or 1.8..1.5 is seriously underpower laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 10 2011, 11:59 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Maintaining a old car is not easy also..

The thing that I can see need to be change are the following:
Necessary, need to change as soon as possible
Engine Oil - 95
Oil filter - 10
Brake disc - 250
Brake pad - 100
Engine mounting - 300

Total = 755

Not rushing, but need to be change
Tyre & rims - 1500
Exhaust system - 1200
Sport absorbers - 650
Roof top = 1000

Total = 4350

Imagine those are only wear and tear parts..lol..forgetting those mod that I plan to do..

Lineage
post Jul 11 2011, 06:55 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 11 2011, 06:52 AM)
auto GB oil i thought have to change every 20k km?
I change every 15,000KM..or 1 year biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jul 11 2011, 02:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jul 11 2011, 12:50 PM)
change 2 time flush once lo, haha, so far i used Mitsubishi ATF oil only, man, u will feel the difference  rclxms.gif

dude, u sure u wan sport absorber? consider mine la? haha.. rm400 for u, ON?
depends la, some said 15k, some said 30k, so, its up to u...
shocking.gif i guess ur gb kong d? sad to knw tat, but u should start n save some cash for a new gb.. doh.gif
No le..just plan only..Maybe everything use back stock..haha..dont want to use any other high performance parts already..not worth paying so much on my car laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 24 2011, 05:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Jul 24 2011, 04:39 PM)
Thx shin and tictac, if i go for exhaust piping 1st, is it better change to 1.8" or stick with 1.7"? need to change the extractor as well?
Its best to change whole exhaust system laugh.gif
Lineage
post Aug 5 2011, 09:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 5 2011, 09:22 PM)
hey bro catacombs...thx for replying...btw erm my high rev means around 3k...haha...i mean the engine will start to feel a bit vibrate...is that normal??

thank you sifu smile.gif
3k only? shocking.gif
I always high rev until 5-6k..Shinjite reach 8k rpm laugh.gif
so you ask his car got problem or not..hahaha..
If you maintain well, constant 3k no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Aug 5 2011, 09:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 5 2011, 09:45 PM)
thanks lineage and shinjite reply smile.gif
btw u guys will feel vibrate when revving around 4k above??

thx biggrin.gif
Not really..but now my engine vibrate as my engine mounting time to change biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Aug 6 2011, 11:39 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cent88 @ Aug 6 2011, 11:33 AM)
any of u driving 1.5 auto?
is the pickup slower than myvi?

clogged injector, clogged catalytic converter or..?
Do you know Myvi 0-100km/h how many sec?
I'm driving Wira 1.5 Auto..0-100km/h around 10-11sec laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:35 PM