LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Jun 6 2011, 09:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jun 6 2011, 08:37 PM)
1k is change a new roof, it will come in black colour and they paint it to my silver blue colour i think..  then 400 is to knock fix the door.. i 'slash' it with a pillar last time got tattoo on it now rusty already.. and rear lamp there got some rust too.. so paint those part.. hmm .. how arh? good?
Good price..not sure about the workmanship.. biggrin.gif
but if you said 2k..then its a bit over laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 7 2011, 07:23 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jun 7 2011, 12:33 AM)
thx bro  smile.gif
How long they take to finish the job? do update here the result drool.gif
Lineage
post Jun 7 2011, 04:48 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 7 2011, 04:41 PM)
No wonder....if run stock also, at least speed cut need to remove ler tongue.gif
180km/h max ain't doing it any justice XD
180km/h for me is already good enough..dont know why my bro's friend WiSE 1.5 can hit 180-190km/h easily but mine 160km/h also hard rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Jun 7 2011, 04:52 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

I scare my door fly away..wiper fly away..hahahahahhaa..
Lineage
post Jun 8 2011, 09:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 8 2011, 08:55 AM)
His engine condition is way better than yours
Yes, thats the only reason that I can think biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jun 10 2011, 12:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(joequah1 @ Jun 10 2011, 12:19 AM)
HI. Im have s a noob quest here.
My car is wira 1.6 yr 96
What is the bulb of the ori fog lamp?
I want white light.
Any suggestion?
thanks.
H4

Sorry..I thought headlamp..fog lamp is H3 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 10 2011, 07:11 AM
Lineage
post Jun 11 2011, 03:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 11 2011, 02:17 PM)
i just changed to GAB abs a week ago. RM230 + installation. Cheap ma? I think is cheap. HAHA tongue.gif

And finally install back the roof top left rubber. Cost me RM100 total. Darn. This month pok kai jor.  cry.gif
RM230 rear pair + installation? Wow..that cheap..and its like impossible..genuine and new? laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 11 2011, 08:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 11 2011, 08:29 PM)
yup, very cheap. I went Kepong there to install. Brand new GAB rear abs with 6 months warranty.  biggrin.gif

PS: Anyone interested in original exhaust pipe? I'm selling off mine. tongue.gif Picture on request.
Kepong? shocking.gif
Which shop? laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 12:02 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 10:32 AM)
no, 1 year is spring not abs.
u know KFC and Pizza hut?? the one with drive tru..opposite is RHB at the corner. Imagine the you are looking at the RHB bank main entrance, on the right side there are still many shops, one of the shop is selling GAB absorber 1..opposite the air-cond service shop..thats the one.  laugh.gif
Name of the shop? They are workshop or just selling parts? drool.gif
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 12:12 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 12:10 PM)
their shop name i forgotten already. hahahaha
but its 2 shop joined. 1 side is workshop, another side selling parts.
your abs got problem meh bro
Yeah..rear 1..but I just ignore only..haha..just heard got such a good price..so ask 1st.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 12:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 12:16 PM)
hahaha, cannot ignore la bro.
you will lost your car balancing when cornering.
i might as well spend abit money rather than something big happen then it will be too late to regret. tongue.gif
did you ask for front abs as well? price for front part how much? i asked and the price is RM400..

oh ya! i remember already, the shop name is RS ONE Auto Parts.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Quoted for RM650 for whole set..not include alignment..
Actually my rear absorber still can tahan..planning to change whole set end of this year..together with rims + tyres..
because this few months allocation damn tight..no more spare money to change..regular service + air cond service + insurance + roadtax + renew license + friend wedding + friend open house... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 12:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 12:39 PM)
this year i also spend alot. almost like yours.
Roadtax + insurance + License = RM950. (got discount because i'm early bird, hehe)
i just changed Original SSW sport rims + Falken 195/50/15 4 tyres total damage RM2100.
plus rooftop rubber RM100 + installation.
Phillips HID Magnectic Kit total RM280.
Rear Abs RM230.
Friend's wedding summore at JW Marriot Hotel. Gave ang pao RM100.
calculate how much i spend within this half year...
RM 3760. ( ONLY FOR THIS HALF YEAR!!)

1 more! bought chap ayam speaker at JALAN PASAR, SPOILT within A DAY! RM140. A 6"9 rear speaker.

TOTAL = RM 3900. OMG RM3900!!!!

i wanna pengsan jor.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Confirm I more than you..hahahha..
My gearbox and top overhaul already RM1900 laugh.gif
Early this year, change wear and tear parts..calculate my bills on the particular workshop..already more than RM3000..Its at kepong also..very near Jusco laugh.gif

So total I think got RM6000+- doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 12 2011, 12:48 PM
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 12:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 12:55 PM)
means you are richer than me!!
i every month get salary only RM1200.
Eat also got problem.  doh.gif
No money do this do that lo.  shakehead.gif
Got or not..now where got job RM1200..lol..My gf work as data entry also getting more than that..by the way, I thought you are from Kepong? shocking.gif
I'm getting double of yours..also not enough for me to spend..I need at least 3k to survive doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 01:05 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 12 2011, 12:59 PM)
this one depends on how u spend geh... those poor families earning 2k a month also can support family of 4 lor...
Yeah..I spend too much on girls.. thumbup.gif
So now thinking every ways to cut down my expenses nod.gif

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 01:00 PM)
got la..i work as a cleaner only...PMR havent finish already come out to work lor...im not from Kepong, i'm from Johor..

you rich sia!! no wonder can do overhaul, this and that lo.. notworthy.gif
Rich? lol..no la..got a bit regret already laugh.gif
actually I'm admire you..so you came from Johor and working in Kepong area?
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 05:42 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 01:47 PM)
haha...so your girl confirm like you alot!!
i work at KL not at Kepong, hehe...you stay and work at Kepong?
I stay near Kepong..and work in PJ wink.gif
Lineage
post Jun 12 2011, 09:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 12 2011, 08:34 PM)
oh...from kepong to pj ok la, jam every morning. = =" that stupid LDP...  mad.gif
Yeah..tomorrow no more school holiday..WTF..need to go out earlier doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 13 2011, 07:06 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jun 13 2011, 01:43 AM)
ya..last time i stay prima damansara...everyday need to go to work at Tropicana Office Tower...try to imagine...early in the morning..what time should i wake up to reach office.. rclxub.gif
ya bro...but no choice..im not as rich as Lineage...only can afford to buy wira and use until now..almost 9 years.. doh.gif
I only can afford Wira only..hahaha..seriously..In Malaysia, dont need expensive car, unless you are too rich..

QUOTE(lixc @ Jun 13 2011, 06:40 AM)
guess what, i am stucked with one carburetor + 3-speed one for 16 years already...
As long as in good condition, why not? icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Jun 13 2011, 02:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 13 2011, 02:14 PM)
My absorber & spring, never change before, yet.  sweat.gif  140k km. 9.5 years.

Ask mechanic press, he says still can use, bounce back and not spoilt.

For those whose repair bills >6k for half-year... that's RM1k per month, why not get a new car ? 1k/mth can pay good installment. Somemore got warranty.  hmm.gif
Thats just for few months..after done everything, u can drive more than 3-5 years..but if get new car, EVERY MONTH you need to pay that amount for 5/7/9 YEARS wink.gif
Lineage
post Jun 13 2011, 04:37 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 13 2011, 04:22 PM)
If few months, then ok. If repeat like that every year, then  sweat.gif

If pay on average nearly 1k to fix the car every month, for 5/7/9 years, compare to pay new car 1k /mth for 5/7/9 years, plus driving a new car, etc. which is better ?  hmm.gif

I have a friend who sells off his 5 year old Wira aeroback and buy a new similiar Wira aeroback many years ago.
whistling.gif
Thats why I stopped now..hahaha..not afford to do that..I'm not from rich family which those people can bolt on supercharge as he like..and spend few thousand on his sound system laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 13 2011, 10:27 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 13 2011, 08:18 PM)
Woah. after changing spark plugs and air filter, my car hits best mileage last week.

Shell: 14.2km/L      RM0.133/km thumbup.gif
Congrats laugh.gif

QUOTE(afosz @ Jun 13 2011, 08:44 PM)
Good one ! I hardly hit 11km/L, mostly around 10km something /L.

Yesterday, my passenger's side window got stuck, cannot wind up or down. Today went to a shop for repair, shattered into pieces. Luckily with tinted, so no one hurt.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Yours maintain at least 10km/L? mine is not stable..sometimes 10+km/L..sometimes 9+km/L..sometimes even 8+km/L.. doh.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 PM