11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

linkinstreet
post Nov 13 2006, 10:51 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

The keyword there is new..........
linkinstreet
post Nov 13 2006, 06:25 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Nov 13 2006, 05:20 PM)
too expensive for a 3rd world country like ours...how can anyone afford the ultimeate version!?!

its like 1/2 the price of a new (poorman's) PC!

i think i shall wait for the 'special-extra-cheap-version' from our fellow multicolour hair frens  brows.gif  whistling.gif
That's true
all hail our 'friend' notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
linkinstreet
post Nov 13 2006, 09:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yes, and the reason we are so hyped is that we have waited long enough for Vista to arrive. Yes, XP is still useable, but I want to try Vista more than ever to get comfortable with it, just like I did when ME --> XP years ago.
linkinstreet
post Nov 14 2006, 09:23 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Vista don't use boot.ini anymore. instead they use a BCD file. you need to edit that. but sadly, it's not editable. can oly use dos to edit that
linkinstreet
post Nov 14 2006, 12:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yes it can, but it's a bit of a hassle. I can never make it work T.T
linkinstreet
post Nov 15 2006, 04:08 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 15 2006, 10:12 AM)
yes a lot of stuff cannot run untill they come up with a vista compatible games..Warcraft definitely cannot run
Actually, you can just change the software compatibility and it will run like a charm. I did that to run several program that had been said cannot be run on Vista. Ppl just forgot about this even tho it was implemented in XP
linkinstreet
post Nov 17 2006, 10:53 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

there is an Vista version for the ATi driver. Either that or your monitor is not recognised
linkinstreet
post Nov 17 2006, 05:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Meh... I'll wait for the 'local' *ahem* version to hit here
linkinstreet
post Nov 17 2006, 10:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Same here!!! cry.gif
linkinstreet
post Nov 19 2006, 05:16 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(od3n @ Nov 19 2006, 12:51 PM)
apa barang guna winamp?? WMP FTW
linkinstreet
post Nov 19 2006, 06:16 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

meh, just use foobar loh....
Winamp is a resource hog compared to that.
linkinstreet
post Nov 20 2006, 10:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I use 15GB for mine tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Nov 28 2006, 04:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

All hail our multiracial hardworking frens!!
linkinstreet
post Nov 29 2006, 08:26 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Actually, instead of shutting down, Vista will now hibernate so that you can get faster boot time when restarting the PC. I myself feels that it's a good thing as the PC is not using that much power during that time. Also, if I want to shut down, I just use the power switch on the PC itself
linkinstreet
post Nov 29 2006, 10:34 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Really? Because I really do love the new 'All Programmes' style. And I don't even got lost, because I can just use the search underneath it tongue.gif
I think some ppl like me can get use to the new features more fast than others D:
linkinstreet
post Nov 29 2006, 12:08 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I dunno, starting from XP, I had developed a style to tidy up my start menu according to genre, but I have seen some of my fren's start menu that span the whole monitor. that's what Microsoft are targetting really, the ppl that don't like to tidy up the menu.
linkinstreet
post Dec 2 2006, 11:49 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

For those who wants to change the Power icon to 'Shutdown' instead of 'Sleep'

linkinstreet
post Dec 4 2006, 05:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Redhu @ Dec 4 2006, 08:13 AM)
Thx gstoh.
Anybody know where is the UP button in folder for Vista?
Dude, we don't need that anymore.

linkinstreet
post Dec 5 2006, 12:04 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I'm running the 32bit version even tho my proc is a 64 bit.
linkinstreet
post Dec 5 2006, 11:07 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Because Samurize didn't work that well in Vista, I decided to visit http://gallery.live.com/ for some of their gadgets. I was slighty suprised to see many good gadgets for the sidebars.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:51 AM